We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillwater Grill

3544 Meridian Crossing Drive, Okemos, MI 48864
517 349 1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 102 Restaurants in Okemos
Price range: $0 - $25
Hours:
Cuisines: American
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    18
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

Prime location but the hostess, waiters and the food is not at par with their price. Even the menu selection was not that great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake V, General Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

Dear BearBull99 Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your comments. Your comments help us learn how we can approve, and how too fix the areas of weakness. We would greatly appreciate if you could please email us at info@stillwatergrill.com with more details of your experience. Thank you again for the review, and we apologize your... More

Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

One of the best restaurants in Okemos. Good service, excellent food, and nice atmosphere. All in my party were satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My family really enjoyed our dining experience at Stillwater. We were in town for a long overdue get-together with extended family and the restaurant was very much in flow with our happy vibe. Everyone loved their meal. My cousin RAVED about the Cajun Tenderloin Tips. The bartender was pouring up generous drinks and the party was ON, LOL! The ambiance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Took wife there to celebrate 36 wedding anniversary. Service was friendly and the young man was very attentive to us. However the quality of the food left something to be desired. Ordered the ribeye steak. Nice presentation but an awfully smell came with it. Proceeded to it this very awful tasting - oily saturated to the point I became sick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantManager13, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a negative experience at Stillwater. We strive to create an inviting atmosphere but we did not meet our mark with your visit and we apologize. We have informed the management about your experience and corrective action is taking place. Again, we apologize that we did not make your Stillwater visit a 5 star experience.... More

Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were told that this restaurant was "pricey" but that it was going to be better than the Cracker Barrel which was another choice we were considering. It turns out that McDonald's, one half a block away, would have been the best choice. The service was not very competent even though the young man tried to be efficient. The meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantManager13, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a negative experience at Stillwater. We strive to create a great experience but we did not meet our mark with your visit and we apologize. We have informed the management about your experience. Again, we apologize that we did not make your Stillwater visit a 5 star experience. Please contact us at info@stillwatergrill.com with... More

Fenton, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great drinks, great food, great service. Only complaints: My sweet potato fries were too greasy (for my taste) and my boyfriend's New York strip had quite a bit of fat on it. Other than that, a fantastic experience. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant was very good. I stayed at nearby Staybridge Suites so it was within walking distance. I enjoyed the Spinach Dip for free with my room key and it was excellent! The Prime Rib was very good - if not the very best I have ever had. The service was quick and friendly. It was just what I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I go to this restaurant anytime I want great grilled salmon with garlic mashed potatoes for lunch. I get it with a Caesar salad and bread. I love their bread. This tasty meal really fills me up with leftovers to take home. I always get great service here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My plan was to have a beer and a quick dinner. Upon sitting down at the bar, I observed one bar waitress chatting it up with a patron for nearly 15 minutes before she finally walked towards me...and walked by. The young man working the bar, his hands constantly in his pockets, was so slow at bar tending, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ada, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have driven past this restaurant for years and finally went in for dinner last week. What a disappointment! They had a fairly limited menu with very overpriced entrees. My daughter got lobster bisque which was not edible. My husband ordered the French onion soup he immediately declared as "awful". The pasta dish with tenderloin and salmon were "ok" at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Stillwater Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stillwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillwater Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing