We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806
636-532-0550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 187 restaurants in Chesterfield
Reserve with OpenTable
Edgewild Restaurant & Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clarkson & Hwy 40
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    46
    43
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 NEW

I have eaten at Edge Wild many times for lunch and dinner. I particularly like the goat cheese appetizer and the 3 medallion steaks, each with their own sauce. We usually are seated in the atrium room which tends to be either too hot or too cold depending on where you sit. So bring a sweater. Salads are very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My sister-in-law has several food allergies that are difficult to deal with when we go out to eat, but this restaurant uses fresh ingredients from scratch. There were several dishes she could choose from without having to alter the recipe. Service was wonderful, and the food was even better. I can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A wonderful experience for a special dinner. There were 7 of us at a round table that was great for conversation. Ordered the wings and pistachio cheese roll for appetizers (fantastic) Dinners were just as good, the salmon, steaks and the wahoo!! For dessert, our waiter Brandon (who was so kind to take a pic!!) brought out a wonderful birthday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had heard and read mixed reviews and am not sure why as we had a very good experience. The service was great, the food was good to very good and the wine we ordered (their local brand) was a good surprise. I am not a wine connoisseur but I had a person with me who is pretty knowledgeable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great wine selection. Great food especially the desert selections. Super friendly, knowledgeable service staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Close to our hotel--3 of us enjoyed dining but selected the same dishes--Chardonnay chicken. Interesting wide menu and we're sorry that we were too full for their #1 dessert selection. Wait service was polite and appropriate. While the food and service and general setting is nice, two detractors were the flies on the window sill and the water spots on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Rick, We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at EdgeWild. We agree that it is completely unacceptable to have water spots on silverware and dead flies on the window ledge. This demonstrates that we don't care and that couldn't be further from the truth. We require the servers the check and prep the silverware each and every night before they... More

Fenton, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I, for one, don't particularly understand why this restaurant is always so crowded. We went for a dinner with friends on a Thursday night, and I was incredibly excited to try Edgewild for the first time. Glasses of wine are unusually expensive, but there is a good selection. Entree prices are on the high side, and what you get isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Becky, We appreciate your candid review of EdgeWild. We strive to provide value for the quality of food we offer. All of our entrees are less than 30 dollars and come with two side dishes as well. We use fresh fish wild caught, not frozen and that costs frankly more. We also use Certified Angus beef which is the top... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

2nd time-Obviously, the owner cares enough to read what people say about his restaurant and I went back with the same couple as 1 month ago. Well, let me tell you the difference in service was Amazing. Paul was our server and if you go there, be sure to ask for PAUL. As far as the food, the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place used to be one I'd look forward to go and now its disappointing. Went in recently for lunch and it was so salty I couldn't even eat it. I had to send my soup back twice, 2 different kinds and the sandwich was soggy. Too expensive for it to be such terrible food in an area that has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than acceptable meal at EdgeWild. We did correct the recipe on the onion soup that day, it was very salty. We also wish we could have corrected your sandwich while you were visiting us. We strive to deliver a high level of quality with every meal but we obviously missed it with your visit. Please... More

Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It tries to be a fancier wine bar/restaurant than it actually is. There are far better wine bars in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Edgewild Restaurant & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Edgewild Restaurant & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing