We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pasta House

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
101 E Independence Dr, Union, MO 63084
(636) 583-4900
Website
Add hours for The Pasta House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 22 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Always great

We've been going here for a decade and it is always, dependably good service and good food. A few years ago they switched ownership and it was seamless. I loooove the shrimp scampi. We order lots of different things (pasta, steak, salmon, etc...) and we've never had a "miss." The same can be said... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 21, 2015
mrslisaWashington_MO
,
Washington, MO
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We've been going here for a decade and it is always, dependably good service and good food. A few years ago they switched ownership and it was seamless. I loooove the shrimp scampi. We order lots of different things (pasta, steak, salmon, etc...) and we've never had a "miss." The same can be said for the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving a review. We're to hear that you had a great experience (and always do). It's guests like you that make it easy and enjoyable to do what we do. Can't wait to see you again at our house soon! =) More 

Arnold, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My family visited the Pasta House restaurant in Union, Mo. The service there was just excellent. My mother and I had the Grande salad and it was the best salad that we have ever had. Our friends had a personal pizza and salad and they also said that their food was probably the best also. Our waitress was simply great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're excited to hear you had a great dining experience at our Union location. Feel free to stop by any time and we can't wait to see you and your family again at our house! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Pasta House Co. in Union, MO has the best salad ever. My husband and I eat there a few times a week. The service is warm, friendly and efficient. Since we are always on a diet and usually eat salads when we dine out I recommend Pasta House's salad. It's the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you and husband has a pleasant dining experience and enjoy our salad so. Feel free to stop by anytime, can't wait to see you again at our house soon! =) More 

Union, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Not knowing exactly how many were coming, we requested enough seating for up to twelve and we were seated within 15 minutes on a busy Saturday night!!! Our glasses were never empty and all of our food was served promptly, accurately and perfectly prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

Hi! We're so glad to hear that your group had an excellent experience while dining with us. Hope to see you all again at our house soon! =) More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Went here in a friday night. It was crowded, but we didn't have a wait to seat. Food hadn't changed much over the years, i still really enjoy the salad. They came around once during our hour visit, and asked if we wanted rolls. Also i ordered a pizza because they had a bunch of pizza boxes stacked up like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear your experience wasn't up to standard. We value the opinions of our guests and what you think matters to us. We would love to make it up to you and for you to give us another try. Sincerely, The Pasta House Co. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Union doesn't have a lot of restaurant options. Pasta House had excellent food and great service. We were in town from North Carolina for a funeral and the food was just as amazing as we remembered from a previous visit. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, however we extend our condolences for your loss. If you find yourselves back this way again, we'd love to have you at our house. Sincerely, The Pasta House Co. Social Media Team More 

Union, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I visited Pasta House on the 22nd of May for just a quiet dinner. We go to Pasta House periodically because even though the service can at times be less than good, the food is always consistent and good. My wife enjoys the grilled salmon. What makes a difference is that the owner is often there, circulating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear about your experience and that it was relaxing for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, customer service is of utmost importance to us and we value what our guests think. We hope to see you again at our house soon! More 

Washington, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Two of us dined on a Saturday, at 6:30p. It took one hour to receive our meal!! We ordered a rib eye Steak with cheese/ lemon and white wine sauce and the other order was Mostacciolli. I'm not sure if the server did not put in the order timely, or if the problem was the kitchen. The food was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PastaHouseUnion, Owner at The Pasta House, responded to this review

To sj2013_13 I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations that night. PLease accept my sincere apologies for the lack of service and food. There is no excuse for your food to take that long and not made right we failed in meeting your expectations. I am glad to see that they took care of your meal. Please... More 

Topeka
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

While in Union on this trip, we ate at the Pasta House twice. The first night was pizza, the next evening was entrees. Both meals were just great. The staff / managers / owners were all very friendly and made sure we had everything we could want or need. Without a doubt, I'll be visiting this establishment many times in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear about your experience and that it was twice as nice. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value what our guests think of our restaurant. Hope to see you at our house again! More 

Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ate there twice,food was lousy.My salad was wilted,and the dressing was blah.Tried there white cream sauce and it was horrible.Actually it was a little grey.Probably sat all day.First time was right after it opened,so I waited and gave it another try.Big mistake.I will head down the road to the next eatery,it has awesome food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your unpleasant dining experience. We value you as customer and a guest in our restaurant. It is important to us what our guests think our of restaurants. We would like the opportunity to make it up to you and discuss this matter in further detail. Please email garrync@mediacross.com so that we may be able to... More 

Travelers who viewed The Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to The Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 101 E Independence Dr, Union, MO 63084
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Union
  • Phone Number: (636) 583-4900

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Pasta House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?