We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 386 Ocean City Restaurants

Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille

4TH & Boardwalk, 309 N. Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
4102897181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $1 - $25
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 2:00 am
Sat - Sun 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Cuisines: American, Irish, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Shenanigan's Bar & Grille is an Irish themed restaurant on the boardwalk overlooking the beach. The only Irish bar in town, we are surrounded by great people and have amazing food. We offer an extensive drink menu, serve traditional Irish dishes, and have an excellent draft beer selection. Come get your Irish on!
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    140
    45
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

If you want to sit outside to eat, ON the boardwalk, try Shenanigans! A true Irish Pub with entertainment. You should make this a stop. For a ton of good Irish times ,come here for St Paddies Day !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks so much for spreading the word! We're proud to be your go-to Irish spot here in Ocean City. Until next time, Greg - Owner More 

Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Managed to hit this pub on the last day of the season. It was packed. Any time you walk into a bar off season and see this many people you know it has to be a good place. The waitress staff were very pleasant and we were sat very quickly. The menu was very affordable, and the Irish theme drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review -- and a great season! All the best, Greg - Owner More 

Glenwood, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Pub on a Sunday afternoon at the beginning of off season. We understand that next weekend they are closing for the season. We were greeted promptly and seated at a comfortable table in the dining room. Being a very cold and stormy weekend it was not very crowded and the staff seemed a bit uninterested. The dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We're always looking to improve. Take care, Greg, Owner More 

Longmont
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We were there off-season and late in the evening. The service was good, there were not a lot of people and we thought the food was great. We had the Emerald Isle Egg Rolls and Poacher Boy Salmon, both well-prepared and delish. Guiness is Guiness, but my mixed drink was a little light on the ethanol. We'd go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Greg - Owner More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The restaurant was pretty crowded during our visit. The food was good. My son had the fish and chips and the filet was huge (I joked that he could use it surf the waves). Our waiter was not very attentive. We will try this place again in the future and hopefully the service is better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We'd love to have you back -- we know we can knock it out of the park next time. Take care, Greg - Owner More 

Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We just went here for drinks and apps. They served a mean budweiser bottle. So cold. Their food was amazing. I scarfed it down. Its like they were testing us for weaknesses. Seeing if we'd break down and order more food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the amazing review! Greg - Owner More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The food there was fantastic! Wine was really good too and it at perfect temperature! Staff were friendly and generally polite. Our server was also polite and friendly, but she didn't spend a whole lot of time at our table. She didn't check on us until it was time to pay, therefore, none of the dirty dishes were cleared off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review, Danka! Take care, Greg - Owner More 

Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We had a good time at this bar on the boardwalk. Bartenders are good, servers are nice and good looking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Greg - Owner More 

Pa.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We went with a group of 13 people. Only problem was that we had to split up rather than being at a long table. But the service was good, prices reasonable and we had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Take care, Greg - Owner More 

Urbana, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We ate here with friends. I had shrimp. Lots more than I could eat. Service was great. Earlier in the week we came for drinks. Two piece blues band was good. Great onion rings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg S, Owner at Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Nancy! Take care, Greg, Owner More 

Travelers who viewed Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille

Address: 4TH & Boardwalk, 309 N. Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number: 4102897181
Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday 11:30 am - 2:00 am
Tuesday 11:30 am - 2:00 am
Wednesday 11:30 am - 2:00 am
Thursday 11:30 am - 2:00 am
Friday 11:30 am - 2:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Average Prices: USD 1 - 25
Cuisine: American, Irish, Seafood, Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shenanigan's Irish Pub and Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?