We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tuesday Bell

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
028 9262 7390
Add hours for The Tuesday Bell and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 57 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
First class breakfast

Visited thé Tuesday Bell and availed of thé,£1.99 breakfast which was suprisingly substantial washed down with a Nice cup of coffee. Staff service promt and attentive

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 19, 2015
john m
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW

Ok for a burger but that's about it. I ordered chicken roast dinner with gravy on the side and you could clearly see the chicken had been microwaved as all dried out around the edges. Tasteless food. Have a had a burger before & it was ok Tables dirty

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Visited thé Tuesday Bell and availed of thé,£1.99 breakfast which was suprisingly substantial washed down with a Nice cup of coffee. Staff service promt and attentive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere, cheap drink great food and hard working pleasant staff, we usually sit upstairs as its for families and is usually a bit quieter sometimes there's a queue at the bar but it's worth the wait for a nice cold pint !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

im from belfast but had a few things to do in lisburn today so got the train up, weather was awful, but got all my stuff sorted out and had an hour to pass before my bus departure, decided to get a bite to eat, im not really confident eating alone but when i looked inside wetherspoons it was quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Usually a good time but just before i ordered was told the pub was closing upstairs at 4.30 Really unhappy

Was this review helpful? Yes
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this review

Afternoon Adam, We apologise for your experience on Friday 6th March. Unfortunately due to a burst water mains on Linenhall Street we were without water for approximately 3 hours. This affected around 200 businesses in Lisburn. Due to health & safety regulations it is not possible for us to trade without running water. We apologise for any inconvenience caused &... More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Reasonably priced but could be a bit cleaner, tables and menus always seem greasy. None too impressed with the service, just ok. Last visit with my grandchildren I was told that they could only be served upstairs, as I was about to do so the waitress told me "the exercise will do you good" - at that I left and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Came here yesterday for a few drinks with my friend. She kept our table as it was busy and I went to order. Was asked for id which I handed over and then was asked where I was sitting which I pointed to my friend across the room. Had to go and get her id which she had left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this review

Afternoon Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to review our business, all feedback, good or bad is helpful to us. Our staff are trained to utilise a Challenge 21 Policy and duly believed you & your friend to be under the age of 21 and therefore requested proof of age. Unfortunately if this cannot be produced, then by law... More 

Portadown, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

With all Wetherspoon pubs do not expect 5 star food, but if you want good pub food at great prices this is the place to be. The two girls working on this visit were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent for the price paid. Surroundings are pleasant enough to sit comfy. Drinks are the cheapest in the country with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Tuesday bell we are very grateful for your comments. The team work hard to ensure that you are receiveing a quality service and enjoy your visit. I look forward to seeing you soon in order to get tasting some of the craft products we have introduced. More 

Limavady, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Visited today for a late, post 11 o clock breakfast. Bar quiet and clean on entry...ordered basic Ulster fry plus toast...service from order to table was excellent, the young lady at the bar was very polite and welcoming...breakfast was mostly fine, served on the excellent new blue plates which look great. Beans were slightly cold and butter for toast frozen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Tuesday bell we are very grateful for your comments. The team work hard to ensure that you are receiveing a quality service and enjoy your visit. I look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Portadown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Recently visited this place. Wouldn't usually eat in a place like this, but I had too. Myself and my friend both ordered steaks. My friend, got a starter and I didn't, so when theirs came, it came with bread - standard enough - obviously in spoons you look about your own knifes, forks ect. So the soup had came with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We at The Tuesday Bell work hard to ensure we are giving the best possible service and it would seem at this time it did not meet you expectations. I hope that you will dine with us again soon in order for us to show the service that we usually provide. More 

Travelers who viewed The Tuesday Bell also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to The Tuesday Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Antrim  >  Lisburn
  • Phone Number: 028 9262 7390

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tuesday Bell staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?