We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fish Factory

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
8606 New Jersey Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
609-522-9582
Website
Today
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 160 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 87
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 20
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
We go every year

Awesome seafood. We get the broiled platter usually & eat there if it's not jammed. Fresh seafood. It's a small place with only a few tables. Delicious though! A must visit when in the crest!

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015
Mugsy1976
,
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

Food was just fried as a french fries in a cheap way, didn't taste good at all, everything tasted the same. We paid for the lunch of 4 more than $100. They use foam bowls for soup and plastic plates for other dishes.Everything is very cheap except prices. Portions are small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

The meal for myself and my spouse was very inconsistent. I had the fried scallops with pan fried small potatoes. The scallops were excellent but the potatoes did not taste fresh and were served dry. They needed butter and seasoning to make them edible. My wife had the lobster bisque which was a small serving and mediocre. She also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Awesome seafood. We get the broiled platter usually & eat there if it's not jammed. Fresh seafood. It's a small place with only a few tables. Delicious though! A must visit when in the crest!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

If you like everything fried, then this is the place for you. The place is clean, but it looks like something out of Bikini Bottom. I was expecting Mr. Krabs to come out his office at any moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Excellent choice to dine. A small location for dining with the family. The food was incredibly fresh and simply fantastic. I would recommend trying for an excellent meal and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bayside, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This restaurant is not fancy at all, the menu is at the table, you are served on tin foil, but the fish is very good, is very fresh, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This place did not disappoint! We each ordered a side salad and two Seafood Platters, the Cod and the Jumbo Shrimp and scallops broiled with steamed broccoli. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted very fresh. We ordered take-out and it was ready in just a few minutes. We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Seafood restaurants in a beach town are a dime a dozen....so when u find one that stands out....that's a big deal. Fresh fish...family environment....large selection.... friendly staff and service. I had the mussels in red....and the broiled scallops.....both were freaking outstanding ! As someone who has been a home cook and a foodie for 30+ years....I know good food....and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The food was very fresh, even when visiting at 9:30 at night! The Alaskan crab legs were pretty expensive compared to other restaurants in the area, however they were very good. You can eat in or take out which was a nice option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staten Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were a party of 6- we started with fried calamari. THE worst, dried up pieces of rubber ever. We sent it back. Four of us ordered broiled seafood combinations...at 28.95 each. Was the food fresh ? Yes. But incredibly over-priced. I was fortunate to have ordered the red potatoes as the side...my sister ordered corn on the cob and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tony A, Owner at The Fish Factory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the fish factory. I have to say there is an issue with your review. We offer 2 different seafood combos on our menu one is flounder, shrimp, scallops and crab cake with prices for $23.00 and we have a flounder, shrimp, scallops, and lobster tail which prices for $25.00 neither are priced at $28.95.... More 

Travelers who viewed The Fish Factory also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Fish Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8606 New Jersey Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Wildwood Crest
  • Phone Number: 609-522-9582

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Seafood
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fish Factory staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?