We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carini's Italian Restaurant

9854 Pacific Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3213
(609) 522-7304
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    30
    31
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Villas, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 NEW

When here for dinner for the 1st. Wonderful. Friendly people. Our waitress didn't speak the best English but she understood after u said it once more. She check one is a few time instead of just once like most places. Very clean. A lil bit $$$ but u get enough to take home for lunch the next day. Will b... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have been searching for a great pizza in WWC for years...have tried several pizzerias with no luck...until now! Was great...crust was perfect...pizza was hot! One thing was there timing was off by about a half hour and we had to wait BUT it was the Friday before checkout...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm glad you've found the pizza you were looking for, and I'm especially happy it was our pizza! I apologize for the delay in getting you your food -- we do tend to get a bit busy on Friday evenings, but that's no excuse to keep you waiting. We'll work on it. Next time you're here, we look forward to... More

Roselle Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been long time summer customers, maybe 20 years, when it was just the size of a pizzeria without the expansion in to two or three neighboring units. We were so impressed that our discovery was doing great requiring the expansion Well last nite will most likely be the last time we return. ( as you will read from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

I can't apologize enough for your experience. It sounds like we could've done a much better job of telling you where to go after you got your check, and I'm sincerely sorry we left you hanging for 15+ minutes. Although guests can pay at the hostess stand, they also have the option to pay at the table. While it's up... More

Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

On vacation we stopped in for dinner because we had ordered delivery pizza and it was great. The restaurant on the other hand not so great. The food was just ok,not as good as they would like to think they are. Most horrible part was the I think Russian waitress was totally rude, and horrible! She was screaming at my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Wow -- this type of experience goes completely against what we stand for, and I'm sorry you were treated so poorly. Our goal is to treat all of our guests like family, and I'm upset you didn't have this experience. I know your last visit was frustrating, but if you're in the area, I'd like to welcome you back so... More

Whippany, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We've spent many years vacationing in WWNJ this place was one of our favorites at one time not sure what happened here but we will never go back. Our waitress was horrible & food was just ok!! Maybe this explains why our last few visits there was no longer a wait when years before you couldn't get in the door!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear you weren't happy with our food or our service, Melissa -- especially after hearing you used to love visiting us. However, I think we still provide the pizza and service you're most accustomed to; you might've just caught us on an off day. That said, I will reach out to the staff to discuss whether... More

Macedonia, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

One of the best pizzas I ever had. Much better when it's right out of the oven! Many other pasta and sandwich selections also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

There's nothing quite like a pizza hot out of the oven, Ed. I'm glad you enjoyed your slices. Hopefully we'll see you again soon! All the best, Anthony, Owner More

northern nj
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

For the past 10 years, thought of this place as a pizza joint that delivered decent pies, subs and apps with out breaking the bank. We usually order lunch or dinner several times in our 2 week WWC stay... The once ot twice we ate in the place, that's what it was , a pizza joint. Sometime in the past... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

While I'm glad you realized we offer dine-in options, I'm really disappointed to hear you thought our prices were steep based on the quality and taste of the food you received. We make everything here from scratch, and we use only the best ingredients we can get our hands on -- our prices reflect these two factors. That said, we... More

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We intended on going for pizza, but ended up getting other things. 2 of us had burgers, 1 had chicken tenders and the other 2 had wraps. Everything was good. The biggest complaints we had were that the waitress acted liked she didn't want to be there. She got one order wrong, and we had to look for her when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our service let you down. Under no circumstance should your server disappear or not be attentive to your needs. I can only imagine how frustrating this was for you and your party, so I hope you will accept my most sincere apology and understand that this is in no way the norm. Regardless, I'll... More

Westerly, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our family travels to the Crest every summer and every night on our arrival to our condo, we order Carini's, we've been doing it for 16 years and counting. The pizza is always cooked just right and it's some of the best around. Can't wait for this years visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

16 years is a long time to keep coming for our pizza, and we can't tell you how appreciative we are of your loyalty. Residents of the Crest have truly made us feel like family for these last 29 years, and we love it. Looking forward to having you back! Take care, Anthony, Owner More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were visiting for the week and ate here for dinner after reading several positive reviews. The menu had a lot to choose from. The sliced bread delivered to our table had considerable mold within each slice point. I'm assuming that would happen if sliced too far ahead of time. I tried to give the benefit of the doubt but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anthony C, Owner at Carini's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Christina, It must have been extremely upsetting to feel that your food was not fresh -- we know our customers expect better when they come to see us. The health and well-being of our guests is always our top priority. We are committed to serving the freshest and best ingredients. Under no circumstances should our customers ever have to worry... More

Travelers who viewed Carini's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Carini's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carini's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing