We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park & Orchard Restaurant

240 Hackensack St, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2006
(201) 939-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    27
    26
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, MD
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friend raves about this place, but I don't think the food rates it. Went with a large group which Park & Orchard handled wonderfully, individual checks too. I guess large portions and average comfort food keep people coming back. I felt it was a bit overpriced for stir frys and pasta ($20-25). Service was awesome and that's why it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went to this restaurant when it first opened. At that time the warehouse-look was, well, chic, I guess. Now it is just old and dated. The outside of the building is not welcoming and could use some updating (window broken, chipped paint). The bar area is practically an afterthought and always makes me feel uncomfortable. There are some small tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I went here for a dinner meeting and all of us were pleased with this restaurant choice. The menu is extensive and eclectic, definitely something for everyone. The food was very good and the wait staff was helpful and very friendly. The wine list had to be 100 pages long! The portions are large so it may be difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Had a business lunch here this week. Never been before. Looked at the menu online to get a sense of the cuisine. Quite surprised at the diversity of the menu. Biggest surprise was finding out the strength of the wine list. Lunch was excellent. Each of us ordered something different. Each one of us said it was the best which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that you had such a nice experience and appreciated the variety of our menu. We hope you had a chance to try some of our wine, as well. Come back and visit us again soon. All our best, Ken & Buddy Gebhardt - Owners More

Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I wish I can give this place 3.5 stars, but I'll round it up to 4 because I know, above all else, this restaurant is elite quality. My parents have been going here since the 80s, so I grew up going to Park and Orchard. They were one of the first restaurants to cater to specific dietary needs, offer free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Michcella. First, let us just say that we really appreciate your loyalty as well as your feedback. It's so great to hear that you love our Ants on a Tree, but we apologize if it's sometimes a little salty. Please don't hesitate to let your server know... More

Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Quite close to Izod Center and Meadowlands....this is best reason to suggest dinner here. The menu is extensive, and waitress friendly, but those 2 aspects, couldn't get me past the chipped paint on the outside of the building, the dirty and stained ceiling tiles, the deserted bar, and musty smell in the entire restaurant and the overall worn atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Tracey. We know we have some work to do, but we can assure you that keeping our restaurant up to health code standards is very important to us. That said, it's great to hear that you had good service while you were in and you appreciate the variety that our... More

nyc
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

ate here the other night from a tip from a buddy,, looked a little cheesy outside , 1 broken window and half there sign not lit up, that being said on my.. the place is pretty big and decieving from the outside, the menu is really extensive , sometimes places offer vast variety of food and fall short,,, definately not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the Pot Roast as well as the Crawfish Pasta -- that's a popular favorite. It's also great to hear that Jessica took good care of you, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We look... More

Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Ate there before going to the Cher concert at the Izod center. Reservation accepted. Parking lot was full of water. Big place. Crowded. Food choices good. Service ok. Ok distance from Izod center, but might try somewhere else if go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

We're glad you decided to stop in before the concert, Gail. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the food and we appreciate your feedback on the service. We hope you'll consider giving us another shot. All the best, Ken & Buddy Gebhardt - Owners More

Merchantville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Park & Orchard was chosen since it was close (less than 2 miles) from the Izod Center where my son was graduating. The ambiance is nothing to brag about, but it wasn't horrible either. The female server we got was not the friendliest. The menu is an eclectic variety of food, such as Korean, Polish, Indian, Vegetarian, Mandarin, and others.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled that you decided to celebrate with us after your son's graduation. The Stir Fry is always a great choice and we're so glad you enjoyed it. Also, all our meals are made with fresh ingredients, which is reflected in our prices. We hope you'll come back... More

Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Went there twice since January.. Both times food was amazing servers were very friendly.. The pot roast is to die for! Fantastic mixture of food on the menu. Good for a dinner with kids or just adults.. Going back for Mothers Day dinner..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken G, Owner at Park & Orchard Restaurant, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you plan on celebrating Mother's Day with us, Patrick. The Pot Roast is a great choice and we're glad you appreciate the variety of options we offer on our menu. Thanks so much for leaving a review and we look forward to seeing you this Sunday. All the best, Ken & Buddy Gebhardt - Owners More

Travelers who viewed Park & Orchard Restaurant also viewed

 
East Rutherford, NJ
East Rutherford, NJ
 
East Rutherford, NJ

Been to Park & Orchard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Orchard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing