We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ledges Dining Room

West Side Rd., White Mountain Hotel, North Conway, NH NH 03860
800-533-6301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 87 restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ledges dining room serves breakfast daily from 7 am to 10 am Monday through Saturday and 7 am to 9 am on Sunday. Serving dinner daily from 5:30 to 9 pm. Specialties include nightly specials, Friday Night Seafood Fest, and Grand Sunday Brunch are served every week. Lunch is served in the Tullamore Tavern daily from 11:30 am May through October. Panoramic mountain views, impeccable service, and award-winning cuisine are the highlights of Ledges dining room. Offering a family friendly menu that features homemade soups and salads, tasty appetizers and sandwiches, Lite Bites and Signature Entrees. Homemade desserts are not to be missed. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two or a family celebration. Piano entertainment on the weekends.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    41
    9
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very good service and great food. Had the seafood fest on Friday night and it was very good. A lot of food for the money. The owners kept coming over to the table and chatted with us like we were old friends. Great attention to detail and I felt like we were regulars when in fact it was our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to chat with you and I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience. Carol Sullivan More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visited Ledges on our recent trip to North Conway. Like the headline says, beautiful relaxing views from any table but a window table is where you want to be. Based on the appearance and location of the restaurant and the great menu, I had high expectations for this restaurant but I can honestly say, I found it to be average.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

i was so sorry to read that your husband did not enjoy the Lobster Mac and Cheese. It most often gets rave reviews, so I am concerned that you did not enjoy it. We use fresh lobster and homemade mac and cheese in this dish, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed everything else, and do hope to... More

Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Food was cold. Watched the waitress pour decaf coffee into the regular pot and serve it as caffeinated coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read your review, and that you were not happy with your service. Please feel free to call me anytime to discuss. Carol Sullivan 1-800-533-6301 More

North Conway, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We came in after golf with a group of about 10. The bar was packed with guests. we just wanted drinks and light dinners. We were studiously ignored by one waiter. The bartender, Russell, busy as he was stepped into the breech and handled our orders with friendly dispatch. He is the best! He salvaged the night for us and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to write. I am pleased that Russell "Saved the Day" and you enjoyed his service, however, I am sorry that you were not greeted in the way that our staff has been trained. I will share your comments with our management. team. Carol More

Northbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We liked the overall experience. We also stayed at the Inn and it was lovely. Food was freshly prepared and delicious. Wait staff was great and very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience in Ledges. More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My partner and I dined returned to the Ledges because of our previous experience. We were again thrilled with the personal service and attention from Management and Wait Staff. Dennis, the Manager, seems to know every one and works the room so well. Our server, Sharon, took time to get to know us and served us professionally and with warm.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our dining room staff and Dennis, the Food and Beveragae Manager. We take great pride in providing excellent service and I am pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to your return visit. More

Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very much enjoyed the food and wine in a quite, relaxing setting. The piano player was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

Once again, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to serving you again. Carol Sullivan More

Garden City, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We made reservations for Easter brunch at Ledges, a two hour drive from our home, given positive reviews on Tripadvisor about the view and the food and despite negatives about personnel. Ledges did not call us to confirm but we did call them, and they gave both the time of our reservation and that they had us at a window.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your Easter Brunch experience. I appreciate you taking the time to write. We did reconfirm all of our reservations for Easter Brunch, however, we would never have guaranteed a window table. Window tables can certainly be requested, but are never guaranteed as there are only a limited number of them... More

Bartlett, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

One word description: Prestige?? NO!! Horrific! Special night - special place--NOT! They lost our reservation and instead of owning up to it, they ignored us instead - Four Grown Adults! Shuffled from one side of restaurant to the other and NEVER seated! Horrific!! FoodValue/Seating - who knows - were never acknowledged enough to find out! Much better/finer and definitely friendlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write your review, however, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience in Ledges Restaurant. I am unclear, what you are referring to with regarding to being a member or not, and would love to talk to you personally about this. Please accept my personal apologies if there was an error... More

Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Ledges dining room was beautiful with a spectacular view! The meals were of the best quality. You should definitely dine here when staying at the White Mountain Hotel. We ate here for breakfast and supper . We were never disappointed. EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review

I apprceciate you taking the time to write your review, and thank you for your positive feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience both for Breakfast and for Dinner. I will share these kind remards with our staff, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Carol Sullivan More

Travelers who viewed Ledges Dining Room also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Ledges Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledges Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing