We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sirloin Stockade

1401 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
573-364-7168
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #43 of 76 Restaurants in Rolla
Price range: $5 - $10
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    15
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I love going here. Our son is attending the university so we go to Rolla several times a year. We didn't realize this was here when we first started going to Rolla but now that we have, we love to go. This is set up more like the "Bonanza" or "Ponderosa" restaurants of the '80's. I really miss that...coming in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We opted for the steak dinner instead of the buffet. My steak was cooked to perfection--which is sometimes a problem since I prefer well-done. Service was friendly. Restaurant was within walking distance of motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food is OK at best, but everyone is nice and the food just keeps coming. Oof. The breath of the offerings is pretty stunning - the salad bar has five (?) different kinds of pudding and some sort of greenery - I think. For the price and a walk across the parking lot from the Best Western, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I used to go here once a month when I was unattached, not so often now. Food was always good as was the service. Don't know what Kat3Oh's problem was, I've never had an issue like that. In fact I used to go here for Thanksgiving dinner. They were always packed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gowen, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We liked the huge selection; the Tilapia was excellent. Chili was also excellent. BBQ chicken was dry and the ice cream was tasteless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rolla, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Buffet greatly priced, good food and greeted with a smile. Conveniently located next to the Best Western Coachlight hotel that I was staying at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The only hot dishes were the cherry cobber and the chicken pot pie. Everything else was cold or room temp. Some of the vegetables looked like they had been reheated several times. The place was nearly empty, but we never received clean plates for the buffet until we were ready to leave. We were here at 11 am on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This buffet restaurant is a good value but be careful because it's easy to over indulge on the food here. I have been to this restaurant a lot over the years, with family living in Rolla. Sometimes it was good, sometimes just average. Salad is always good and if you are there when they serve steak on the buffet (evenings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

All the food lacked taste and was luke warm at best even the salad. Really not much variety. Asked for a baked potato and it took 10 minutes to get and they weren't busy. Server was friendly but wasn't sure if she was the server or perhaps a busboy, she just didn't stand out and stuff all over her t... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophia C, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Please rest assured that we value your comments and will work hard to provide outstanding food and excellent service. More

Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is only the second time I have ever written a bad review. This place was disgusting. The tables were dirty and the cooked food was tasteless. The salad was o.k. but it's difficult to ruin a salad. I got piece of strawberry cake and I literally could not cut it with my fork it was so hard. Even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophia C, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we are doing at our restaurant. Needless to say, we were disappointed to read that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal and the level of cleanliness at Sirloin Stockade. While we pride ourselves on providing great tasting meals at affordable prices, there are times... More

Travelers who viewed Sirloin Stockade also viewed

 

Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirloin Stockade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing