We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orleans Inn

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Old County Road, Orleans, MA 02653
15082552222
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view
Description: Elegant waterfront dining in a Victorian Sea Captain's mansion.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 148 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 45
    Excellent
  • 52
    Very good
  • 33
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Family friendly dining

This restaurant is ideally situated right on the water, and offers excellent food and service. The decor is a little dated, but in this case, it simply adds to the charm of the old Inn. They were incredibly accommodating to our large party looking for a place to eat on a busy Friday night. It is a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 30, 2015
westislandlad
,
Toronto, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Great service, food and view for a good price. A spot we frequent. We like the deck when the weather is nice and the bar anytime.

Helpful?
Thank Justin P
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. It means so much to our family and we really appreciate the time you took to share. We are undergoing renovations at this time and will reopen in the spring with a fresh look for our 20th anniversary. We look forward to another great season in 2016. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

This restaurant is ideally situated right on the water, and offers excellent food and service. The decor is a little dated, but in this case, it simply adds to the charm of the old Inn. They were incredibly accommodating to our large party looking for a place to eat on a busy Friday night. It is a great family dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank westislandlad
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to accommodate large groups as we have 319 dining seats. The waterfront location lends to a relaxed setting. You have made our day. We love guests that appreciate the effort our family has made in continuing the tradition of the Orleans Inn. More 

Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

We stopped by for a light meal on our way to Provincetown. The inn is a classic example of New England living. We were in the casual dining room with a great view of the water and boats. I give it a 5 for the view. The food was wonderful. I had the bacon wrapped scallops which were excellent. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2015Roadrunner
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. You both are so nice! We are glad that you stopped at the Inn and had a relaxed meal. The guest rooms have been fully booked and we are glad that one was available to view. We love guests like you that appreciate the effort our family has put into the Inn.... More 

Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Having visited the Orleans Inn in Orleans, MA several times, we thought we'd bring our friends there for dinner. We were very disappointed with the food. Not what we remembered from previous visits. Also, the Inn is very dated and could probably use some sprucing up.

Helpful?
2 Thank dmcapp53
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the experience as much as previously. We are nearing the end of our season and preparing for renovations this winter. We are still open daily and will be open weekends in October. We are certain that you will see changes in the Inn and menu this spring as we celebrate 20 years... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere dining on the water in a family owned and run inn with lovely, efficient service. The food is good "Cape Cod" seafood with other specials, and the tavern and dining room as well as the waterfront deck are all great venues. It's a stop we've made for years while on the Cape.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We can't tell you how much this means to our family. We have had the best season ever due to guests like you. We do not advertise and it is only through word of mouth that we have become so successful. We love caring for our guests and the staff are very... More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stopped in for lunch on the waterfront. The view of the cove is very pleasant. The lobster salad was delicious. The surf and turf with shrimp with Thai sauce was also good. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed dining at the Inn. We have had the best season ever. It is always nice when the weather is good on Cape Cod. The waterfront deck is very popular. This is the best the Inn has been. We continue to improve the Inn every year.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

We recently had dinner at the Orleans Inn. Our party was seated on the deck overlooking Town Cove. The view from the deck was very nice although the decor and general look of the space could use some freshening up. The service was good. The food was a bit uneven. I enjoyed my clam chowder and my son loved his... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. The deck is very popular. We are glad you enjoyed your meals. The broiled seafood has less flavor than the other preparations. I recommend asking the server for recommendations or a manager is always available to assist you. We are enjoying the best season ever and it is support from guests like you that... More 

aol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

My husband and I stopped for lunch and were very happy dining on the waterfront deck. The food was very tasty and the service was excellent. We look forward to dining here when we are back in Orleans.

Helpful?
Thank teffie5677
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. It is guests like you that make everything we do feel appreciated. I love people like you that enjoy the experience and are so kind to share your feelings. You are the best! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Was so disappointed in the Orleans Inn. We made Birthday Dinner reservations for an early 5:30 dinner with our 2 Grandchildren and 6 adults. We decided to sit outside overlooking the Bay. Pretty setting and that's the only reason I gave it 1 star. Walking down the stairs to get out to the deck the stairway and downstairs landing smelled... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bubs189
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

I invite anyone that has not been to the Inn to sit in our lobby and listen to the thousands of wonderful comments and praise for the experience of dining or staying here. Your post does not reflect the opinion of 99% of our guests. We see that you have an affinity for another dining establishment in town and suggest... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Stuffed sole was incredible. Pair it with the clam chowder with lots of clams and your taste buds will love you. Very reasonable priced as total bill for four was around $120.00 including tip. We did not have any adult beverages. The view is spectacular as the Inn sits right on the water. It is perfect for any special occasions... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RedSoxLifer
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. You have no idea how much it means to our family. I hear great comments as people are leaving the Inn and it makes us happy. We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. It is wonderful guests like you that keep us motivated to serve our guests... More 

Travelers who viewed Orleans Inn also viewed

 

Been to Orleans Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3 Old County Road, Orleans, MA 02653
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Orleans
  • Phone Number: 15082552222

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 25
  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view

Description

Elegant waterfront dining in a Victorian Sea Captain's mansion.
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orleans Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?