We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Michael's Steak Chalet

1440 Swiss Village Rd, Osage Beach, MO 65065-4301
573-348-3611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 76 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael's Steak Chalet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $100
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 54
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roeland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Great views of the lake from the patio seating section. Good value for a steak dinner. Highly recommend the prime rib as the escargot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I don't even know where to start, honestly. Let's just say that by the end of the meal we weren't even mad at how horrible our experience was, we were just laughing so hard we were crying. We made reservations for Valentine's Day dinner and arrived 10 minutes early. We walked in (the entrance is on the left side of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Havana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The company I work part-time for took their employees and guest to eat here. 60 of us. We had reservations and had a limited menu made up before we arrived to help with the ordering process. We were treated excellent. I do not believe that there was anyone in our group who could eat their whole meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leawood, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I am not a prime rib person but I thought it was the best I have had. This was my second visit and was a lot more impressed this year. I have never been inside the restaurant but the patio is very pretty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greeenwood, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The wife and myself had never been to Lake of the Ozarks in Missouri and we loved it. We gave Michaels a shot for our 30th anniversary dinner and were not disappointed. The place is wonderful, great view of the lake. Food was prepared perfectly and a great wait staff made the evening one to remember. Would definitely dine here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What an interesting night. There are 8 of us. We get there for our 7:30pm reservation and they are running 45 mins behind. It's a beautiful night so we ask if we can eat outside and are told no even though there are clearly tables available that will hold us. So they put us in the upstairs dining room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have been to Michaels on several occasions. This evening was extremely disappointing in the service. It took us 2 hours to get our food. The food was great when we got it but our waiter was practically non-existent during the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Have been going there for years but the last two times have been very disappointing. Ordered prime rib and a strip steak and chicken. When we ordered we told the waitress we wanted both the prime rib and steak medium rare and she said she would make certain it was cooked as ordered. When it was served it wasn't she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent B, Owner at Michael's Steak Chalet, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied Saturday evening. I spoke with you before, during and after your dinner, I have owned Michael's for 20 years, there is no new management. After my review, I determined that both of the entrees were cooked properly. However, becuase your guests were not satisfied, I I took both the prime rib and the... More

Tipton, Missouri
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is located high on a bluff overlooking the Lake of the Ozarks. In Osage Beach it is also in the nearby lake area that includes the town of Lake Ozark which has a great restaurant, Bentley's. Thus the comparison. Michaels touts a prime rib. We both ordered medium rare. Served expeditiously by pleasant server, Rhonda, the service looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our first visit here at Michael's, despite coming to the Lake many years. The reputation has long preceded our visit with 2 other couples. Prime rib was huge, slow-cooked 16 hours, as done each day--best ever eaten. Tuna steaks ( one plain and one blackened) very tasty, tender. Orange roughy prepared nicely in wine and lemon butter without being too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Michael's Steak Chalet also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Michael's Steak Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Steak Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing