We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 384 Ocean City Restaurants

Layton's on 92nd

9204 Coastal Highway, Oceanside, Ocean City, MD
4105244200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $6 - $10
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Serving Ocean City for 30 years. Previously listed as Layton's Family Reataurant on 92nd or Dip 'n Donuts. Try our gluten free menu!
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    59
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 NEW

This place was right next door to our hotel so we went here for breakfast one morning. This place does get busy however we sat outside because it was a beautiful morning and it didn't take long to be seated. I had a crab cake omelet that was really good. It had a huge crab cake on the inside that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 NEW

Get there early if you don't like standing in line. Having just been there I thought going to OCMD during the last week in Sept. would be a bit quieter. My thoughts were wrong. LAyton's on 92nd was as busy as during prime season. My only answer to that, the food there is fantastic !! The menu choices will have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chestertown
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

you always have a wait here but it is worth it, very good breakfast, my husband got the Paul Sr. Omelet and I always get the grand slam to share with him because it is so much food , Give it a try very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello bigdirty! Your second review. I love it! Thank you for coming back again and trying us out. I see that you were here for bike weekend as your husband enjoyed one of our specials for the weekend, the "OC Chopper Omelet". So glad that you enjoyed your visit to Layton's on 92nd again and you found your portions to... More

Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Tasty but very pricy. It's all a la carte. For breakfast really?? Any whoo....omelette was 9.00 and was so tiny. Hash browns had no seasoning. We all left still hungry and broke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello deedee and thank you for your review of Layton's on 92nd. Your review is great and is one of the many reasons that I love trip advisor! The day that you visited us, our regular egg chef wasn't able to work that day (He has been with us since day one that we opened in 1979). We had a... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Overrated. Overpriced breakfast. Young waitress, after two attempts, still couldn't get my very simple vegetarian omelette right. Including being wrong, it was PAPER THIN, with VERY minimal vegetables. With black coffee my bill was $11.12 but yet my husband paid the same for a meat omelette? She never offered to adjust the bill for her mistake either. Pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello Hedy and thank you so much for taking time out to review Layton's on 92nd. I can not tell you how much I appreciate your review as this is where trip advisor is such a fantastic tool. Although I have difficulty peaking to the waitperson that you had, since I don't know their name, I can tell you that... More

Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Waited nearly 45 minutes for a table one Sunday morning and wished we hadn't bothered. Average food, no atmosphere and mediocre service. Don't bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello Lynn. Thank you for your review. I apologize that you weren't satisfied with your recent visit. I can not comment directly to your review as it has little detail. Without knowing how many people in your party, what you had to eat, where you sat, and who waited on you…I can only offer my apologies that you weren't happy.... More

Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Loved the food: scrambled eggs and scrapple cooked perfectly, generous portion sizes, and tasty sausage. Enjoyed the atmosphere: upbeat and lively without being distracting. Adored our server: smiling, friendly and appeared/disappeared with perfect timing! We'll go back again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Thank you Singer! Your review makes me smile. So glad that you get our atmosphere and our vibe. Really tickled that you had great service. That is so very great to hear. Commonly, the time of year that I think that you visited, can be a time when most servers are tired from working all summer, slightly burned out. I... More

Endicott, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We've been going to Layton's for breakfast on Saturday before leaving for a number of years. Great breakfast choices and very quick service. Food is well prepared and served promptly. They can accommodate a variety of party sizes and are very efficient at getting you in and out, without being rushed. Have yet to get a "bad" food experience here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to review Layton's on 92nd cra. Also thanks for continuing to allow us to cook and serve you breakfast when you are vacationing in Ocean City! It is great to hear that you find our pace to be as you need it. If you are in a hurry, we strive to get you through... More

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I use to go here when I was a kid in the late 80's early 90's with my friends and had fond memories. Went today with my family for breakfast and the place is still good. Food was good, cool staff, clean, and good overall vibe. Glad the place has held up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hi Keith. Thanks so much for your review. Love that you are continuing the tradition that your family established long (well, not that long!) ago. Happy to know that you think "we've still got it!" Thanks so much for returning. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to OC! More

Allentown PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Fresh eggs were nicely cooked as ordered. We didn't care for the benedict sauce it tasted like it was out of the can. Service was very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that your eggs were prepared as you ordered. Our egg cook has been working at Layton's on 92nd since the day it opened 35 years ago! I apologize that you felt that your food took a long time coming out to you. And also that you felt... More

Travelers who viewed Layton's on 92nd also viewed

 

Been to Layton's on 92nd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Layton's on 92nd?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing