We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steffanie's Place

113 Irene Avenue, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
021 852 7584
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    59
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 NEW

This restaurant has the best view in Somerset West. I had lunch there with a group of girls and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. They had a "special " menu at a good price. The food was well presented and very good. The service was unobtrusive and attentive. It was too cool to sit outside but on a hot Summer's day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine. Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again soon. Have a wonderful day, The Steffanie's Team :) More

Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We went there with some marvelous friends and could not have been more disappointed in the food. As starter I has tomato and Mozzarella . Barely ripe tomatoes and heavy dense processed cheese, not much was eatable. Next came their healthy option according to the menu : "grilled fish of the day" Yellowtail. With chips or butter drowned vegetables. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for the feed-back. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. In response to your complaint: We use the Fior di latte (Like buffalo style mozzarella) and do not have any processed cheese on premises. Our fish is grilled as we do not do any batter. If you were unhappy you need to let... More

Somerset West, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The food and service are consistently good. Don't sit near the door leading to the patio in winter - if there are many smokers in the restaurant you'll be blasted with cold air each time one goes outside to smoke

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you so much for the great review. We will continue to strive in delivering the best experience possible and we hope to see you again soon. Have a fantastic day, The Steffanie's Place Team :) More

Somerset West, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This has to be our all time favorite restaurant in Somerset West, we go there on special occasions, or when visitors come, & we've had 2 brilliant Christmas lunches there. The food is simply outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sending your review. We hope to see you soon again and assure you of our best food and service at all times. Warm regards, The Steffanie's Team. More

Somerset West, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We dined at Steffanie's place in the week and what a lovely evening we had. The Restaurant was nice and warm while the wind was howling outside.The list of special dishes were mouthwatering and it was difficult to choose. The carpaccio was excellent as well as the tasty Tomato soup. The Chicken and Prawn curry was the best I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sending your review. We hope to see you soon again and assure you of our best food and service at all times. Warm regards, The Steffanie's Team. More

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent service and food. It was a real treat! I would recommend this place to anyone, perfect for special occasions. We were there on a week night and the place was full. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sending your review. We hope to see you soon again and assure you of our best food and service at all times. Warm regards, The Steffanie's Team. More

Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The setting is superb especially on a clear day when you can see across the ocean and towards Gordon's Bay and the Hottentots Holland mountains. Our waitress was knowledgeable and charming and the food was excellently presented and it tasted delicious. The wine list was short but it included some of the area's best wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sending your review. We hope to see you soon again and assure you of our best food and service at all times. Warm regards, The Steffanie's Team. More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A hidden gem. I like the view, the troops and the corporal. Food was good atmosphere better. Safe secure parking. Would like music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sending your review. We hope to see you soon again and assure you of our best service at all times. Warm regards, The Steffanie's Team. More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The menu at Steffanie's Place does not shock or confuse! It is not geared for the adventurous, but then there are plenty of other places around that do that! This is a safe place to take Parents & Grandparents for a family dinner that will please everyone. The service is good and the food delicious. The prices are reasonable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sending your review. We hope to see you soon again and assure you of our best service at all times. Warm regards, The Steffanie's Team. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

What a fantastic night out. Excellent food , efficient service, get a seat by the window, take in the lights of Somerset West and Strand and enjoy. Finally leave space for the Malva pudding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SocialMediaSA, Public Relations Manager at Steffanie's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feed-back. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Have a fantastic day, The Steffanie's Team :) More

Travelers who viewed Steffanie's Place also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Steffanie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steffanie's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing