We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sant Albertos Restaurant

14 Upton Road, Moreton CH46 0PA, England
0151 604 0044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 restaurants in Moreton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Restaurant is situated in a former bank and is open plan and family run by Seanie & Susan Walsh.We serve the best Italian and English cuisine on the Wirral.Wine and dine in a unique and friendly setting. All our food is sourced locally where possible and bought fresh each day.The Restaurant can also be booked privately for any Function, please contact us on 0151 604 0044 for further details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Restaurant is situated in a former bank and is open plan and family run by Seanie & Susan Walsh.We serve the best Italian and English cuisine on the Wirral.Wine and dine in a unique and friendly setting. All our food is sourced locally where possible and bought fresh each day.The Restaurant can also be booked privately for any Function, please contact us on 0151 604 0044 for further details
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    133
    13
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 NEW via mobile

Had a very pleasant Sunday lunch a few drinks and a nice peaceful afternoon. Will definitly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wirral, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 NEW

Great Taste of Italy, traditional and watch the chefs cook. My grandparents have been going for years, celebrating many anniversary's. Family favourite restaurant. I reccomend the cabrinara

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so grateful for customers feedback, it helps us to achieve our aim, to be the Best Italian Restaurant on Wirral . We are glad that you are following your Family tradition , by visiting Sant Albertos, we greatly appreciate your comments and custom . Kind regards Susan & Seanie More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family and I ate here for my daughters 21st birthday, (14 of us in all), cannot fault the place. From the moment we walked in till the moment we left we were made to feel like regulars, not a single complaint from any of my fussy eating family regarding the food, I myself had the steak(medium rare) cooked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Wow ! Many thanks for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted that enjoyed your time at Sant Albertos. Its always nice to receive such wonderful feed-back from our customers. Our Chefs will be very happy that their efforts in the Kitchen , are appreciated by our customers. We look forward to seeing you and members of... More

St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Popped over to see Seanie and Susan in April with my brother in law and two young nephews. What a treat! The steak was delicious and perfectly cooked and the two young lads loved their Pizzas. As always, Seanie and Susan were wonderful company, a very special couple who make you feel like you are the only ones there. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. Its always great to get some great feedback from our customers. We are very grateful for you to take the time to let us, and our customers know that you have enjoyed your visit to Sant Albertos. Its great that we have customers from outside Wirral ,visiting us , and... More

Moreton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Paid a visit to see Seanie & Susan to have one of their lovely Sunday roasts with my dad and son. Again they did not disappoint with their welcome ,service and food and to top it all no dishes to do like at home. Well worth a visit for their fabulous service, as Arnie says, we will be back. Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi ,Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. Our Sunday Roast have been a great success , @ only £5.99 , We have a choice of 3 ,Beef,Chicken,Pork. Also we a do a Sunday Roast to go, please phone for details. Its always a bonus when our customers , let others know of their good visit. Always nice to... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I usually head to Liverpool to dine on a weeknight. This this time we wanted to stay closer to home. Little did we know this gem was right on our doorstep. We saw the sign £19.95 for two 10oz steaks and a bottle of wine, now that was an offer we couldn't refuse! The steak was rare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi , Many thanks for your most recent review on Trip Advisor. We try to offer great value for money , and our 2 Steaks & Bottle of house wine is a big success . It,s always nice to get get customer feed-back, especially from new customers. Hoping to see you soon, Many thanks Susan & Seanie More

Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Myself and my Fiancé dined at Sant Alberto's tonight while on a weekend away visiting Anfield. We were greeted by Seany who instantly picked up that we were "out of towners". He did everything he could to keep us company while we waited for our table and kept us entertained throughout the evening with his charming sense of humor. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Wow !!! What can we say in reply to this Fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Responses like this ,Really makes our job so worthwhile . Many thanks for taking the time to let others know of you Happiness on your trip to Wirral. Moreton is a friendly area any many of our customers are regular diners at Sant Albertos We... More

Moreton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have been here 4 times in the past 6 months. Always a pleasure to dine there as the homemade minestrone soup is a must for a starter! The peppered fillet steak is also cooked to perfection (medium)!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for your excellent review on Trip Advisor . We always try our best to make sure our customers return to us, at Sant Albertos. It is greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to let us & others know of your dining expierence . Thank you for your continued support and custom. Looking forward to seeing... More

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Was highly disappointed by the main meal, nothing in the meal was actually fresh!! Restaurant was empty for a Saturday evening??? was really looking forward to a nice meal after reading good reports,Im sorry for the place because it used to be heaving!! Coudnt bring myself to even eat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. First let me say that we always welcome customers comments either good or bad. But I cant understand what your problem was. Your table was reserved for 8.45, and you arrived at 9.10 pm, no apology ? My wife seated you at your table[as you had asked for a quiet area]... More

wirral
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Been meaning to try for a couple of years but always ended elsewhere, Im sorry i let it escape me. dined on Friday evening with my girlfriend excellent service and great food and beer. Very enjoyable and will visit again, we had a soup starters, tasty lasagne served with chips n salad (descent amount as well) and a tortellini dish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi ,We are delighted that you finally got to visit us at Sant Albertos. Its lovely to get customer feed-back, its so important to us. Also we are glad that you had a lovely meal, and plenty of it. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Susan & Seanie More

Travelers who viewed Sant Albertos Restaurant also viewed

Birkenhead, Wirral
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Sant Albertos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sant Albertos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing