We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Mill Shoreview

$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1000 Gramsie Rd., Shoreview, Saint Paul, MN 55126
651 482 1600
Today
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 1:00 am
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 49 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Newly remodeled good food

We eat here often as the food is consistently good. The restaurant has been remodeled and looks very nice. It will have a great outdoor eating area if it ever gets warm in this part of the world.

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 8, 2015
CaptainDan330
,
msp
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Oaks, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We ate here recently and wondered why we don't eat here more often. We ordered a deep dish Il Primo pizza and decided to return tonight for another. The food was exceptional and the service equally as excellent. The only thing that was remotely negative was the fact that we didn't really care for their recent remodel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your pizza and you experienced great service as well! We hope you continue to dine with us and we look forward to serving you in the near future! More 

msp
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We eat here often as the food is consistently good. The restaurant has been remodeled and looks very nice. It will have a great outdoor eating area if it ever gets warm in this part of the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's great to hear you enjoy your visits to our restaurant as well as our new remodel, We are really excited to get our Pavilion opened up for the summer! We hope to serve you again soon! More 

Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Most-every time we order delivery or dine-in, it is for the peperoni deep dish. Great sauce and consistent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am very glad to hear you enjoy your pizzas from us and we hope we can continue serving you for many years to come! More 

Newton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

On a business trip with 4 in our party. They kicked off with a server change half way through, and the replacement really put us on the back burner. As in I think young Austin completely forgot we were there. He never came back. We had to go ask if he had left for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback! I also want to personally apologize for your service, when we receive feedback like this it is not only evident that you have been disappointed but it disappoints us as well. I assure you we use all of our feedback to continue working towards moving our restaurant in a positive direction. We... More 

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

this was right next to our hotel, so we gave it a try. Food was excellent; our service was terrible, but others had very good service. prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your food but I am very sorry about your service. Please if you ever have any concerns during your visit I always encourage our guests to grab a manager, It is our company policy to do whatever it takes for outrageous guest service. We are... More 

Winneconne, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were in St Paul visiting our daughter on Super Bowl Sunday. We ordered pizza and wings to be delivered. Everything arrived hot and very tasty. The pizza was a hand tossed and was one of the best we have had in a while. Thank you Green Mill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your delivery experience with us. We look forward to serving you in the future! More 

Saint Paul
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Went to a banquet at the Green Mill, attached to the Hampton Inn in Shoreview. The banquet room in the hotel was sparsely decorated and had cafeteria-like lighting. The room was not uncomfortable, but it wasn't very inviting either. The lobby between the Green Mill and the Hotel was very nicely decorated for the Holidays though. This was my first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're in the process of remodeling our restaurant right now and our banquet rooms are getting remodeled beginning in mid January. We hope you have an opportunity to come in and enjoy some get some wings and a cold one when our project is complete. More 

Grimes, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The help was efficient, the food was great, and we were served quickly. Would definitely eat here again. Decent prices too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Went here late at night fro dinner since it was close to our hotel and had pizza. Pizza and service was good. Restaurant seating and tables appears to be a bit aged. Might be better to take pizza to go next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your pizza and service! We are in the middle of a remodel now and will have a completely new restaurant in March. Hopefully next time your in town you can come by and check it out! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We had a large family gathering for lunch (about 18 seniors) and big kudos to Kayla. We were placed in a back corner (with windows nearby) and given two sets of tables). Plenty of room to roam and visit and not rushed though we stayed between 11:30 and1:45 or so. The food choices for lunch are fairly heavy on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm very happy to hear you guys enjoyed your service as well as your pastas. We truly look forward to serving you again soon! :-) More 

Travelers who viewed Green Mill Shoreview also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1000 Gramsie Rd., Shoreview, Saint Paul, MN 55126
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Saint Paul
  • Phone Number: 651 482 1600

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20 - 35
  • Cuisine: Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Mill Shoreview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?