We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

J T's Seafood

2689 Main St (Rt. 6A), Brewster, MA 02631-1950
508-896-3355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    92
    53
    34
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

The food is pretty good but I was disappointed that my fried fish had a soggy, not crunchy coating. I do recommend the lobster bisque. It was one of the best I have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enfield, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW via mobile

My family and I had been craving the lobster rolls from JTs all summer and couldn't wait to get to the cape to have them! Friendly staff, great atmosphere, and great food. Another great trip to JTs!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for returning again this season and for your very nice review. It is very much appreciated! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

Ate dinner here last night. Got the fried oysters which were great. I liked the fact that I could get a baked potato instead of the fries. My husband got the fish and chips which he was happy with. My daughter got the hot dog. We were pleased with the food though I do think it was a bit overpriced....... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear UC2moore: Thank you for visiting us and we appreciate the very nice review. I agree with you that seafood prices are outrageously high, and this year has been the worst ever. Clams, oysters, scallops, shrimp and salmon are at their highest levels in the 11 years I have owned this business. Beef for our burgers and chicken prices are... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

Today my daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at JT's. It was very busy when we arrived but we walked up to the counter and were greeted by a very friendly worker who took our order promptly. I ordered the crab cakes dinner that was served over a generous amount of rice pilaf and side of coleslaw---it was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for your nice and kind words. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit here and I appreciate the time you took to review us. Your review is greatly appreciated! More

Hagersville, ON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

We went here for my son's 4th birthday lunch. It was OK. The kids fish and chips tasted fine. I had the lobster roll, which was average. Hubby's Fried clam sandwich wasn't anything out of the ordinary either. It seems so highly rated yet everything was very expensive for a shack with picnic tables. At least the kids weren't disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear EZTravler: Thank you for visiting us recently and we appreciate the review. I was disappointed too that you and your husband were not completely satisfied. I don't really know how to respond to your concern as I purchase the best select grade of clams my supplier offers, and we use hard shell claw and knuckle lobster meat with Hellman's... More

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

Well, it's busy but that doesn't ncessarily mean the food is actually worth the visit. Stay for ice cream and skip the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Steven: Thank you for visiting us and although we appreciate constructive criticism, we wish you would have been more specific. What did you not like about whatever you had? If you were not happy with your meal, we would have appreciated the opportunity to make things right for you. We would have been delighted to remake what you ordered... More

brewster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 NEW

We have been to J 'Ts several times--it is wonderful-has great seafood---try the baked stuffed cod, the salmon,or anything else--the service is fast and efficient--very clean restaurant with plenty of parking---a must for a good Cape Cod experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Northport, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 NEW

Fresh fried seafood and great lobster rolls we got to sit outside after day at the beach went back with kids for ice cream later in the week owner Bud was supper helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments and review, and we look forward to seeing you again. Bud More

East Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

very disappointing, not at all up the gold standard set bu Sir Cricket in Orleans. but we were in brewster with friends, wanted quick take out. the fish in fish/chips had very little flavor and was not flaky----probably used frozen fish. fisherman's platter---lots of french fries, light on the clams/scallops etc. not worth $22 for the platter. take the extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Cape Cod Bob: Thank you for trying us, and it disappoints me that you had a poor experience here. Your review was the second poor one we received in the last week or so regarding the lack of flavor in our seafood. We are addressing this issue with a different brand of breading and also we are adding additional... More

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I really enjoyed my visit and the food was delicious!! Definitely plan on going back!!! The service was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GNatcape, Owner at J T's Seafood, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Travelers who viewed J T's Seafood also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod
 
Brewster, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod

Been to J T's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J T's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing