We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillwater Grill

503 W Grand River Ave, Brighton, MI 48116-1143
810-225-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Most recent review
- Aug 30, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Really lovely deck setting. The food is what one would expect... steakhouse fare. The wine list is okay. The fact that there are no vegetarian offerings is baffling and odd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake V, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

Madame S Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are always continuing to better ourselves and like to hear more about our customer's experiences. Thank you for the review and we apologize we fell short on the vegetarian options, it is something we are working on fixing. Hope to see you again soon! Stillwater Grill... More

Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We always count on Stillwaters to have good food and excellent servers. We enjoy going there around 2 or 3 in the afternoon (we're retired) when you can still order off the lunch mehnu but avoid th lunch crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wonderful wife and I have eaten at Stillwater Grill many times so decided to have our dinner there Saturday evening to celebrate our annivesary and were not disappointed. No problem getting reservations at 7 pm. The weather was good so we decided to eat on the back deck overlooking the mill pond. Wonderful spot! We decided to each order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a large, and nicely decorated place in the small town of Brighton, MI. Large menu with several combinations. The server talked up the homemade clam chowder, which one of the party ordered, only to find out they were out for the evening. In general the portions were plenty large and OK, but nothing was exceptional. I had two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ate there last week for a business lunch. Had a Traverse Bay Chicken Salad. Their version of a "Michigan" salad. For the novice, a Michigan Salad, or at the Stillwater they call it a Traverse Bay (Chicken) Salad, has cherries on it. Most have Bleu Cheese, candied walnuts or pecans and a honey or maple vinaigrette dressing. Stillwaters had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantManager13, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of Stillwater here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you soon! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have dined here three times since moving to the area. The food and service has never disappointed. I've tried everything from macadamia nut crusted fish to the filet, sandwichs and chicken fingers and the food is always very good. Our servers have always been fantastic and happy. It's pricy ($100 for 2 adults 1 child with no booze) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great place to go and celebrate a special day or just for great food! Great entrees and drink specials, desserts to almost die for!! My fave is combo dinner 2 = coconut shrimp/ with perfect dip and tuna steak w/wasabi A+++

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We live in Bay City but when I take my daughter or sister-in-law to the U of M hospitals we always find time for the finest lunch experience anywhere! I believe you get what you pay for, the meals are always excellent and not overpriced. The open face steak sandwich is excellent as are the other lunchtime meals we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howell, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We were so disappointed in my grandsons first time at this restaurant ! We were there for his graduation celebration. The food was worth half the price, dinner for three was $ 100.00 with 2 specials and no alcohol involved ! Will not go back, a chain restaurant would have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten there several times and have usually enjoyed my meal. I have not enjoyed the prices. This time four of a group of six left underwhelmed. Reservations are timely and accomodating. They had no problem getting us in on a busy Saturday evening. Parking is horrible during peak times since its close to other restraunts in the area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RestaurantManager13, Manager at Stillwater Grill, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a negative experience at Stillwater. We strive to create an inviting atmosphere but we did not meet our mark with your visit and we apologize. We have informed the management about your experience and corrective action is taking place. Again, we apologize that we did not make your Stillwater visit a 5 star experience.... More

Travelers who viewed Stillwater Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stillwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillwater Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing