We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1375 State Route KK, Osage Beach, MO
5733020066
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 78 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Hours:
Tue - Thu 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st louis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Is a wine bar with Great food! Local artist have a place on the walls, friendly staff and delicious food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
midwest
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Very disappointing......we had a group of 12 so we tried a lot of things. We were here for 2 50 year old b'day celebrations so we were not cutting corners. First off, I wanted a chardonnay..... it is a wine bar after all. They offer 1 by the glass and ONE OTHER chardonnay by the bottle. Do not be fooled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Great atmosphere, service and food! The art display truly adds to the overall experience. Can get a small or extensive meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunrise Beach
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is a restaurant that keeps trying to get better. It is an art gallery that shows some very good art along with having very good food. One of the better pizzas in the Lake area and the pastas are always special. The service can be a little helter skelter at times but that gives you time to enjoy their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

First, the good part: I like the concept of eating around artwork. Now for the rest of the story (we miss you Paul Harvey). I went here hoping for the best after reading mixed reviews. Alas, the food was poor for the most part. I had steak, which was average to good, depending on comparison to a really good steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We always rely on trip advisor when dining in new towns and it has never failed us until now. We were very excited to go to The Vines as it was near by the resort we were staying yet away from the resort crowds. Ambiance was perfect - art gallery with a casual flair. We arrived early ( 5:15 Friday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We ordered 3 pizzas and a pasta dish and everyone agreed their food was excellent and the prices were reasonable and appropriate. The service was good and we weren't rushed. The art gallery atmosphere was interesting and appealing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Ok, first off, the food is not too shabby but the turn off was the attitude of the staff. This place has potential but as manager myself I have to question the current leadership. We waited far too long for our food and the orders were incorrect. This is a small establishment and this is unacceptable as the setting is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hello Connorzare and thank you for visiting The VIne! I'm sorry your experience was not a positive one but I am glad you enjoyed your food. I have a pretty good idea what night you were in and yes, we had some staff problems to which have been corrected. I'm so sorry this issue affected your visit with your colleagues.... More 

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great little restaurant with some awesome pasta dishes. Local art displayed throughout the restaurant and gallery. The loving spoonful chocolate cake is not to be missed so save room and share a piece with your spouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hello Ann! I'm so glad you visited us and enjoyed your time here! Yes, that Chocolate Lovin' Spoon cake is AMAZING! It is perfect to share with a loved one! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and we thank you so much for supporting this small business! Cheers, Rebecca More 

Columbia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were here about a year ago. They used to have an amazing wine flight menu, now you can get a 4 glass tasting but it's just from the 10 wine by the glass options. The food is still amazing! Tonight we had the cheese tray, twice! The scallops, mussels, sliders and Alfredo pasta. Everything was perfectly cooked. I hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Hi Christy! You guys were so fun to have! You had a great group and I enjoyed serving you! Yes, we used to have wine flights where you got 3 wines. We do it a bit differently because our servers are the bartenders as well and flights can be super time consuming. With the way we do them now, you... More 

Travelers who viewed The Vine also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to The Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vine

Address: 1375 State Route KK, Osage Beach, MO
Phone Number: 5733020066
Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Lake of the Ozarks  >  Osage Beach
Open Hours:
Tuesday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisine: Mediterranean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Vine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?