We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.

26 Downing St., Hollister, Branson, MO 65672
417-336-4665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $19
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tue - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Delicious Pizza & Subs in the Branson, MO area! Firehouse themed restaurant located on historic Downing St. in Hollister, MO. Come in for lunch specials Tues-Fri or awesome pizza, subs, wings & dessert. Open 11am-9pm Tues-Sun.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    46
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 NEW

Went to this establishment due to the reviews on tripadvisor and wasn't let down at all. We loved the firehouse theme, and the pizza was great. The pizza came out quickly and had just the right amounts of toppings. Also, the server was friendly and she checked on us numerous times to make sure we had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 NEW

We found this place on TripAdvisor and took our six year old. He loved it! The food was wonderful and the ladies were very helpful when we told them it was our first time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollister, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

We went to this restaurant a few weeks ago and I was pleased that they had a very good salad, as I am gluten intolerant. They also had gluten free pizzas, but I often have to avoid grains for other reasons, so I didn't try it. I had the chef's salad and it was very fresh and very good! My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wichita falls, texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Ok we used to go to another pizza place in Hollister,but after rude service there, we tried this place last weekend. All I can say is our party of 6 including two disabled persons were treated nicely and the pizza was REALLY MUCH BETTER than any other we have found in the tri lakes. Please give the folks a chance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daveherd, Owner at Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was our pleasure- please come again! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We decided to try out a couple different menu items on our initial visit. Wife and daughters ordered the chicken bacon ranch (CBR as the staff called it) and the chicken Alfredo. I tested out the meatball sub. We also tried the garlic bread with cheese. Let me start with the garlic cheese bread - AWESOME! It is fresh garlic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daveherd, Owner at Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., responded to this review

Thank you for your response!! We're glad you had a great experience!! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Fun new environment to eat at besides the regular chain pizza joints across the USA! Employee outfits and resturaunt decor make the experience new and refreshing! Food is terrific and the price is unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daveherd, Owner at Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., responded to this review

Thank you for coming in!! Glad you liked the bunker gear & food! Please come back & try us again! More

Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We've passed the location several times and it intrigued us enough to ditch our favorite pizza spot to try something new. Don't waste your time or dollar. The pizza was the quality of frozen store bought pizza and the staff was not attentive, rude and predominantly high school aged. They have a catchy theme and curb appeal, but we won't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daveherd, Owner at Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., responded to this review

Dear mrennie60, Thanks for your information. I'm glad you stopped in but I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. As for the frozen pizza opinion...it would be a lot easier for us to serve that type of product but we don't. We make our dough each night, let it rise and put the best toppings on it....but it's a matter... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We just got back from having some of the best Pizza we have ever had. The salad was crisp and the house vingeratt is wonderful. We had a speciality pizza. A medium was more than enough for us. Wish we had come here sooner. Next time we are in Branson we will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
daveherd, Owner at Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., responded to this review

Thank You!! Please come again!! More

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Pizza was very good, freshly made, very busy place. Decor was nice family friendly. Would have been nice to have something for the kids to do while we waited...

Was this review helpful? Yes
daveherd, Owner at Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., responded to this review

Thanks for coming in! We are working on some fire service related kids stuff & activities. Of course we have the gear to try on but maybe some activity pages or something would be a good start. Thank you for the comments...please come in again! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Let me start by saying I can't remember the last time I demanded a refund at a restaurant. I am not "that person". But I asked for a refund before we even got our food, and let me tell you why. First, the high schoolers running the front "desk" where you order and pay don't have a clue how to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daveherd, Owner at Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., responded to this review

Friend, I'm sorry you felt like you needed to demand anything......if our customers aren't satisfied, we have no problem returning your money. We close at 8pm on Sundays and we were in the process of closing when your party arrived. We had large groups and were recovering but clearly we fell short of your expectations. If you would be so... More

Travelers who viewed Hook and Ladder Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hook and Ladder Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing