We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
8353 Crystal View Road, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-4215
+1 952-943-9557
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 56 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good but Not a Favorite

I love the different styles of thin crust pizzas. My expectations were high as I have friends that recommended. I liked the crust but thought the pizza was undercooked. We had a problem with a salad and the manager handled it very well. Great customer service will bring me back.

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 4, 2015
motznarf
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I love the different styles of thin crust pizzas. My expectations were high as I have friends that recommended. I liked the crust but thought the pizza was undercooked. We had a problem with a salad and the manager handled it very well. Great customer service will bring me back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punch P, Owner at Punch Pizza, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad we handled the problem well. I also wanted to let you know we are glad to customize your pizza if you prefer a more well set bottom of the pizza. Just order it "well set" at the cashier and we will let it cook a few seconds more in our oven. John More 

Minneapolis - South of the River
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Crust was crunchy and soft inside yet not especially flavorful, sausage was bland and a 4" diameter of soggy center n flopped like a noodle upon picking up. No excuse for doughy n limp pizza. Don't expect this pizza to feed more than 2 lite diners as toppings are sparse and the pizza is small. I have had way better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punch P, Owner at Punch Pizza, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry you didnt enjoy your first experience at Punch. Our pizza is very different from Green Mill's more New York style (which is very good) and many people find the char, wetness and simpliciity offputting of neapolitan pizza on their first visit. Our dough contains just four and water and a leavening agent... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
894 reviews 894 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
554 helpful votes 554 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I'm not a huge fan, but then again I don't love pizza. However for those that do they seem to love this place, my family included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Had lunch with friends from work. The pizza here is perfectly made. I enjoyed all the ingredients, the dough, the cheese, the tomatos and the great selection of fresh toppings all served within 10 minutes of order which is quite amazing. Definitely a great place for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

If you haven't been here then you have no idea what pizza could taste like it. Menu is always good, taste is fantastic and service is simply exceptional. No matter what you order here you will be impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The pizza I ordered was burned on the outer bottom and doughy/soggy in the middle. Worst baked pizza I have ever had in a restaurant, the crust was messed up on the outside and inside. The place was busy and we didn't have time to complain (nobody came near our table after the pizza was delivered). The guy running the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punch P, Owner at Punch Pizza, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you didnt like your pizzas at punch. We should have noticed on our part that you were not digging your pizza and offered to remake it for you the way you would like it. Since it only takes 2 minutes to make a pizza, it is easy for us to redo... More 

Vesta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I live in rural MN and had the chance to meet up with my son who lives in the cities. He suggested we try out Punch in Eden Prairie. He said it was fired grilled pizza and hoped I would like it. I was thrilled to try it. The ordering was super easy. They do have a menu posted where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Fresh ingredients, Hand tossed dough, Wood fired oven, Maestro pizza bakers, fast and friendly service, beer wine and soft drinks, high quality control, authentic Italian (Napoli) pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This place provides consistently good authentic Neopolitan style pizza. Personal size pizza with great taste and several options to customize. Always crowded, but fast/friendly service. The smell when you walk in with instantly make you wish they could bottle the fragrance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Punch is the darling of pizza joints certainly in Eden Prairie and by Twin Cities foodies but I'm left feeling underwhelmed. The ordering process is a challenge as you enter the line that, during lunch, often goes out to the door, and for first (or third) time visitors may feel pressured to figure out what to order from a confusing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punch P, Owner at Punch Pizza, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I just wanted you to know we are glad to make any pizza with less char than our regular style. Just let the cashier know if you ever visit again. john More 

Travelers who viewed Punch Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Punch Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8353 Crystal View Road, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-4215
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Eden Prairie
  • Phone Number: +1 952-943-9557

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Pizza
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Punch Pizza staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?