We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge

$$
International, Contemporary
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Morgenster Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
+27 (0)21 8513760
Website
Today
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 35 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A beautiful and serene restaurant

I went to D'vine about a month and a half ago. The location was quite secluded and the restaurant itself was quite quiet with not too many guests. Their loss. The restaurant is well decorated with great attentive waiters, the food was very well prepared and the atmosphere was great. The food took... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 22, 2015
courtneyj594
Good for:
  • Doing business
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Tucked away in a quiet cul de sac next to the most beautiful wine estates in the Cape is this B&B and restaurant. We were joined by friends for dinner and were looking forward to a nice dining experience, as we remembered the restaurant from years ago , where it was counted among the best. While the service was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I went to D'vine about a month and a half ago. The location was quite secluded and the restaurant itself was quite quiet with not too many guests. Their loss. The restaurant is well decorated with great attentive waiters, the food was very well prepared and the atmosphere was great. The food took around 50 minutes but was well worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belge en Centrafrique
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Limited choices but top quality served on your plate. The name of the restaurant, D'vine, is certainly not exaggerated. And the choice of wines is definitively one of the best you can get. Very friendly welcome and you feel really taken care off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight to take part in a trail run the next morning at Lourensford wine estate. It is conveniently located just down the road and reasonably priced with breakfast included. We arrived late on Friday evening to the wind whistling through the lane of pine trees and a friendly security guard who showed us to our room. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Once again we had a corporate dinner at D'vine restaurant and what a roaring success it was! Nothing was too much trouble for this team. The setting is beautiful and the food is superb! Even down to the steak that was ordered 'blu' by one of the guests who remarked that this was the best steak he has had in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Everything is terrible. You have lunch or dinner in their B&B breakfast room. The service is lousy and the food is disgusting. If you make the mistake make it there, think twice before you take a seat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had our company Christmas dinner on Friday evening 07-12-12. What a fantastic experience! The food was deletable, the venue in the terrace room wonderful and summery. The service was frendly and attenive throughout the evening and that for a tabe of 18! Also well done to the chef for a fantasic fondant!!! You will see us agian! René Visagie

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a Sunday lunch celebrating my father-in-law's 65th birthday in Nov12 and I can honestly say it was good service from beginning to end! Beautiful venue and excellent food as well! Attentive, friendly staff; quality food - we will go back again. Christelle Heil

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This restaurant is a wonderful place and we have been visiting for many years, our dear frends also think the same.We loved so much we got married there. Infact the only time we didn't go was when the previous tenants (now at Taste) were there as we found them rude and disrespectful, so we were more than happy that Lisa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It used to be a fantastic place. We would be welcomed to a private bar area, decorated with antiques, for private pre diner drinks and then escorted to the individual private dining rooms for a exclusive service. I visited it 2 days ago, and felt very embarrassed I suggested that place to my 10 friends who joined me. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willowbrook31, Owner at D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge, responded to this review

We take every criticism in the highest regards and we are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your experience at our restaurant. Firstly I would like to apologize for the fact that we had no steak available that night. We had a very busy lunch and on a Sunday it’s really difficult to get the right quality of... More 

Travelers who viewed D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Morgenster Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Somerset West
  • Phone Number: +27 (0)21 8513760

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 30
  • Cuisine: International, Contemporary

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Doing business
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from D'vine Restaurant @ Willowbrook Lodge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?