We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House

380 Saint Peter St, Ste 125, Saint Paul, MN 55102-7700
651-602-9000
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #64 of 781 restaurants in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    52
    35
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had a great lunch at Kincaid's St. Paul. The half pastrami salad lunch combo was great. Big half pastrami sandwich, filled with fries, side dish of fries, pickles and a salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I would recommend this place for lunch. It's right downtown so convenient for running out for lunch. If you sit in the bar/pub area they have a small menu that has 4-5 options but great choices such as BLT, salad, 1/2 turkey 1/2 soup. Very affordable and quick service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Took my wife and kids to a Wild Game. Despite short notice we were able to get in. Great menu, accommodated the kids well including Salmon on the kids menu. I would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Went here twice during the week. Lunch was very expensive and not exciting but the servers were great Went back 2 days later for dinner with 6 friends food was good although the mixed seafood was average. Steaks were good . This time the service let them down and the wind server very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. I am sorry that we were a disappointment with the seafood and service when you returned. I would like to hear more about the service if you would be willing to reach out to me. I would also like to send out a gift certificate as an apology for your disappointment. Please send... More

Ft Wayne, IN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good service. Steaks and soups where delicious. Dessert portions very generous. Very nice atmosphere for our business dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This used to be our go-to restaurant for a night downtown St. Paul. We were recently here after a show. The service is still very good but the kitchen needs a cook. Our waiter recommended a salmon dish. It was covered in a horribly over-salted sauce. I tried to just eat the salmon and rice and the salmon was over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your disappointing experience dining with us recently. I have followed up with the chef team regarding your salty salmon dish and the overcooking of the other fish entrée. I would like to send you a gift card as an apology for not delivering a great experience and in hopes that you will try us again.... More

Rochester MN
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Kincaid's is a wonderful seafood/chop house. Would especially recommend the scallops -- large, browned crispy exterior but not overcooked. Served with mashed potatoes and kale. Service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

bookerRochesterMN, Thank you so much for the great feedback! Happy to hear the scallops were wonderful. I look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, Sheryl Vatne - GM More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I went here a couple of days before Valentine's Day. The service was excellent. The food was delicious, however, I had to send the filet mignon back as it was not well done as I had ordered it even though it was butter-flied. When it came back the second time, I thought it was cooked through but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

hippyways, I am so sorry we did not cook your filet correctly not just once but twice! You should be able to enjoy your dinner with your husband. I would like to make it up to you by sending you a gift certificate if you would send me your address to svatne@r-u-i.com. I appreciate you taking the time to let... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Apparently no more free Corkage on your first bottle of wine, not the end of the world. Big problem is that I bring in a very expensive bottle, and I ask that it be decanted because it has been in my cellar for 10 years, and I don't want to drink the sediment. The waitress comes back with a decanter,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review

mspreh, I am so sorry that your wine was not properly decanted and that were not happy with your experience. I would like to make it up to you by sending you a gift certificate as an apology for your disappointment. If you would send me your address I would appreciate it. I also would like to know the server’s... More

Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were there for an early dinner after seeing a matinee. The menu was much higher priced than we previously remembered so we ordered 2 of the few meals that were in the $20 range and took home dessert. The food was okay but very ordinary. My husband had the meatloaf with mixed ( and not very attractive) vegetables. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing