We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Jl. Seminyak 17, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731152
Website
Add hours for Ryoshi and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 387 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 132
    Excellent
  • 155
    Very good
  • 55
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Wonderful food, service and drinks inconsistent

I went here with my wife on 28th July 2015 for lunch and had wonderful service and very high quality food. They really do cook great Japanese food at this place however I went here again 2 days later on the 30th for lunch (today) and things were very different. The Cuba Libre cocktails we had the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 30, 2015
Bill B
,
Noosa
Good for:
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 NEW

I went here with my wife on 28th July 2015 for lunch and had wonderful service and very high quality food. They really do cook great Japanese food at this place however I went here again 2 days later on the 30th for lunch (today) and things were very different. The Cuba Libre cocktails we had the previous day that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I exactly Recommend you exellent Food And addition perfect live jazz. . Very good Ambiance ı tried Sushi gyoza And mixed grill exellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thanks for putting a promotion for our Ryoshi Seminyak. We are waiting for you on future, enjoy our food also the live jazz cheers Kusnawan More 

london
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I had been to Ryoshi quite a few times a couple of years ago and the sushi was all pretty good, so we returned with high hopes and were a bit disappointed really. I could only really rate the sushi about a 6.5/10 unfort, and frankly the best of it was the tamago. The rest was ok but nothing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi, responded to this review

Dear Lordmair, We would like to Thank you for your review, we do fixed everything in short time, to keep our food and service quality back into the line. Please feel free to reach me on kus@yoshibali.com. We are waiting for your next visiting to Ryoshi. regards Kusnawan More 

Cairns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Went to Ryoshi in recent trip to Bali, was great, fresh sushi made to order. Toilets could have been cleaner but no worse than many bars in Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi, responded to this review

Dear Friend, We would say Thank you for putting us a review, aplogize for the toilets, we promise you this bad thing has been fixed straight away. Please recommend ours to all of your friends cheers Kusnawan More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I'm resident,this is our second time and we will always come back with friends.Nice restaurant, food is excellent and we love Sushi, food is fresh, service is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi, responded to this review

Dear Cipsy, we are welcoming you for next visiting. and thank you so much for a review. thanks Kusnawan More 

Lake Cathie, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

I have been going to Ryoshi for the past 14 years and last visit was my last time. I used to love going in for lunch and relaxing on the mats having sushi and a bintang! It is now so dirty, the toilets are filthy and we both had hairs in our food!! The service is tired and I'm sad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi, responded to this review

Dear Friend, We would like to apologize for your unconvenience. we were very concern and have fixed everything in a short time. We are welcoming you to come and see, because this is very important for us to make everything in the line base on our SOP. Thank you so much for putting us a review. regards Kusnawan More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I sure this is a lovely restaurant, however managing a large group seems to complicate the evening. Food was good, however, our entre/ starters come out after our main meal. Our request was , could we have our drinks bill separate to the meal bill pls. We ended up with 2 bill, however Drinks were on both. Which made no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you for your review. We take this very seriuous, and understand totally the situations, especially an issue about our staff. we have fixed this out. we have our Standard Operation Prosedure, and seems something went wrong. Your review is very important for us, and please come back in future. cheers kusnawan More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

As good or better than most aussie Japanese restaurants. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryoshi_Bali, Manager at Ryoshi, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Its a pleasure we served you the best of us. and thank you so much for the recommendation. we are sorry for late to reply you. cheers Kusnawan More 

Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Dropped in here for dinner tonight on a recommendation from a friend. Cool little place food was awesome. We had a good selection from the menu and all was fresh and tasty. For 4 adults and 1 child with drinks and sweets the bill came to just over 700k. Worth a stop in

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Very nice Japanese restaurant. Lovely setting both outside and in. Food nice. Staff pleasant. Presentation of food lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ryoshi also viewed

 

Been to Ryoshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryoshi

Address: Jl. Seminyak 17, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number: +62 361 731152
Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Seminyak
Average Prices: USD $22
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Jl. Seminyak 17, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Seminyak
  • Phone Number: +62 361 731152

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD $22
  • Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ryoshi and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Canberra, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ryoshi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?