We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrows

Berwick Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907
(207) 361-1100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 82 restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, International
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    65
    13
    16
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Fl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Not really sure how to categorize Arrows.....In 1990 my husband and I held our wedding reception here, so we will always have fond memories of Arrows. Mark and Clark were just starting out and the restaurant was so very different....The food was incredible and they were so enthusiastic and eager to share their love of new and different food as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

First time at Arrows, one of our favorites, in a while. Food is excellent and extremely creative and fresh menu.The servers did a excellent job. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterboro, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had the best seat in the house, and we had great service. The food was wonderful, but our waiter did a strange thing... after we had cocktails and ordered our dinners, I asked him to bring us what he thought would go well with what we ordered. He brought us a bottle of zinfandel which was delicious and cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I ordered veal shanks as the main course at Arrows recently and asked for a recommendation for a half-bottle of red wine to accompany this dish, which was prepared with a rich red wine reduction. Despite my asking for something full-bodied and expressing concern about his choice, the Maître d’ highly recommended a Pinot Noir which was not only not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. This behavior is absolutely not acceptable at Arrows. The manager in question no longer works with us. Sarah More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been fortunate to able to dine at this restaurant twice this year. Both meals were amazing. Unbelievable attention to detail, delicious food and excellent service.Lovely setting also. I would recommend the tasting menu if your not a fussy eater! Pricey but well worth it. I can't believe some of the negative reviews that I am reading.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased that you understand what we do at Arrows. Respectfully, Sarah More

Litchfield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

For a very special event for you and your loved one Arrows is the place to go, yes it is a little pricey but the service and the ambiance is well worth making your reservations. An extremely relaxed meal without someone hovering over your shoulder trying to get you to hurry up and leave. There is limited seating but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased that you understand what we do at Arrows. Respectfully, Sarah More

Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Made a reservation 5 weeks in advance To celebrate our 28th wedding Anniversary.I requested a widow seat. When we arrived they put us in a corner it was so dark we could not read the menu and the table was three foot square. When we were seated there were empty tables by the window. I asked to be relocated because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that tables are reserved on a first call basis. If you were not automatically placed on a window seat, it is due to the fact that the other reservations coming in reserved earlier in the year than you did. It is commonplace for guests to reserve months in advance. We... More

Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were invited to Arrows as part of a celebration. This was not our first time there but it will surely be our last. Beside the food being ridiculously overpriced, the portions extremely small, and the quarters extremely tight the constant interruption of the waiters before they served our food, while they served our food, and after they served our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

RIP OFF! Have no idea how they are still in business. Food was ridiculously overpriced and underwhelming. Steelhead trout fishy. Lamb Shank oily. Seabass blah. Dessert inedible. Fake candles. Waitstaff dressed in mud brown dentist coats. Awful service. Offered bread before cocktails. Sat for twenty minutes after bread for drink order. Then constant interruptions - "How were your first few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this review

Karen, We were sorry to hear that you did not like the style by which we run the restaurant. If you were unhappy with your meal, we hope that you brought this to the attention of your server, so that we could fix it for you. At Arrows we always strive for the best possible communication with our guests and... More

Brookline, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Arrows on a saturday night in the middle of September while spending the weekend in the area. Our experience actually began earlier in the day when we stopped by the restaurant to make certain that we could find it in the evening (it can be a little challenging if you don't know the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. It is certainly our mission to make every guest have a wonderful, well rounded experience at Arrows. Thank you, also, for bringing the tardiness of your server to our attention. We will be addressing that immediately. With hopes of seeing you again in the future! Appreciatively, Sarah Executive Assistant More

Been to Arrows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing