We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel

2 North Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068 (Formerly Greenlee's)
406 446 0001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 31 restaurants in Red Lodge
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    20
    16
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had gone shopping after checking into the Pollard earlier. When we came back to have a drink at the bar, the bar was packed with people and a local band. No where to seat a couple. We decided to visit the dining room and order a light meal. We we waited on quickly. We decided to split an entree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marmarth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Food was excellent and we had good service... I think the new chef John and manager Jed have really turned this place around. A bit more pricey than most places in town but more of an upscale/gourmet dining experience, so it's worth it I think. Love the atmosphere as well! Happy to have a nicer place in town to dine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rancho Cucamonga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and the service at The Pollard! The dining room has a great ambiance in this quaint, old hotel. Clean, tasty, fabulous staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Dining Room. I am so glad that you enjoyed your Breakfast and I am especially pleased that you mentioned out hard-working staff! I hope that you will be able to visit again, and perhaps have a chance to enjoy an evening meal as well! Cheers, Melissa Moore More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been to The Pollard a lot. The service in the mornings is awesome as long as you get Connie, she is great. some of the others not so much and as long as the so called GM stays out of the staffs way its great. The food is great in the mornings but slacks off in the evenings.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Lodge, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Waited 1 hour no appetizers! No food! When addressed issue manager asked waitress what happened she shrugged shoulders and walked away. Made reservations in advance and will never return. Word of advice do not attempt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel, responded to this review

I regret to read that you had a bad experience in our Dining Room recently. In the past month we have focused all of our energy and resources on creating and maintaining a better and more consistent standard of service. I hope that if you stop in again, that you will find you have a very different experience. Thank you... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Came with friends from out of state and were sadly disappointed. We had been here before and loved it but not this time! Took almost an hour to get our food and one of the 4 dinners had to be sent back. The worst part was the server. Love the atmosphere of the beautiful old building but without friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you were not treated well as a guest in our Dining Room. Here at The Pollard we believe that it is our foremost goal to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and attended to at all times. The experience that you had is unacceptable and I thank you for bringing it to our attention.... More

Billings, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The service is TERRIBLE! After being barely acknowledge by the front desk girl at checkin, we went to dinner where we were told the the menus posted in the elevator, door, and online was wrong and we were unable to order the appetizer we had chosen. With 6 tables, we were left waiting for over 10min for a server, who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry to read that you had such a negative experience at The Pollard Hotel. I would like to take full responsibility for not having changed the Menus that were posted in the elevator and online after we had made a few changes to the Menus themselves. I can understand how frustrating this may have been for you,... More

Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Varied but typical breakfast menu, with some unique touches. The pancakes were great. Atmostphere is nice, too (historic).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were looking forward to a great evening, but our initial expectations were a bit dashed after we had to look around (even in the Pub) for a staff member to ask if the restaurant was even open (no, we were not there that late in the evening). We even checked at the hotel reception desk that had a sign:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a breakfast included with our reservation when we stayed, which was delicious. The room was very clean and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dining Room at The Pollard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing