We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sirloin Stockade

1401 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
573-364-7168
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #40 of 73 restaurants in Rolla
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

38% Recommend
    8
    7
    14
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gowen, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We liked the huge selection; the Tilapia was excellent. Chili was also excellent. BBQ chicken was dry and the ice cream was tasteless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rolla, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Buffet greatly priced, good food and greeted with a smile. Conveniently located next to the Best Western Coachlight hotel that I was staying at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The only hot dishes were the cherry cobber and the chicken pot pie. Everything else was cold or room temp. Some of the vegetables looked like they had been reheated several times. The place was nearly empty, but we never received clean plates for the buffet until we were ready to leave. We were here at 11 am on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This buffet restaurant is a good value but be careful because it's easy to over indulge on the food here. I have been to this restaurant a lot over the years, with family living in Rolla. Sometimes it was good, sometimes just average. Salad is always good and if you are there when they serve steak on the buffet (evenings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

All the food lacked taste and was luke warm at best even the salad. Really not much variety. Asked for a baked potato and it took 10 minutes to get and they weren't busy. Server was friendly but wasn't sure if she was the server or perhaps a busboy, she just didn't stand out and stuff all over her t... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophia C, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Please rest assured that we value your comments and will work hard to provide outstanding food and excellent service. More

Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is only the second time I have ever written a bad review. This place was disgusting. The tables were dirty and the cooked food was tasteless. The salad was o.k. but it's difficult to ruin a salad. I got piece of strawberry cake and I literally could not cut it with my fork it was so hard. Even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophia C, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we are doing at our restaurant. Needless to say, we were disappointed to read that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal and the level of cleanliness at Sirloin Stockade. While we pride ourselves on providing great tasting meals at affordable prices, there are times... More

Bunker
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have tried this place 4 times in the last 3 years. The waitress was okay... the food on the other hand was pretty bad. Nothing was seasoned, As one reviewer said there was a lot of food but it was bland and cold. I had steak, nothing, no salt, pepper anything. So tough I almost knocked it of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophia C, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are truly sorry your experience did not live up to your expectations or ours. Our company prides itself on providing quality steaks at affordable prices. I assure you the preparation and presentation you observed are not our standard operating procedures. Your experience will be shared with the store management and appropriate training steps will be... More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, good food and an inexpensive price. Had a steak dinner and desert for under $10 dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

take a small sample on food bar. Some is good and some is poor. This is not a fancy place so do not go there dressed up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Will never eat there again! The food was just nasty! Everything looked like it has been sitting there for hours! My kids love Mac and cheese and wouldn't even eat it. My mom ordered a steak medium according to their chart and couldn't even eat it. It was tough and had no pink color to it at all! The desert... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We focus on serving dishes made from fresh quality ingredients carefully prepared. If you are ever dissatisfied with any aspect of your meal, please inform your server at once and we will correct the situation immediately. We know you have many choices when dining out and we invite... More

Travelers who viewed Sirloin Stockade also viewed

 

Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirloin Stockade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing