We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vine

1375 State Route KK, Osage Beach, MO
5733020066
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Hours:
Tue - Thu 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
9 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise Beach
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

This is a restaurant that keeps trying to get better. It is an art gallery that shows some very good art along with having very good food. One of the better pizzas in the Lake area and the pastas are always special. The service can be a little helter skelter at times but that gives you time to enjoy their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

First, the good part: I like the concept of eating around artwork. Now for the rest of the story (we miss you Paul Harvey). I went here hoping for the best after reading mixed reviews. Alas, the food was poor for the most part. I had steak, which was average to good, depending on comparison to a really good steak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We always rely on trip advisor when dining in new towns and it has never failed us until now. We were very excited to go to The Vines as it was near by the resort we were staying yet away from the resort crowds. Ambiance was perfect - art gallery with a casual flair. We arrived early ( 5:15 Friday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We ordered 3 pizzas and a pasta dish and everyone agreed their food was excellent and the prices were reasonable and appropriate. The service was good and we weren't rushed. The art gallery atmosphere was interesting and appealing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Ok, first off, the food is not too shabby but the turn off was the attitude of the staff. This place has potential but as manager myself I have to question the current leadership. We waited far too long for our food and the orders were incorrect. This is a small establishment and this is unacceptable as the setting is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hello Connorzare and thank you for visiting The VIne! I'm sorry your experience was not a positive one but I am glad you enjoyed your food. I have a pretty good idea what night you were in and yes, we had some staff problems to which have been corrected. I'm so sorry this issue affected your visit with your colleagues.... More

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great little restaurant with some awesome pasta dishes. Local art displayed throughout the restaurant and gallery. The loving spoonful chocolate cake is not to be missed so save room and share a piece with your spouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hello Ann! I'm so glad you visited us and enjoyed your time here! Yes, that Chocolate Lovin' Spoon cake is AMAZING! It is perfect to share with a loved one! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and we thank you so much for supporting this small business! Cheers, Rebecca More

Columbia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were here about a year ago. They used to have an amazing wine flight menu, now you can get a 4 glass tasting but it's just from the 10 wine by the glass options. The food is still amazing! Tonight we had the cheese tray, twice! The scallops, mussels, sliders and Alfredo pasta. Everything was perfectly cooked. I hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hi Christy! You guys were so fun to have! You had a great group and I enjoyed serving you! Yes, we used to have wine flights where you got 3 wines. We do it a bit differently because our servers are the bartenders as well and flights can be super time consuming. With the way we do them now, you... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I loved this place, I didnt seem to busy for a saturday night but the pizza walk in traffic was pretty high. They must have good pizza (didnt try it). Anyways we have the seafood stuffed mushrooms for an appitiser and it was just alright. The salads that came before our dinner was outstanding. I had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hello ryannkc! Thank you so much for the kind words! I love to hear when people enjoy their visit! I agree that our White Wine Scampi is not our most exciting dish and I have considered taking it off them menu or finding a different recipe. Thank you for letting us know and we will continue to work on it.... More

Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Tan Tar A during a recent visit to Osage Beach. Each day as we drove into "town" we passed The Vine on KK and decided to dine there our last night. There was a large group dining in the restaurant while we were there but staff (especially Lindsey, our server) made sure that we were treated very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hello JohnTerry13! Thank you so much for visiting us during your visit in Osage Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, food and service! It means so much to our small business that you came and will be back! I'm sorry there were only 5 shrimp. I'll look into that (maybe some fell off as it was taken out??) but... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The girls had a cozy baby shower for our friend at The Vine. The staff was very accommodating & friendly. The menu had wine pairing suggestions with choices that beg you to come back to try more. We all started with home-made hummus & warm pita chip puffs in garlic, red pepper & tomato-basil. All so fresh with pops of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hello Bonshe! I so love being a part of baby showers, rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, etc! It is a real highlight and honor to be apart of someones special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit and I'm so glad you will be back. This small business appreciates it! Cheers to you! Thanks, Rebecca More

Travelers who viewed The Vine also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to The Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing