We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 East Rutherford Restaurants

Park & Orchard Restaurant

240 Hackensack St, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2006
(201) 939-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Hours:
Sun 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Every time I go to park and orchard I want to try something other than the chicken meat loaf, but I just can't do it!! It is that good....my family gets other things, and there are never any complaints. We always enjoy our meals. The wait staff is awesome and although the place could use a little remodeling, you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stopped in during a stay in East Rutherford. Nice selection of homemade food - from Cajun to basic American fare. Pasta is a main feature - had the crawfish pasta and it was delicious. Good sized portions and reasonably priced. Julia - our server - was great with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Great vegetarian options, (small but) good beer & wine selection, and take note: huge portions (definitely enough to wrap up and take home). I like this place a lot, it's definitely a veggie friendly gem in east Rutherford, however the environment is a little lacking...but definitely not enough to discourage a visit to this restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lusby, MD
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friend raves about this place, but I don't think the food rates it. Went with a large group which Park & Orchard handled wonderfully, individual checks too. I guess large portions and average comfort food keep people coming back. I felt it was a bit overpriced for stir frys and pasta ($20-25). Service was awesome and that's why it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went to this restaurant when it first opened. At that time the warehouse-look was, well, chic, I guess. Now it is just old and dated. The outside of the building is not welcoming and could use some updating (window broken, chipped paint). The bar area is practically an afterthought and always makes me feel uncomfortable. There are some small tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I went here for a dinner meeting and all of us were pleased with this restaurant choice. The menu is extensive and eclectic, definitely something for everyone. The food was very good and the wait staff was helpful and very friendly. The wine list had to be 100 pages long! The portions are large so it may be difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Had a business lunch here this week. Never been before. Looked at the menu online to get a sense of the cuisine. Quite surprised at the diversity of the menu. Biggest surprise was finding out the strength of the wine list. Lunch was excellent. Each of us ordered something different. Each one of us said it was the best which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that you had such a nice experience and appreciated the variety of our menu. We hope you had a chance to try some of our wine, as well. Come back and visit us again soon. All our best, Ken & Buddy Gebhardt - Owners More

Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I wish I can give this place 3.5 stars, but I'll round it up to 4 because I know, above all else, this restaurant is elite quality. My parents have been going here since the 80s, so I grew up going to Park and Orchard. They were one of the first restaurants to cater to specific dietary needs, offer free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Michcella. First, let us just say that we really appreciate your loyalty as well as your feedback. It's so great to hear that you love our Ants on a Tree, but we apologize if it's sometimes a little salty. Please don't hesitate to let your server know... More

Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Quite close to Izod Center and Meadowlands....this is best reason to suggest dinner here. The menu is extensive, and waitress friendly, but those 2 aspects, couldn't get me past the chipped paint on the outside of the building, the dirty and stained ceiling tiles, the deserted bar, and musty smell in the entire restaurant and the overall worn atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Tracey. We know we have some work to do, but we can assure you that keeping our restaurant up to health code standards is very important to us. That said, it's great to hear that you had good service while you were in and you appreciate the variety that our... More

nyc
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

ate here the other night from a tip from a buddy,, looked a little cheesy outside , 1 broken window and half there sign not lit up, that being said on my.. the place is pretty big and decieving from the outside, the menu is really extensive , sometimes places offer vast variety of food and fall short,,, definately not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the Pot Roast as well as the Crawfish Pasta -- that's a popular favorite. It's also great to hear that Jessica took good care of you, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We look... More

Travelers who viewed Park & Orchard Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Park & Orchard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Park & Orchard Restaurant?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing