We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nauset Beach Club

222 Main St., East Orleans, MA 02643
508/255-8547
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    28
    22
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

We come here at least one time every summer and have never been disappointed! The food is delicious and nicely presented and the service is great. This time we even stumbled upon their version of the early bird special. The atmosphere is restrained and calm and not at all noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 NEW

A nice quiet place to have dinner at the end of the day. Service was very good. A little dark but added to the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 NEW

Was recommended her by several relatives who have enjoyed it several times. The restaurant was nice, intimate and not loud. Our food was delicious but I was not given the correct entree. The waitress offered to replace it, but I was hungry and went ahead and ate it anyway. I was disappointed at the end of our dinner, when she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellington, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

not good , i want have a nice dinner ,and my dinner was terrible and my husben veal $33 i was over cookkkkkkkkkk...my pasta not goood ,,,olive garden have better food and services

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jen D, Manager at Nauset Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your veal was over cooked and that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We wish that you had brought it to our attention during your meal, so that we could have made you another portion or gotten you another dish. More

Boston
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Came here while on vacation.. celebrated a couple birthdays. Food was good overall and our service was very good. They grow much of their vegetables in a garden out back. But.. The environment in this place is a bit odd. Decorations and decor is so sparse.. its like a 1980's old home.. horrible lighting.. dark.. fake flowers.. maybe the management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The food and atmosphere is wonderful. Lots of variety on the menu and a great wine list. Servers are knowledgeable and prompt. Make a reservation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griswold, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

First time visiting. Treated us like crap because we were all under 30. Stuck up waitresses, slow service. Food was mediocre for the price paid. Would not recommend to anyone. Never going back. Not worth the 2.5 hour drive from Boston.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
orleans, ma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have visited Nauset Beach Club half a dozen times in the past few months, because it is convenient to where I live, but we are done. Very limited menu, small portions and very expensive. Although East Orleans is a beautiful place to live or visit, it is sorely lacking in dining options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yarmouthport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We were disappointed by the quality of the food at the B each Club on New Year's Eve. Previous reviews citied an expensive menu and minimal portions, I am afraid that I have to agree with those comments. Our five meal dinner barely scratched the surface of abetting our hungry appetites. In conclusion, I would recommend spending the same amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nauset Beach Club is a little gem in the village of East Orleans on Cape Cod. This eatery has everything. The menu is varied and delicious, the ambience is lovely and the staff is friendly and helpful. The price point is good, too...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Nauset Beach Club also viewed

East Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nauset Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing