We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 226 Saint Charles Restaurants

Trailhead Brewing Co.

921 S Riverside Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301
+1 636-946-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 226 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $1 - $20
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Trailhead's American-style menu offers something for everyone. Our extensive menu features items ranging from meats prepared using a wood-fired smoker to a selection of gourmet pizzas, appetizers, sandwiches, soups and salads as well as house specialties and entrees. Plus, don't miss our ale-battered fish & chips, a house favorite! All of our friendly servers are prepared to offer suggestions on the beer selection that will best compliment your meal.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    111
    54
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St louis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

Been to St. Charles many times, great place to eat and drink. They have their own microbrewery, not much beer drinker, but friends and family much enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collinsville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

I've always liked the food, drinks, and atmosphere at Trailhead. However, lunch today was a pleasant surprise. The crispy chicken cobb salad has been a perennial favorite, but it now comes with a jalapeno ranch dressing that takes it to a whole new level. If you're not in the mood for serious spice/heat, the salad is great with regular ranch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This place fits right in with Old downtown St. Charles. The setup is warm and friendly as were the staff that waited on us. We had appetizers, pizza, sandwiches' and the beer sampler. I've been to many of these types of places and know that your not going to love everything including the beers as they often try to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We went here on a friend's recommendation for New Years Eve! Wishing I had checked TripAdvisor before we went but I didn't. Anyways we made reservations for 8pm and were told the wait for our food would be over an hour. The place was hardly busy as most of the tables that I could see were empty. The waitress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We used to love Trailhead's Friday night happy hour pizza special and their eggplant sandwich. Something changed, the food is not the same caliber.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

It's hard to complain about the food being overpriced because like any other restaurant on Main Street, you are paying for location. We visited for lunch and were seated right away. It took a bit too long to be greeted, but it was busy. The food took quite a while, but again they were busy. The service was okay. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, Owner at Trailhead Brewing Co., responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your commentary. We are always looking to improve ourselves and be more than just the average restaurant on Main Street. We believe we put our best foot forward in high volume situations and appreciate your acknowledgement that we were busy. We do apologize if you felt that the wait time was overly excessive. If there... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Trailhead Brewing Company consistently has good food and service. They have a very good beer. Wanted to comment on a recent visit. I was hosting a meeting at work and the out of town customers requested a group dinner (during holiday season). With one day notice, Trailhead accommodated our group of 14 providing a private area. Asking for individual checks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have visited here many times, and we always think the next visit will be better? Unfortunately that hasn't been the case yet. The food is a bit pricey, hot and miss on taste, and it's never a good thing when we have to ask for drink refills, especially with the price of soft drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We have tried serveal different places in the Historic district of St. Charles and we have never yet been disappointed. Trailhead belongs right up there with all the rest, the food was good, the portion amount and quality was well worth the price. Our server was friendly and took great care in meeting our needs. We highly recommend Trailhead for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, Owner at Trailhead Brewing Co., responded to this review

Isn't the historic district awesome? Thanks for the kind words -- though we certainly hope you had a beer to go along with that food! Cheers, Bob, Owner More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I have eaten here before, but this visit was with a party of 8 and we had a reservation. After ordering it took about an hour and 15 minutes for our food to arrive. The waiter did tell us on a couple of occasions that it wouldn't be much longer for our food, but after that length of time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, Owner at Trailhead Brewing Co., responded to this review

I can tell how frustrated you are, and that's upsetting to me. I sincerely apologize if you felt slighted in any way. It's rare that we have a 35-person group in, but a busy restaurant has never been an excuse and won't be now. I'm glad you enjoyed the food, but I understand that service is a part of the... More 

Travelers who viewed Trailhead Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Trailhead Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Brewing Co.

Address: 921 S Riverside Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number: +1 636-946-2739
Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Saint Charles
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Average Prices: USD 1 - 20
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trailhead Brewing Co. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?