We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orleans Inn

3 Old Country Road, Orleans, MA 02653
(508) 255-2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 53 restaurants in Orleans
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
6 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    35
    32
    21
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

Not great food, would not go back again. The wine selection was minimal and not much beer on tap. The view is pretty though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

This is not accurate in any way. We have 45 wines by the bottle from around the world ranging from $14 a bottle to $80. It also offers 14 wines by the glass from $6.75 to $10. We have eight draft beers including Guinness and craft beers including Orleans Inn Ale for $5. We offer 20 different bottled beers from... More

Scituate, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

There were 18 in our party. For the most part, all liked their meals, nothing stood out as outstanding. Good choice. Reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are one of the only restaurants that can accommodate large parties. The chef is outstanding in providing impeccable timing for large parties. My daughter Caitlin was your server and she enjoys serving large parties. We love large parties at the inn. More

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

We can always count on the Orleans Inn for a good family friendly meal. The staff is always friendly, although the last trip (1 of 2 this time) left us waving our server down a few times. The menu isn't expansive, but offers a good selection. The Lobster Quesadilla is a flavorful fun plate. They will make adjustments to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. We love families at the Orleans Inn. We are happy that you have returned numerous times over the past 11 years. Our family has served many guests since restoring the Inn 18 years ago. It is through support of guests like you that we have continued to thrive. We have had a record... More

Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Been coming to Wellfleet for over 30 years and always loved the look of this place. We kept saying "we need to check it out". So we went for a ride on this cloudy day and finally stopped. We sat at the bar rather than the outside deck. As owners of a fine dining restaurant, we lliked the old charm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. As the owner of a restaurant you know more than most the importance of feedback and the reward for trying your best. Edward is a great guy and I am sure he enjoyed speaking with you. We are so proud of our staff. Most are family members of local residents and in... More

Meriden, CT
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went for lunch and sat on the deck. Wonderful view. The food was fine. I had the Cobb salad with lobster. Very tasty. Others had other salads also quite good. A very pleasant lunch with a fine view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. The deck is the most popular spot on the Cape in season. We bought the Inn 18 years ago and did a multimillion dollar renovation which included the deck, dining room, tavern and guest rooms. The Lobster Cobb salad is new this year and it a real hit. We have been serving record numbers... More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were visiting Orleans this past weekend and we saw that the Open Deck was open. It was about 8pm at night, the inlet for the ocean is right there, so there are boats moored, fully moon shining down on the water. You can order anything on the Open Deck of the Inn. We went for drinks, and didn't disappoint.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review. We are so happy that you found us. We do not advertise and word of mouth has worked so well for us. The deck is the most popular spot on the Cape this time of year. We have 319 dining seats with service from 9am until 9pm or when the last guests leave. We love... More

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We've gone back to the Orleans Inn each time we visit Cape Cod and have always had a great experience. Last night, however, we were disappointed in the quality of the food for the first time. We both had the salmon glazed with orange and honey and it was not the high quality we've learned to expect at the Orleans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the view and service. The chef recalls plating your salmon and it was prepared the same as he always does. It is our most popular item. I don't know why it seemed different to you but we did serve over 1000 diners that Fourth of July evening and dealt with Hurricane Arthur as... More

Saugerties, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had been there about a year ago, and loved it, but were quite disappointed on this visit. The shrimp were rubbery and not grilled well, and the steak was tasteless. On a good not, the lobster bisque was fantastic! Maybe they were having an off night? Maybe the regular chef was out? We will probably give it one more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the lobster bisque. The Chef and Sous Chef as well as the entire kitchen staff worked tirelessly to serve record numbers of guests Independence Day weekend. They served over 1000 guests each day and did have a record amount of meals served. Just before your order came through we had... More

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It is difficult to find waterfront dining. It was okay. The waitress could not open a bottle of wine . We insisted on doing it before she ruined the cork any more than she did. Otherwise nice view. The crab cakes were good, so was the lobster salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. We apologize for the difficulty the server had opening the wine. The particular wine that you chose is outstanding but is known for having a very tight cork. The server was embarrassed that she had trouble and should have sought assistance from a manager. My daughter won the Kopf scholarship to study wine in... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice location by the water. We sat outside on the deck overlooking the water. We had lobster sallad and another lobster dish. 22 dollars for very small serving. I don't recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Wow. Our lobster salad is priced at $18. The special Cape Cod Cobb Salad you mention is $22 which includes 8 ounces of Lobster meat which at $38 a pound costs us $19 to serve not to mention the bacon, tomatoes, eggs, avocado, scallions, bleu cheese, enormous crisp tortilla shell, dinnerware, and a million dollar view. It is obvious this... More

Travelers who viewed Orleans Inn also viewed

Been to Orleans Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orleans Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing