We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

J T's Seafood

2689 Main St (Rt. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631-1950
508-896-3355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $11
Hours:
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    108
    63
    43
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW

Went with high expectations from a local. Tried both hot and cold lobster rolls. Not bad, but not very good. My wife loved the ice cream. If you have to have a lobster roll, go to Arnold's (get a double, worth the extra $8): both hot and cold beat JT's by a mile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Peter: Thank you for visiting us and we have often implemented customer suggestions like yours. You bring up a good point for those customers that want the jumbo size. Other customers have also mentioned this to us and we will probably offer the larger jumbo lobster roll next season. Thank you again for stopping and for your suggestion. Sincerely,... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW

Didn't mind waiting in a long line to place an order, but the tables out back are dirty and you have to clean them yourself. Waited 25 min. Before our food came on a large tray piled high and on top of each other with other peoples food. Server asked me to find my food by moving other orders out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Nancy CJ: As the proud owner of JT's, I'm not sure what the reason or motive was behind your misleading and inaccurate review of us was, but I would like to know. There are many statements that you made that could not be, and are not the truth. I will go thru them point by point. First of all,... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

We went to this place twice for lunch with our kids. It is locate right on Hwy 6, next to the Villages resort where we were staying. The food and the service is good. However, during peak time, it can be really crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

I'm glad that you had a good experience and thanks for visiting us a few times while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

My first visit and I could not be happier . The staff were very professional , it was incredibly clean for a busy night. It was hard to make a choice from the menu because it all looked great. We had the Blackined Swordfish and the Lemon Black Pepper Salomon. Both were to die for. The meal was like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Craig: Thank you for trying us out and we certainly appreciate the very nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

We ate here twice last year, and came back for more. This is the place we tend to eat when we first arrive in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Raw Design: Thanks for the nice review and for being a repeat customer. It's much appreciated. More

New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good location. Ok ice cream. Get lobster rolls anywhere else. Ordered one regular ("lobster salad" it is called now somehow) one warm with butter. The regular roll: was tasteless, had insufficient amount of lobster and was served on larger than expected hotdog bun. The warm one: was tasteless ( my 15yo son said the lobster meat was frozen...well I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear fgbl: Thank you for stopping and I apologize for your disappointing experience with our lobster rolls. I would like to say that we use 100% hard shell claw and knuckle meat with no fillers and they are the biggest seller on our entire menu with many repeat customers. We use Hellman's mayo and lightly season the lobster salad roll... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Arrived for out first evening, tired and jet lagged after flight from London. Friendly service and great food for all the family. Thank you a real pick me up

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Richard: Thank you for stopping after your trip here from London. I too, want to thank you for also giving me a real pick me up with your review. I obviously needed to hear something good regarding my staff after the previous issue we had with our service with the review just before yours. Thank you again for visiting... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We arrived with anot h er couple and we're excited to taste the food and relax in conversation with some old friends. The young girl behind the counter taking our order was rude and dismissive she even had they nerve to say she hated tourist. ..we tried to lighten the mood with a joke or two because we could see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Bradley: I very well remember speaking with you and your friends and I again apologize for the way you were treated. There was no excuse for that staff member or any other member of my staff in conducting themselves in this unacceptable manner. This was the first time that I am aware of that this particular member conducted herself... More

Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I've had good fried clam strips before, but nothing compared to these! The taste was fresh, with just the right amount of crunch and flavor. I received my food in a timely fashion, and the employees were helpful and friendly. Thanks you JT's, I will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Shannon: Thanks for writing and we appreciate your nice comments. More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were on our way to Cape Rep theater and hadn't made a dinner reservation before we left. No surprise that the ones we called on the way on a Saturday in August on Cape had no space. So we went to J. T.'s (close to the theater) and there was a wait, but no more than 15/20 minutes. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and review regarding JT's. I'm glad that everything worked out well for you by stopping here. Many thanks! More

Travelers who viewed J T's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to J T's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J T's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing