We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Wind Gourmet

$
American, Seafood, Healthy, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
22803 Gunston Dr, Lexington Park, MD 20653-6317
+1 301-737-2713
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Sat - Sun 8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Has a great wine selection with tastings at lunch. Awesome atmosphere with...
Has a great wine selection with tastings at lunch. Awesome atmosphere with a small outdoor seating area for nice days. The food is always remarkable and fresh!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 86 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 44
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Pretty average but convenient

In all fairness I only got a crab cake sandwich and a coffee, but was all just average. I will say that the crab cake was quality made not much if any filler, just pretty plain as was the coffee. Seems like a good stop for those looking for an alternate to fast food lunch.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Kat P
,
Denver, Colorado
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In all fairness I only got a crab cake sandwich and a coffee, but was all just average. I will say that the crab cake was quality made not much if any filler, just pretty plain as was the coffee. Seems like a good stop for those looking for an alternate to fast food lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Kat P
Dana R, Manager at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in and taking the time to review us! Hope to see you again and we welcome any feedback. The store email is info@bluewindgourmet.com More 

Lexington Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Blue wind Gourmet food is great place for food , wine tasting and more. Great place. My husband and I have a nice time there. The staff is great.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Dana R, Owner at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Stopped in with a friend for lunch on a Sunday. Had the Garbage Sandwich- highly recommend it. Generous helping of turkey, brisket and other meats with BBQ sauce and a side salad. Wish I'd gone for dinner to try a beer as they probably had 50+ in the cooler or on shelves. Impressive wine selection too. Prices were fair, ~11-12... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Dana R, Owner at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, see you soon! More 

Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Blue Wind always has something different to offer. A little pricier than a fast food joint but you get what you pay for. I have never been dissapointed in the food there and you can pick a unique beer or wine to take home while there

Helpful?
Thank mombonk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

I love this place. They have wine by the (closed) bottle from all over, but my favorite is the wine from paso Robles, CA that you can't get anywhere on the east coast. The sandwiches never ever disappoint. About $12 pp if you don't try to eat on a budget. Everything is delicious. Eat here.

Helpful?
Thank TummyTraveller
Dana R, Owner at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we always enjoy hearing from our customers. Hope to see you soon! Cheers, Dana More 

Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We had not been here in over a year since new ownership and management. But recently we decided to give it a try. What a pleasant surprise! Our favorite Blue Wind sandwiches were all still on the menu and still very delicious! I had the Chicken Pesto wrap and it was the same as I hoped it would be, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsfallon
Dana R, Owner at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

Thanks for coming in, look forward to meeting you! Dana More 

Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

The place is low key with good food, don't expect much on the ambiance front. I had the pulled pork on Ciabatta and the crab and corn chowder. Both were excellent and well priced.

Helpful?
Thank Jackalcall
Dana R, Owner at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in, we appreciate your review and always welcome feedback! More 

Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We've eaten lunch here several times and we've never been disappointed. It's switched owners within the last 3 months or so, but the food quality has not decreased, except for the pizza. They have some unusual sandwich combinations (like the Garbage Sandwich) - I've tried 3 or 4 different ones and I've liked them all. My partner usually has the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ferd R
Dana R, Owner at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

Sorry for the delayed response! We appreciate the feedback and that you took the time to review us :o) I apologize your pizza wasn't perfect, please let us know if you ever experience a problem in the future- we pride ourself in service and quality and want everything to be great for you! Look forward to seeing you. Cheers, Dana More 

MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Hubby and son got the "garbage" sandwich. They both RAVED about how good it was (I concur... I snagged a bite). I had the crab cake sandwich because ... I was in Maryland!~! It was all crab (no fillers - just light breading on outside), well seasoned and served with a homemade remoulade sauce (as in New Orleans Po'Boy).... yummy... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAYDEVIN
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

We really enjoyed the food, would like to visit the restaurant sometime. If they were responsible for the baked goods, top marks there.

Helpful?
Thank cineKate
Dana R, Owner at Blue Wind Gourmet, responded to this review

We were responsible for the baked goods and if there is anything we can do for you in the future don't hesitate to reach out! Hope you can make it to the store sometime, we appreciate you taking the time to review us :o) More 

Travelers who viewed Blue Wind Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Blue Wind Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 22803 Gunston Dr, Lexington Park, MD 20653-6317
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Lexington Park
  • Phone Number: +1 301-737-2713

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 4 - 15
  • Cuisine: American, Seafood, Healthy, Wine Bar

Description

Has a great wine selection with tastings at lunch. Awesome atmosphere with a small outdoor seating area for nice days. The food is always remarkable and fresh!
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Wind Gourmet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?