We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Secaucus Restaurants

Urban Plum

300 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
+1 201-520-0574
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #14 of 70 Restaurants in Secaucus
Price range: $6 - $24
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Fri 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Looking over Plaza
Transit: Bus stop is located only steps away from the restaurant. Connection to Secaucus train station as well as direct transportation to New York City.
Description: American cusine featuring traditional ingredients with a modern touch.Part pup, part swanky lounge. Urban Plum is a melding of cultures, food and cocktails, somewhere in between the comfort of a neighborhood restaurant fused with a ‘see and be seen’ lounge. Urban Plum will offer the perfect union of colorful and bold flavors from the surrounding area, great design, impeccable hospitality and an incomparable locale. A tribute to our past, a celebration of our roots, a modern-day representation and a look to the future. Urban Plum is for all of us, each and every guest who steps into this refreshing, powerful culinary environment. We are open 7 days a week for breakfast, dinner, cocktails and late night dining, we feature 50 different types of beer on our menu – join us often!
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

A bit pricey and service was slow although it was basically empty. Food was decent but we only got a couple appetizers and dessert. I probably wouldn't have chosen it but it was close and we didn't have to leave the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Loved the food for dinner. Good food, well executed. Had meatloaf on one night, a filet on another and loved them both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher G, F&B Supervisor at Urban Plum, responded to this review

Dear nettie8008, We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts about your dining experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the food. The meatloaf and the filet are 2 of our most popular items and rightfully so. We hope to see you again on any future trips into the Secaucus area. More 

Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was looking for a place to exhale, relax, have a drink and a meal comfortably. All the boxes were checked for me with the staff and the patrons were great along with the atmosphere combining everything!! Thanks to all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher G, F&B Supervisor at Urban Plum, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed dinner and a drink with us and we hope to see you again on your future trips to our area. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

The two ladies that work the breakfast shify are great. They remember my name, what I like to drink and where I like to sit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher G, F&B Supervisor at Urban Plum, responded to this review

Dear AaronAA71, Thank for you for taking time to share your experience at our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast experience on a regular basis with our AM servers and that they have been able to provide you with excellent service and show you how much we value you as a customer. We hope to see you... More 

Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

just had salads which were fine, not the best but far from the worst. Although obviously designed by a professional, place lacked personality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher G, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience here at the Plum. I'm glad you enjoyed the salads that you had for dinner but if you are ever in the area again, stop in and try some of our delicious sandwiches or steaks. I can guarantee that you will enjoy your dining experience more. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were in town for a dance competition at the Meadowlands Expo Center and decided on the Urban Plum because of the craft beer selection. We had a party of eight and made a reservation. We were seated on time and orders were taken promptly. After that the service was slow. The food however was fantastic , it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher G, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience here at the Plum with the rest of the world. We are glad that you enjoyed the menu and craft beer selections and that your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Secaucus area. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I would normally avoid restaurants in hotels but followed the good Tripadvisor reviews. The food was bland and disappointing although the beer was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning -- lots of selection and all very good. Since I was attending training in one of the hotel conf rooms, lunch was catered each day by the Urban Plum -- food was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ricardo P, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review

Dear Diane_1964, Thank you for taking time out to share your positive experience at our restaurant with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the many options at breakfast and that you also enjoyed your daily lunch. We hope to see you again on your future trips to the Secaucus area. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Vicky was fabulous!! Service was great food and drinks were excellent!!! Christoper was awesome as well assisting!!! Will Be Back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricardo P, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant with service and that you enjoyed our food. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Vicky and Christopher will be given your compliements. More 

Savage, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed there for a month. Thank goodness for Vicky!!!! It was nice to see a friendly face after a hard days work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ricardo P, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review

Dear rwilley1, Thank you for taking time out to share some kind words with us about your experience at our restaurant. We have given your compliments to Vicky and she is very much appreciative of them. We hope to see you again. More 

Travelers who viewed Urban Plum also viewed

 

Been to Urban Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Plum

Address: 300 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number: +1 201-520-0574
Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Secaucus
Open Hours:
Sunday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Tuesday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Thursday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 3:00 pm  5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 6 - 24
Cuisine: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Urban Plum staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?