We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 383 Ocean City Restaurants

Layton's on 92nd

9204 Coastal Highway, Oceanside, Ocean City, MD
4105244200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 383 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $6 - $10
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Serving Ocean City for 30 years. Previously listed as Layton's Family Reataurant on 92nd or Dip 'n Donuts. Try our gluten free menu!
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    61
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moneta, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 NEW

Chose Layton's because of the similitarity to my grandson's name and good tripadvisor reviews. Chose the thick cinnamon raisin french toast...what a treat!!! Three slices of thick yummy bread...yum!! Quick service and nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hi Becky. Thanks so much for your review! Sounds like your grandson has a great name to us. Thanks for coming to see us. So glad that you enjoyed your cinnamon raisin french toast. We get the bread from a local bakery and slice it thick ourselves. We hope to see you again soon! More

Viginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

6 of us braved the wind and rain and walked the 10 block walk to Layton's on the recommendation of some friends. We are glad we did. The place was very busy - always a positive. We waited about 15 minutes and the greeter and server were very pleasant. The adults each had a different meal - all very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Layton's on 92nd Mike. We are tickled that your trip in the rain was worth it! I am so glad to hear that our staff treated you you well and that you were satisfied with your meals. I do apologize for the rainbow pancakes being overcooked. They are smaller than our regular... More

Clearfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The and I had read reviews for our upcoming trip to OC, and we decided we had to stop. We stop in on a Thursday and it was everything we hoped. I was a beautiful little dinner that had good prices and selections. I had the grand slam with scrapple, the wife had something with ham peppers and scrambled eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Zom…we are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your breakfast. The Captain Cook's Scramble (the dish that your wife had) is one of my personal favorites. But yes, it IS a lot of food! As is your Grand Slam (hence the name). Thank you so much for your patronage. We will see you the next time you're at the... More

Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This great find right across the street from the hotel we stayed at, the Princess Royale, had a large variety of foods to choose from on their menu. The staff was smiling and attentive. The breakfast we had was delicious and the price was affordable on a tight budget. We would definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Wow Catherine! Thank you for your review. We love our Princess Royale customers. We have a great relationship with the hotel. It is a win/win situation1 We have tried to cover all tastes and preferences on our menu. So gal that you were satisfied with our selection. Tickled that you enjoyed our staff. Many have worked with us for a... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Good breakfast fare. Home made donuts made in the restaurant. Excellent! You will never go back to Dunkin Donuts again

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review Skopek, come back for donuts any time! More

Bethlehem
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This place was right next door to our hotel so we went here for breakfast one morning. This place does get busy however we sat outside because it was a beautiful morning and it didn't take long to be seated. I had a crab cake omelet that was really good. It had a huge crab cake on the inside that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello Ron. What a nice review. Glad that you enjoyed our outdoor patio. Fall is beautiful in Ocean City. It is nice to be able to dine alfresco this time of year. We use Mrs. Layton's crab cake recipe to make our crab cakes. She was born and raised in Hooper's Island and used to work in a crab picking... More

Bethlehem
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Get there early if you don't like standing in line. Having just been there I thought going to OCMD during the last week in Sept. would be a bit quieter. My thoughts were wrong. LAyton's on 92nd was as busy as during prime season. My only answer to that, the food there is fantastic !! The menu choices will have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Vetman, we are loving this review! The town of OC has done a lot to promote Ocean City in the "shoulder season" of fall. We locals believe it is actually the best time of year down here! As a result of this, our weekends still have a lot of life to them through the middle of October. No longer does... More

Chestertown
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

you always have a wait here but it is worth it, very good breakfast, my husband got the Paul Sr. Omelet and I always get the grand slam to share with him because it is so much food , Give it a try very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello bigdirty! Your second review. I love it! Thank you for coming back again and trying us out. I see that you were here for bike weekend as your husband enjoyed one of our specials for the weekend, the "OC Chopper Omelet". So glad that you enjoyed your visit to Layton's on 92nd again and you found your portions to... More

Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Tasty but very pricy. It's all a la carte. For breakfast really?? Any whoo....omelette was 9.00 and was so tiny. Hash browns had no seasoning. We all left still hungry and broke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello deedee and thank you for your review of Layton's on 92nd. Your review is great and is one of the many reasons that I love trip advisor! The day that you visited us, our regular egg chef wasn't able to work that day (He has been with us since day one that we opened in 1979). We had a... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Overrated. Overpriced breakfast. Young waitress, after two attempts, still couldn't get my very simple vegetarian omelette right. Including being wrong, it was PAPER THIN, with VERY minimal vegetables. With black coffee my bill was $11.12 but yet my husband paid the same for a meat omelette? She never offered to adjust the bill for her mistake either. Pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello Hedy and thank you so much for taking time out to review Layton's on 92nd. I can not tell you how much I appreciate your review as this is where trip advisor is such a fantastic tool. Although I have difficulty peaking to the waitperson that you had, since I don't know their name, I can tell you that... More

Travelers who viewed Layton's on 92nd also viewed

 

Been to Layton's on 92nd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing