We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chez Gado Gado

Jalan Camplung Tanduk (formerly Dhyanapura ) 99, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 736966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 276 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Asian, French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Seminyak Beach front Restaurant Chez Gado Gado offers an exciting new concept in modern and contemporary European style dining in a relaxed, yet stylish environment. Surrounded by a beautiful outdoor deck dining area complete with pergola, Chez Gado Gado offers uninterrupted views across the Seminyak beach and Indian Ocean. It is a perfect setting for romantics and special occasions. Our cuisine can be described as eclectic with a mix of European and Indonesian an Asian items while offering a relaxed and casual service during lunch time. Dinner time provides a slightly more formal and professional service that matches its European style menu with local flavors. Chef Quirijn Rademaker proves his genius by creating an innovative culinary journey with clean finishes. While we are a casual fine dining restaurant, proper attire such as shirt (no branded tank tops/singlets/T-shirt) and footwear (no flip-flops) will be required in fairness to all of our guests.In order for us to maintain and preserve a high level of service, parties of 12 or more adults will be separated and requires a set menu so that the flow of service for all of our guests is not disrupted. Outside tables will require a reservation and will be set per weather permitting.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    251
    85
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

Me and my fiance had a small birthday celebration on a Thursday evening at Gado Gado. The setup was a romantic dinner on deck by the beach . Fantastic view of the evening sunset. Overall excellent service provide by the service staffs of Gado Gado. Food was okay , decent choices to choose from the menu, good selection of wines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Mr. Poh, Thanks so much for your recent visit and certainly for taking the time to write your great review. We certainly hope that your special occasion was memorable to you and your partner as we have enjoyed serving you. We hope that we can expect your visit again in the future to celebrate such special occasions. Sincerely, Fariz Mambu... More

Ocean Grove, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Pretty setting, overlooking the beach. The food and wine was outstanding. This was our favourite. Costs a little more, but worth it. The Pea Ravioli entree superb as was the Pork 3 ways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Dear LisaB30071963, Thanks so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write such a great review of our restaurant. We certainly hope that you enjoyed your trip as well as your experience at Chez Gado Gado and that you will grace us with your visit again in the future. Sincerely, Fariz Mambu Restaurant Manager Chez Gado... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Dinner on the deck overlooking the beach on a warm calm evening is a delightful experience when you are presented with top quality food.I had the coq au vin ravioli followed by the pork three ways both delicious and beautifully presented For the desert the melted chocolate cake, a signature dish was to die for. Not cheap but worth every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Dear Bernard M, Thank you so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write you invaluable yet undeservedly glowing review. We would hope that you would grace us with your visit again on your next visit to Bali. Sincerely, Fariz Mambu Restaurant Manager Chez Gado Gado More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My Wife and I celebrated a special occasion at Chez Gado Gado, The food was excellent and very well presented and the service was attentive without being intrusive. Go for an early dinner to enjoy the beautiful sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Dear Joe L, Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to your undeservedly great review. We hoped that you truly enjoyed your special occasion as well as your visit to Bali. We would like to think that you will grace us with your visit again in the near future. Sincerely, Fariz Mambu Restaurant Manager... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We visited Gado Gado for the first time recently whilst in Bali and we're so impressed fhat we went back again. The location is excellent, overlooking the beach but make sure that you make a booking and request an outside table. The food is very, very nice and well presented but i found the portions a bit stingy. Bread rolls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Jim G, Thanks so much for your recent visits and for taking the time to write you lovely feedback. The high and rising cost to maintain the quality and consistency of our service and food preparation, not to mention the upkeep of such a property, unfortunately makes it impossible for us to keep prices down. We are fortunate to have... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We have been coming to Gado Gado for some years and things have really stayed the same. The location, view, presence, feel and atmosphere are simple wonderful. It is very hard to beat the romantic nature of Chez Gado Gado. Also what hasn't changed is the food quality, some good, some very ordinary. The staff remain very friendly and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Hello SaleenXTRM, Thank you very much for your visits in the past and especially recently, we do appreciate your continued support. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write you very valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent visit. We do encourage our service staff to 'upsell' our... More

Albury, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

we had a great first night here in Bali food was really good but in terms of the comparative cost for Bali it's big bucks. Service great and great venue we loved it but beware it's big bucks in Bali terms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Hello JMF62, Thanks so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. The high and rising cost to maintain the quality and consistency of our service and food preparation, not to mention the upkeep of such a property, unfortunately makes it impossible for us to keep prices down. We are fortunate to have competition... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The restaurant is very well decorated and maintained. The restrooms feel like you are in a spa. The location - and the terrace overlooking the beach is great. You would expect some average restaurant right on the beach but this surpasses. The caesar salad was one of the best ever - not drenched in creamy fatty dressing but a delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

HI Jeff Yugge S, Thank you so very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write such a descriptive and undeservedly glowing review of our restaurant. It was also a pleasure to meet you yesterday. We hoped that each of our guest will and should have the same experience and reaction such as you do, but... More

Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Not cheap by Bali standards but worth every cent we paid. Food outstanding service perfect and the setting is out of this world. You will need to book. Would definitely go back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Hello freckl48, Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your undeservedly glowing feedback. We would hope to welcome you back to our restaurant again within the near future. Sincerely, Fariz Mambu Restaurant Manager Chez Gado Gado. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We ate here at the beginning of our holiday, and it was so good we came back for our last evening. We had a table that overlooked the ocean (both times) and we were able to watch the beautiful sunset. Our meals were beautifully cooked and presented, the wine list was extensive and the staff were knowledgeable about the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review

Hi Fraser A, Thank you very much for your recent visits and for taking the time to write your glowing yet undeserved review. We enjoy hosting and entertaining our guests and we do hope we get to see you again when you return to Bali. Sincerely, Fariz Mambu Restaurant Manager Chez Gado Gado. More

Travelers who viewed Chez Gado Gado also viewed

 

Been to Chez Gado Gado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Gado Gado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing