We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orleans Inn

3 Old Country Road, Orleans, MA 02653
(508) 255-2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 53 Restaurants in Orleans
Hours:
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
10 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    37
    38
    23
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

We stopped into the Waterfront Inn for lunch before heading home from a week on the Cape. The atmosphere was very nice, and we all enjoyed the view of the water from the outside deck. I order the berry sangria, and it was very delicious. I would suggest half a carafe. It goes down easy and one is just not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeWitt, New York
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

I had the chicken parmesan here and it was very good, considering that this isn't an Italian restaurant. The generous portion of chicken was nicely prepared with an appropriate amount of cheese and sauce. I chose the berry salad and it kind of stole the show. I guess I'm not a salad person and have never had a green salad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family chose to drive out here for dinner on a whim having seen the Orleans Inn featured in an episode of Ghost Hunters. We were surprised by really good food and service to make it worth the trip out of our way. "Berry Salad" was on the specials menu, and it was truly outstanding - a combination of fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate the effort you made sharing your experience with others. We had no idea about the ghost until we bought the Inn 18 years ago. We have made every effort to restore the Inn with the comfort of all in mind. We love the fact that we have a ghost and... More

Orange, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We went here for my wife's uncle's 90th birthday dinner. The view of the harbor is very nice. The service was excellent and the food very good. I had crab cakes that were delicious. Someone else is our party had the baked scallops and peaches, which I thought was a weird combination but she said was very good. We usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We love special celebrations at the Inn. The scallop and peaches casserole is one of the favorites at the Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the food, service and setting. We love meeting the nicest people from all over the world. It is like having a party every night. We thank... More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Will make this short and sweet. Go here for the view. The lobster tacos had too much cumin. The "jumbo lump" crab cakes had no jumbo lumps of crab in them. Nuff said.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you liked the great view. We try to deliver an incredible guest experience. We do have cumin in the lobster tacos and the guests love them. They are a very popular item. Please let your server know that you prefer no cumin and they will let the chef know. I spoke to... More

Wales, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Get here early for dinner so you can be seated on the lower deck ! Good place for casual dining, nice short menu and daily specials. Service was prompt and efficient. management really seems to care about your dining experience. Will definitely return on our next trip to the Cape. PWS48

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. The management does care about the guest experience and they appreciate you noticing that. It means so much to the staff that you appreciate the extra effort. It is guests like you that keep us motivated to provide the best guest experience possible. The waterfront deck is a unique experience and is... More

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The harbor view from the deck of the inn was the main reason we went here, and it didn't disappoint. The staff was friendly and rolled down the flaps when the rain started. When the shower passed, they opened it up again so we could enjoy the view some more. I ordered a Cape Codder, which I could barely distinguish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I remember that day as it has not rained much this season. The staff is so good about ensuring the comfort of the guests. The clear sides do protect from the rain, wind or cold. The view is spectacular. We did a multimillion dollar renovation and have the only waterfront dining in the area. The... More

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

While the food was fair the service was excellent. We dined with a large group as part of a family reunion and enjoyed our time together in this restaurant with a lovely view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your reunion spot at the Inn. We pride ourselves on accommodating large groups. The staff is very attentive and we are glad you appreciate that as well. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Outstanding location and nice seating outside on a pleasant day. Took family and the menu has several selections for the entire family. Shrimp scampi was a nice portion and the kids meal are very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. You have made our day! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at the Orleans Inn. We saved the building 18 years ago as it was slated to be demolished. We did a multimillion dollar restoration and have welcomed thousands of return guests since. The best part of our business... More

Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I am so happy that the Orleans Inn manager responded to Corie S's review. Corie S's review is entirely misleading to those who've not visited the Orleans Inn. The food is incredible - in fact, I think they have the best fried clams I've ever tasted! Whether dining outside on the deck, or inside in one of the dining rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Inn, responded to this review

We are all elated that you responded with the truth. Anyone can go to our website and look at the wine list and determine the accuracy and validity. You have made our day! We can't tell you how much we appreciate you setting the record straight. I have received calls this morning with staff so excited about you standing up... More

Travelers who viewed Orleans Inn also viewed

 

Been to Orleans Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orleans Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing