We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandwich Taverna

$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
290 Rte 130, Exit 2 off Rte 6, Sandwich, MA 02644
+1 508-888-2200
Website
Today
11:30 am - 12:45 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 12:45 am
Dining options: Lunch
Good for:
Families with children
Lunch

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 28 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Really Terrible

We stopped in here to night to give ourselves a little break from being cooped up from the snow and frigid temperatures....we should have stayed home. thanks goodness we had a Groupon but even paying THAT much for this was really awful. The Chili had no meat...apparently vegetarian chilli with no... read more

1 of 5 starsReviewed February 25, 2015
debbmm
,
Cape Cod
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Lunch
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

We stopped in here to night to give ourselves a little break from being cooped up from the snow and frigid temperatures....we should have stayed home. thanks goodness we had a Groupon but even paying THAT much for this was really awful. The Chili had no meat...apparently vegetarian chilli with no notice...to be honest it was not great...but not horrible...and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wareham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Sandwich taverna is central and has ample parking. The entertainment can be very good which includes I dare say K-night! Pastrami sandwich is to die for and bar pizza is priced right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Great bar tenders and friendly keno girls..Really need to find a good chef though.Girlfriend ordered Steak Filet mignon.It was 1/2 price night and for good reason.It was horrible,some weird spices.Tasted old or even warmed up.She couldn't eat it and neither could I and I can eat most anything.Told the waitress and all she said is sorry??Not to mention the rack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Chicken tenders seemed frozen +from a package also rather expensive. waitress was drop +run with food +drinks repeatedly and appeared rather angry,had hard time getting her attention, don't ask for a margarita at this place. Keno girl wasn't even friendly would not go here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thanos G, Owner at Sandwich Taverna, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had a bad experience when you were @ the Sandwich Taverna. To make some changes I was wondering if you can help me. If you can just tell me what day you were here specially so that I can talk to my staff. Thank you for your input. Sorry you feel that you need to influence... More 

Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Last night, we took advantage of the Monday 2 for 1 pizza offer. My 6 year old nephew declared the extra-cheese-and-pepperoni pizza to be so delicious he'd eat the entire thing himself, including the box! The Greek pizza was not bad at all, though it could use less crust. The steak tips, broiled to medium, were delectable as always. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanson, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Mediocre at best. Way over priced. Bartenders Ryan and Brian are very nice. The place has alot of potential if any one cared to improve it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Arrived at the taverna and was seated right away. The restaurant was pretty much empty. I ordered a special, which they ran out of, and my date ordered a burger. The burger came out pretty much raw. We called the hostess over, because the waitress was no where to be found. The hostess apologized but did not offer anything else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Thanos G, Owner at Sandwich Taverna, responded to this review

Good afternoon. I never knew that I could respond to reviews till a few days ago. Hence why it tock 4 months for a response. I am shock and sorry that your last visit was a disaster. I would really appreciate if you gave us another change to regain your confidence in us as the great restaurant that I know... More 

Jonesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My niece and I visited this location as we traveled through Cape Cod. We split one meal if the chicken broccoli Alfredo and so glad we did. It was huge! Had to pay $3 upcharge but I can live with it. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Family owned along with Captain Scott's Seafood over on Tupper Road, this is another local favorite of ours! We especially like the "Half Priced Tuesdays" where everything on the menu is half price!!!! And they don't skimp on the portions. I can never eat more than half of my serving, so I get two meals out of one. The fried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Sandwich Taverna has really good nachos. We have visited numerous times and always start with nachos and beer. The portion is very large! Sometimes this is enough, but when we have gone on to order dinner, the entres are always good. Service is friendly and fast. We always ask for Anna for our waitress because she is the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Taverna also viewed

 
 

Been to Sandwich Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 290 Rte 130, Exit 2 off Rte 6, Sandwich, MA 02644
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Sandwich
  • Phone Number: +1 508-888-2200

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 29

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 12:45 am
Monday
11:30 am - 12:45 am
Tuesday
11:30 am - 12:45 am
Wednesday
11:30 am - 12:45 am
Thursday
11:30 am - 12:45 am
Friday
11:30 am - 12:45 am
Saturday
11:30 am - 12:45 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandwich Taverna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?