We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Wolfeboro Restaurants

The Inn On Main

200 North Main St., Wolfeboro, NH
+1 603-569-1335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 34 Restaurants in Wolfeboro
Price range: $5 - $18
Hours:
Wed - Sat 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Cuisines: American, Dessert, French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Inn on Main is the perfect choice for your next evening out. We take pride in serving the freshest available seafood, steaks, and specialty items. Come in for our "Date Night" special menu - 2 for $30! Includes family style salad bowl, choice of entree, and dessert! Located just 1/2 mile from the center of Wolfeboro. Available for private functions up to 250 people.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towson, MD
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The restaurant was empty which should have tipped us off that something was amiss. The young waitress was lovely and tried very hard. Food was not fresh and many things on the menu were not available. Even the beer tasted a bit skunky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, NH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We went to dinner at this restaurant prior to a musical event in Wolfeboro with a couple from out of town. Having been in the area for 20 years but not dining since a change in ownership, we had heard some good things, but we were all terribly disappointed. It was a Friday night and we were the first diners.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn On Main, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback about dining with us. My apologies you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are making changes in the coming months and I'm confident if you return to dine with us you will not be disappointed. Hope you to see you again. Karen More 

Mount Kisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were in Wolfeboro for three nights and ate at the Inn on Main one night. it was very nice and the waitress we had was lovely. Made reservations and they took us right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn On Main, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. So glad you had an enjoyable dinner and stay with us and we hope to see you again! More 

New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great location for weddings! Beautiful! The restaurant is lovely and the food is spectacular. The bar is great with large high definition televisions. The renovated barn is perfect place for a large special occasion dinner. Perfect place for a large special occasions!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to the Inn the night before New Years Eve a very busy night as Wolfeboro has a first night that draws a lot of people into town. While our dinner was fine we were appalled at the entrance ways into the Inn. The handicapped ramp had a tiny shovel width pass the length of the ramp, hardly a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had dinner there on a Thursday night at 7 in the middle of August. The restaurant was not clearly marked, inside or out. It was empty - only one other table was filled. The service and food were fine - not spectacular, but good. However, they said that in a few weeks they are completely changing to an Italian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dix Hills, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Inn and checked to find a good time for dinner as the town was crowded. We arrived at 7 15 pm as we were told that would be a good time. Not to many patrons were in the dining room(only two other tables) , but we were there until 9:45 pm! The wait for our entrees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I made a reservation for 6:00 pm on Friday June 28. We were going to see Cheryl Wheeler's show at 7:30 pm out back in the barn and wanted plenty of time to eat. Arrived at 6:00 pm. Could not tell how to get in to the building as nothing was clearly marked. Found our way in and was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall the dinner experience was very positive. The Tuna was great, and the salads were perfect with the dressing on the side. The fish and chips were not very hot. The service was very good. And the management, when told of the fish and chips, said they would take them off the bill. This is what to expect of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Small quantities and high prices. Bistro in Wolfeboro does not work for the locals. Maybe they will be able to make back some money on the tourist crowd. Has become a place for the young folks to go for drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Inn On Main also viewed

 

Been to The Inn On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On Main

Address: 200 North Main St., Wolfeboro, NH
Phone Number: +1 603-569-1335
Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  Wolfeboro
Open Hours:
Wednesday 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Friday 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Saturday 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Average Prices: USD 5 - 18
Cuisine: American, Dessert, French, Healthy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn On Main staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?