We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Okemos Restaurants

Stillwater Grill

3544 Meridian Crossing Drive, Okemos, MI 48864
517 349 1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Okemos
Price range: $0 - $25
Hours:
Sun 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: American
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

The service and food was excellent. It was a great deal for a good dinner at the end of a long day visiting campus..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stopped in after golf and traveling. Food was good and enjoyed by everyone in party. Service good. Nothing stands out though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake V, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We would love your insight on how we can improve. If you have any ideas please feel free to contact us at info@stillwatergrill.com. At Stillwater we alway try to better ourselves, in hopes to make our customers experience the best it can be. Stillwater Management. More

Willoughby, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The entrees were good. Soup was a little salty and the side of mac-and-cheese came out cold, which tells me it might not be freshly made. Service was a little slow and refills had to be requested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Prime location but the hostess, waiters and the food is not at par with their price. Even the menu selection was not that great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake V, General Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

Dear BearBull99 Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your comments. Your comments help us learn how we can approve, and how too fix the areas of weakness. We would greatly appreciate if you could please email us at info@stillwatergrill.com with more details of your experience. Thank you again for the review, and we apologize your... More

Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

One of the best restaurants in Okemos. Good service, excellent food, and nice atmosphere. All in my party were satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My family really enjoyed our dining experience at Stillwater. We were in town for a long overdue get-together with extended family and the restaurant was very much in flow with our happy vibe. Everyone loved their meal. My cousin RAVED about the Cajun Tenderloin Tips. The bartender was pouring up generous drinks and the party was ON, LOL! The ambiance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Took wife there to celebrate 36 wedding anniversary. Service was friendly and the young man was very attentive to us. However the quality of the food left something to be desired. Ordered the ribeye steak. Nice presentation but an awfully smell came with it. Proceeded to it this very awful tasting - oily saturated to the point I became sick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantManager13, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a negative experience at Stillwater. We strive to create an inviting atmosphere but we did not meet our mark with your visit and we apologize. We have informed the management about your experience and corrective action is taking place. Again, we apologize that we did not make your Stillwater visit a 5 star experience.... More

Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were told that this restaurant was "pricey" but that it was going to be better than the Cracker Barrel which was another choice we were considering. It turns out that McDonald's, one half a block away, would have been the best choice. The service was not very competent even though the young man tried to be efficient. The meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantManager13, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a negative experience at Stillwater. We strive to create a great experience but we did not meet our mark with your visit and we apologize. We have informed the management about your experience. Again, we apologize that we did not make your Stillwater visit a 5 star experience. Please contact us at info@stillwatergrill.com with... More

Fenton, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great drinks, great food, great service. Only complaints: My sweet potato fries were too greasy (for my taste) and my boyfriend's New York strip had quite a bit of fat on it. Other than that, a fantastic experience. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant was very good. I stayed at nearby Staybridge Suites so it was within walking distance. I enjoyed the Spinach Dip for free with my room key and it was excellent! The Prime Rib was very good - if not the very best I have ever had. The service was quick and friendly. It was just what I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Stillwater Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stillwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Stillwater Grill?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing