We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Chicago

2100 Snelling Ave N, Ste 64, Roseville, MN 55113
(651) 639-0303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #42 of 83 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $15
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Grill
Most recent review
- Aug 22, 2014
Restaurant details
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped in with the family after visiting the Como Zoo, when we entered no one at the front to greet you, other people stood and waited i explained that we just took a seat, after that the staff was helpful and quite pleasent, provided the kids with colors & paper. Ordered drinks, pizza, and kids meals. Service a little slow,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serena, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The pizza crust was tasty however, there was very little cheese on it. When I asked about it, I was told the cheese is weighed so it was standard. Staff friendly. Manager discounted the pizza. If I ever go back, I won't be ordering the pizza. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I enjoyed this medium price establishment. Wife and I had a relaxing lunch. Service great, food good, drinks fairly priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugo, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Went there for an early lunch on a Sunday. We were seated immediately and our server was there right away to get us drinks. We ordered a salad and a panini sandwich and it seemed like it took an extra long time to get our food...especially for items that shouldn't take long. Our server was great, checked in a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Save your time and money. Old Chicago isn't what it used to be. Service was OK. The food took over 30 minutes to arrive at the table. The pizza was fair. The spaghetti sauce was right out of can and the meatball was cold. The manager didn't know if he was on foot or horseback? We used to love this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Service was the only semi-redeeming factor. Terrible pizza, disappointing to say the least. The cheese tasted stale and like it came out of a can. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda D, Guest Relations Manager at Old Chicago, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant wasn't great. I'll be sure to pass this information along to our management team so that they can address the issues you mentioned. If you would like to be contacted by a manager to discuss your experience please email your contact information to ocsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and someone will be in... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped in to Old Chicago for a quick lunch. We were greeted and seated pretty much immediately. Our server took our order in a timely fashion, but that's when timeliness ended. My son and I ordered the special, stramboli with peppers on the side and my wife ordered a chicken sandwich. We received our order 43.5 minutes later with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Love the Pepperoni rolls and the Jalepeno cheese pretzels are amazing. Good prices on drinks during happy hour also. Pizza is good....we have had several large family get togethers here and are always welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A restaurant in a small shopping mall? The usual menu you'd find anywhere? Who would expect it to be anything special, right? What's different about it is that the food is so well-prepared. Every time we go there we say "why don't we come here more often, instead of going to X, Y and Z like we usually do?"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Being originally from Chicago I highly take offense to this place having any reference to my city. The food is not even close to authentic and actually is pretty bad. It gets an extra star because they do have a very good tap beer selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing