We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Roseville Restaurants

Old Chicago

2100 Snelling Ave N, Ste 64, Roseville, MN 55113
(651) 639-0303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

Being a loyal Old Chicago customer across the midwest, I was extremely disappointed in the service we received at the Roseville location. The waitress was not knowledgeable in the bar, and she had a very poor and rude attitude. As a table full of bartenders and servers through the years, we were less than satisfied with the way the interaction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparta, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped in with the family after visiting the Como Zoo, when we entered no one at the front to greet you, other people stood and waited i explained that we just took a seat, after that the staff was helpful and quite pleasent, provided the kids with colors & paper. Ordered drinks, pizza, and kids meals. Service a little slow,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serena, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The pizza crust was tasty however, there was very little cheese on it. When I asked about it, I was told the cheese is weighed so it was standard. Staff friendly. Manager discounted the pizza. If I ever go back, I won't be ordering the pizza. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I enjoyed this medium price establishment. Wife and I had a relaxing lunch. Service great, food good, drinks fairly priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugo, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Went there for an early lunch on a Sunday. We were seated immediately and our server was there right away to get us drinks. We ordered a salad and a panini sandwich and it seemed like it took an extra long time to get our food...especially for items that shouldn't take long. Our server was great, checked in a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Save your time and money. Old Chicago isn't what it used to be. Service was OK. The food took over 30 minutes to arrive at the table. The pizza was fair. The spaghetti sauce was right out of can and the meatball was cold. The manager didn't know if he was on foot or horseback? We used to love this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Service was the only semi-redeeming factor. Terrible pizza, disappointing to say the least. The cheese tasted stale and like it came out of a can. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda D, Guest Relations Manager at Old Chicago, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant wasn't great. I'll be sure to pass this information along to our management team so that they can address the issues you mentioned. If you would like to be contacted by a manager to discuss your experience please email your contact information to ocsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and someone will be in... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped in to Old Chicago for a quick lunch. We were greeted and seated pretty much immediately. Our server took our order in a timely fashion, but that's when timeliness ended. My son and I ordered the special, stramboli with peppers on the side and my wife ordered a chicken sandwich. We received our order 43.5 minutes later with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Love the Pepperoni rolls and the Jalepeno cheese pretzels are amazing. Good prices on drinks during happy hour also. Pizza is good....we have had several large family get togethers here and are always welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A restaurant in a small shopping mall? The usual menu you'd find anywhere? Who would expect it to be anything special, right? What's different about it is that the food is so well-prepared. Every time we go there we say "why don't we come here more often, instead of going to X, Y and Z like we usually do?"

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Chicago

Address: 2100 Snelling Ave N, Ste 64, Roseville, MN 55113
Phone Number: (651) 639-0303
Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Roseville
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Tuesday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Wednesday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Thursday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Average Prices: USD 0 - 15
Cuisine: American, Italian, Pizza, Grill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing