We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Somerset West Restaurants

D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge

Morgenster Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
+27 (0)21 8513760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Somerset West
Price range: $10 - $30
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight to take part in a trail run the next morning at Lourensford wine estate. It is conveniently located just down the road and reasonably priced with breakfast included. We arrived late on Friday evening to the wind whistling through the lane of pine trees and a friendly security guard who showed us to our room. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Once again we had a corporate dinner at D'vine restaurant and what a roaring success it was! Nothing was too much trouble for this team. The setting is beautiful and the food is superb! Even down to the steak that was ordered 'blu' by one of the guests who remarked that this was the best steak he has had in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Everything is terrible. You have lunch or dinner in their B&B breakfast room. The service is lousy and the food is disgusting. If you make the mistake make it there, think twice before you take a seat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had our company Christmas dinner on Friday evening 07-12-12. What a fantastic experience! The food was deletable, the venue in the terrace room wonderful and summery. The service was frendly and attenive throughout the evening and that for a tabe of 18! Also well done to the chef for a fantasic fondant!!! You will see us agian! René Visagie

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a Sunday lunch celebrating my father-in-law's 65th birthday in Nov12 and I can honestly say it was good service from beginning to end! Beautiful venue and excellent food as well! Attentive, friendly staff; quality food - we will go back again. Christelle Heil

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This restaurant is a wonderful place and we have been visiting for many years, our dear frends also think the same.We loved so much we got married there. Infact the only time we didn't go was when the previous tenants (now at Taste) were there as we found them rude and disrespectful, so we were more than happy that Lisa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It used to be a fantastic place. We would be welcomed to a private bar area, decorated with antiques, for private pre diner drinks and then escorted to the individual private dining rooms for a exclusive service. I visited it 2 days ago, and felt very embarrassed I suggested that place to my 10 friends who joined me. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willowbrook31, Owner at D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge, responded to this review

We take every criticism in the highest regards and we are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your experience at our restaurant. Firstly I would like to apologize for the fact that we had no steak available that night. We had a very busy lunch and on a Sunday it’s really difficult to get the right quality of... More 

Strand, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I loved everything about the restuarant. We will be going back soon!!! The dishes where expertedly prepared and the service brilliant!!! Thank you Lisa for a wonderful day!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Hotel manager Marie looked after us for the evening. Food great, atmosphere very welcoming and just great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Lovely food, wine list and service. Modern cuisine.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge

Address: Morgenster Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Phone Number: +27 (0)21 8513760
Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Somerset West
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 10 - 30
Cuisine: Contemporary, International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?