We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Mill Shoreview

$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1000 Gramsie Rd., Shoreview, Saint Paul, MN 55126
651 482 1600
Today
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 1:00 am
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Good for:
Families with children
Outdoor seating

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Good Food

this was right next to our hotel, so we gave it a try. Food was excellent; our service was terrible, but others had very good service. prices are reasonable.

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 22, 2015
Laura B
,
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Outdoor seating
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Delivery
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

On a business trip with 4 in our party. They kicked off with a server change half way through, and the replacement really put us on the back burner. As in I think young Austin completely forgot we were there. He never came back. We had to go ask if he had left for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

this was right next to our hotel, so we gave it a try. Food was excellent; our service was terrible, but others had very good service. prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your food but I am very sorry about your service. Please if you ever have any concerns during your visit I always encourage our guests to grab a manager, It is our company policy to do whatever it takes for outrageous guest service. We are... More 

Winneconne, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were in St Paul visiting our daughter on Super Bowl Sunday. We ordered pizza and wings to be delivered. Everything arrived hot and very tasty. The pizza was a hand tossed and was one of the best we have had in a while. Thank you Green Mill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your delivery experience with us. We look forward to serving you in the future! More 

Saint Paul
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Went to a banquet at the Green Mill, attached to the Hampton Inn in Shoreview. The banquet room in the hotel was sparsely decorated and had cafeteria-like lighting. The room was not uncomfortable, but it wasn't very inviting either. The lobby between the Green Mill and the Hotel was very nicely decorated for the Holidays though. This was my first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're in the process of remodeling our restaurant right now and our banquet rooms are getting remodeled beginning in mid January. We hope you have an opportunity to come in and enjoy some get some wings and a cold one when our project is complete. More 

Grimes, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The help was efficient, the food was great, and we were served quickly. Would definitely eat here again. Decent prices too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Went here late at night fro dinner since it was close to our hotel and had pizza. Pizza and service was good. Restaurant seating and tables appears to be a bit aged. Might be better to take pizza to go next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your pizza and service! We are in the middle of a remodel now and will have a completely new restaurant in March. Hopefully next time your in town you can come by and check it out! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We had a large family gathering for lunch (about 18 seniors) and big kudos to Kayla. We were placed in a back corner (with windows nearby) and given two sets of tables). Plenty of room to roam and visit and not rushed though we stayed between 11:30 and1:45 or so. The food choices for lunch are fairly heavy on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm very happy to hear you guys enjoyed your service as well as your pastas. We truly look forward to serving you again soon! :-) More 

Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Our group of sixteen adult family members had a very enjoyable Sunday Buffet Brunch! The servers were friendly, attentive and promptly responded to our requests. Though not a large buffet the breakfast and lunch selections were nicely presented, fresh and delicious. Many in our group especially enjoyed the variety of made to order Eggs Benedict options. More good news: the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your brunch and We're even happier to hear you will be coming back! We look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Located next to the Hampton Inn and Hilton Garden Inn this was very easy to access and walking distance. This appears to be a small chain of restaurants in the area and very well managed too by the appearance. It was a nice bar food & main main entree type menu, tasty food, and nice atmosphere too that was neither... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm very glad to here you enjoyed our food as well as the atmosphere here, Hopefully we will see you soon! More 

Crystal, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is my first visiting this location and second time visiting a Green Mill, ever. I enjoyed both my experience here and the first time in St. Cloud. Pizza was delish both times and the atmosphere as laid back and relaxed. I will visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenMillShoreview, Manager at Green Mill Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your pizza and we look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Green Mill Shoreview also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1000 Gramsie Rd., Shoreview, Saint Paul, MN 55126
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Saint Paul
  • Phone Number: 651 482 1600

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20 - 35
  • Cuisine: Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Mill Shoreview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?