We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rise & Shine Cafe

Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more restaurants in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Route 28, Dennis Port, MA
508-395-1114
Add hours for Rise & Shine Cafe and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Small breakfast cafe in shopping center next to Benny's EXCELLENT!!!

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 16 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 4
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Just average

Decent food (although the breakfast potatoes were a little strange.) Surprisingly expensive for what it was.

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 23, 2015
mikeymo1741
,
Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Slow inexperienced help.They need more waitresses maybe a new cook.Long wait no one cleaning tables to seat you quickly, staff is in slow motion . I hope they are missing staff .It is a busy area but you should not be waiting to sit with unoccupied tables dirty with no one cleaning them

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Decent food (although the breakfast potatoes were a little strange.) Surprisingly expensive for what it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falmouth
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This was one of those serendipitous experiences. We were looking for a bit of breakfast when my wife looked into the small mall and saw the sign. "Let's give it a try," said I and we were not disappointed. To the contrary, we were warmly greeted, offered coffee while we decided on breakfast and promptly served when we did. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

The moment we walked in the door we were warmly greeted by Cecelia, our server. She is also the daughter of the owner. My husband had the 2x2x2 which consisted of 2 bacons, 2 sausages and 2 eggs. This came with potatoes and toast. I had 2 eggs over easy and this came with potatoes and toast as well. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The food is great. Inventive stuff as well as the regular items. Especially like their corned beef hash! MMMMMMM

Was this review helpful? Yes
CT
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We walked in and there was only two tables filled so we were the third. It took 45 min to get two fried eggs and toast -don't know why it was so slow. Husband had a special casserole and he couldn't find the eggs in it-two many potatoes. Wouldn't go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dennis, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had to wait 15 minutes for a table when multiple tables were available. Nobody even acknowledged is while we were waiting. Then we sat down and had to wait at least 15 minutes for our coffees to be told that they were out of the ice coffee that we ordered so we got hot coffee instead. Ten minutes later she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riseandshinecapecod, Owner at Rise & Shine Cafe, responded to this review

This is the same table that skipped out on their bill, after we comped all the drinks and took 10% off the bill, right? Yes, we remember you guys. Have a nice day. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place is so bad. Don't ever go here. Service was the worst I ever had. Meals were wrong, manager was rude mean and terrible. Don't waste your time!!!!!!! Twilight zone in there everyone is a slug!

Was this review helpful? Yes
riseandshinecapecod, Owner at Rise & Shine Cafe, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience, but we remember you and your self-important table. You guys sat down at a dirty table, and expected immediate service with a full dining room. Yes we did mess up one of your 4 meals, and my "rude" manager left a very busy kitchen to comp the entire tables drinks and... More 

Salem, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean, service was okay,but not great, had to ask for ketchup and syrup for the way overpriced French toast,food was average but certainly not worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had read reviews with anticipation but when we arrived late on a Sunday a.m. at an empty dining room, we were ignored by the staff for 10 minutes. But the killer was the new menu with a price increase, e.g., $11.95 for an omelette with toast plus coffee for $2.50. Waitress claimed they hadn't had an increase in years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
riseandshinecapecod, Owner at Rise & Shine Cafe, responded to this review

I just wanted to clear up that no omelet on our menu is 11.95 unless you add a bunch of stuff to an ordinary omelet. Also, you get toast and home fries, not just toast. Our coffee is 2.50, but it's bottomless. Drink all you want for 2.50. Our waitress was right. I am the owner, and I can tell... More 

Travelers who viewed Rise & Shine Cafe also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Rise & Shine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rise & Shine Cafe

Address: Route 28, Dennis Port, MA
Phone Number: 508-395-1114
Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Dennis Port
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Route 28, Dennis Port, MA
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Dennis Port
  • Phone Number: 508-395-1114

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American

Description

Small breakfast cafe in shopping center next to Benny's EXCELLENT!!!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rise & Shine Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?