We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Wolfeboro Restaurants

The Inn On Main

200 North Main St., Wolfeboro, NH
+1 603-569-1335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 34 Restaurants in Wolfeboro
Price range: $5 - $18
Hours:
Wed - Sat 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Cuisines: American, Dessert, French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Inn on Main is the perfect choice for your next evening out. We take pride in serving the freshest available seafood, steaks, and specialty items. Come in for our "Date Night" special menu - 2 for $30! Includes family style salad bowl, choice of entree, and dessert! Located just 1/2 mile from the center of Wolfeboro. Available for private functions up to 250 people.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We went to dinner at this restaurant prior to a musical event in Wolfeboro with a couple from out of town. Having been in the area for 20 years but not dining since a change in ownership, we had heard some good things, but we were all terribly disappointed. It was a Friday night and we were the first diners.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn On Main, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback about dining with us. My apologies you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are making changes in the coming months and I'm confident if you return to dine with us you will not be disappointed. Hope you to see you again. Karen More

Mount Kisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were in Wolfeboro for three nights and ate at the Inn on Main one night. it was very nice and the waitress we had was lovely. Made reservations and they took us right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn On Main, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. So glad you had an enjoyable dinner and stay with us and we hope to see you again! More

New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great location for weddings! Beautiful! The restaurant is lovely and the food is spectacular. The bar is great with large high definition televisions. The renovated barn is perfect place for a large special occasion dinner. Perfect place for a large special occasions!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to the Inn the night before New Years Eve a very busy night as Wolfeboro has a first night that draws a lot of people into town. While our dinner was fine we were appalled at the entrance ways into the Inn. The handicapped ramp had a tiny shovel width pass the length of the ramp, hardly a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had dinner there on a Thursday night at 7 in the middle of August. The restaurant was not clearly marked, inside or out. It was empty - only one other table was filled. The service and food were fine - not spectacular, but good. However, they said that in a few weeks they are completely changing to an Italian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dix Hills, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Inn and checked to find a good time for dinner as the town was crowded. We arrived at 7 15 pm as we were told that would be a good time. Not to many patrons were in the dining room(only two other tables) , but we were there until 9:45 pm! The wait for our entrees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, NH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I made a reservation for 6:00 pm on Friday June 28. We were going to see Cheryl Wheeler's show at 7:30 pm out back in the barn and wanted plenty of time to eat. Arrived at 6:00 pm. Could not tell how to get in to the building as nothing was clearly marked. Found our way in and was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall the dinner experience was very positive. The Tuna was great, and the salads were perfect with the dressing on the side. The fish and chips were not very hot. The service was very good. And the management, when told of the fish and chips, said they would take them off the bill. This is what to expect of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Small quantities and high prices. Bistro in Wolfeboro does not work for the locals. Maybe they will be able to make back some money on the tourist crowd. Has become a place for the young folks to go for drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife (Mrs. Yenrat) and I loved this restaurant when it was previously the Lakeview. Gladly, someone took it over and has done a great job with the food. Great selections of beef, seafood and apps. Among the highlights are the short ribs. Really good! Also the lobster pasta. Sadly the Victorian house has been turned into the set of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Inn On Main also viewed

 

Been to The Inn On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage The Inn On Main?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing