We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
8 Upper County Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-1120
+1 508-394-6661
Website
Today
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Good for:
Families with children
Bar scene
Large groups
Local cuisine
Outdoor seating
Special occasions
Scenic view
Dining on a budget
Breakfast/Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Reservations
Takeout
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 302 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 100
    Excellent
  • 95
    Very good
  • 42
    Average
  • 40
    Poor
  • 25
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Great evening

Ambiance is great. Food is great. Service is great. We realize that it is Winter, but felt rushed into leaving as they were closing very early. We got there at 6:30pm and they encouraged us to wrap it up around 8:00pm. We were six old friends out for an evening of caring and sharing.

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2015
CCJADO
,
Aruba
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
  • Local cuisine
  • Outdoor seating
  • Special occasions
  • Scenic view
  • Dining on a budget
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Takeout
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

Ambiance is great. Food is great. Service is great. We realize that it is Winter, but felt rushed into leaving as they were closing very early. We got there at 6:30pm and they encouraged us to wrap it up around 8:00pm. We were six old friends out for an evening of caring and sharing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

They have a nice outdoor deck area overlooking the Swan Pond River—nice on a summer evening. We enjoyed our food-I got the fisherman's platter which was fresh-tasting and lightly fried. I would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We had 3 families renting cottages and decided to all go out - we got a huge table at clancy's and excellent food. Just be careful - the hot wings are so hot you may need an emt! Even the desert was great and the waiter was easily able to handle our order

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granby, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

It being winter, we did not need to worry about traffic or crowds. Being from interior southern New England, wears craved fresh and well-prepared seafood. The fresh oysters were amazing, briny, full-flavored, ice-cold... perfect. The fried clams were slightly crunchy, lemony, and also full-flavored... perfect. The Bloody Mary was a solid accompaniment. Why do they spoil it all with frozen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

being fall, tourist traffic was down. we were told the wait would be about 20 minutes, and it was under 20. Waiter was wonderful, food was excellent. It will be a place we return to next time we are on the cape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent $75 today- one drink each. Food was horrible!! Sent it back...not replaced, not fixed, AND NOT RETURNED....management has an attitude. Lots of other happy places to go !!!! Nobody was there...should have caught on. Good waiter and bar tender. Management should be barred from Cape-just don't get it. :( :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darlene B, Manager at Clancy's, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. First off we went above and beyond for you. You both order a dish that is not on our menu. We should have said no, but we wanted you to be happy. It wasn't cooked the way you expected. We DID remove that and you ordered baked stuffed shrimp.... More 

Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Always great service. Food is average, but given large portions - enough for leftovers every time! Not enough lo-carb and/or vegan or vegetarian choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This restaurant resembles a country club from the outside, we thought we were under dressed, but not to worry. The location overlooking the river means awesome views. The service was spot on and the food delicious. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acton, Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

chose this place by word of mouth ad glad we did server we had was great and food was great a little high I price but what isn't especially on the cape

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This by far had the most fancy plates and they were great tasting! The price is pretty good as well!!! Definitely a great night for 2.....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Clancy's also viewed

 

Been to Clancy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8 Upper County Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-1120
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Dennis Port
  • Phone Number: +1 508-394-6661

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 11 - 25
  • Cuisine: American, Irish, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clancy's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?