We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806
636-532-0550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 187 restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clarkson & Hwy 40
Reserve with OpenTable
Edgewild Restaurant & Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    44
    41
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

Great wine selection. Great food especially the desert selections. Super friendly, knowledgeable service staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

Close to our hotel--3 of us enjoyed dining but selected the same dishes--Chardonnay chicken. Interesting wide menu and we're sorry that we were too full for their #1 dessert selection. Wait service was polite and appropriate. While the food and service and general setting is nice, two detractors were the flies on the window sill and the water spots on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Rick, We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at EdgeWild. We agree that it is completely unacceptable to have water spots on silverware and dead flies on the window ledge. This demonstrates that we don't care and that couldn't be further from the truth. We require the servers the check and prep the silverware each and every night before they... More

Fenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

I, for one, don't particularly understand why this restaurant is always so crowded. We went for a dinner with friends on a Thursday night, and I was incredibly excited to try Edgewild for the first time. Glasses of wine are unusually expensive, but there is a good selection. Entree prices are on the high side, and what you get isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Becky, We appreciate your candid review of EdgeWild. We strive to provide value for the quality of food we offer. All of our entrees are less than 30 dollars and come with two side dishes as well. We use fresh fish wild caught, not frozen and that costs frankly more. We also use Certified Angus beef which is the top... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

2nd time-Obviously, the owner cares enough to read what people say about his restaurant and I went back with the same couple as 1 month ago. Well, let me tell you the difference in service was Amazing. Paul was our server and if you go there, be sure to ask for PAUL. As far as the food, the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place used to be one I'd look forward to go and now its disappointing. Went in recently for lunch and it was so salty I couldn't even eat it. I had to send my soup back twice, 2 different kinds and the sandwich was soggy. Too expensive for it to be such terrible food in an area that has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than acceptable meal at EdgeWild. We did correct the recipe on the onion soup that day, it was very salty. We also wish we could have corrected your sandwich while you were visiting us. We strive to deliver a high level of quality with every meal but we obviously missed it with your visit. Please... More

Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It tries to be a fancier wine bar/restaurant than it actually is. There are far better wine bars in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stopped by for a late lunch and were not disappointed. The menu was full of interesting choices. We also had a very helpful, knowledgeable, server. The food was beautifully presented and simply delicious! This was our second visit and it won't be our last!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ST LOUIS, MO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here. We all appreciated the variety of interesting choices for appetizers and dinners that the menu offered. Look it over and be assured the it tastes as great as it reads. My brother-in-law does some work with a California winery, and being a better judge than I, rated the wine and wine choices as quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Peters
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Server was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The beef tenderloin trio was amazing and the skillet cookie dessert was sooo good! Can't wait to go back and try something else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting relatives in St. Louis area. Took our daughter and her husband out for a special event in their lives. Chose Edgewild because none of us had been there before and TripAdvisor reviews indicated that this was the venue that met the needs for the evening. Warm atmosphere, interesting menu, and competent service. Great choice!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Edgewild Restaurant & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Edgewild Restaurant & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing