We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warren's Lobster House

11 Water St, Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-1629
+1 207-439-1630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 restaurants in Kittery
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Warren's Lobster House was established in 1940 as a 6 stool,walk-up clam and lobster shack. Over the past 70 years, we have expanded into what today is a 350 seat, full service, family owned and operated restaurant. We are located on the waterfront on the southern tip of the Maine coast. We offer great seafood, lobster, steak, chicken and other specialities with outstanding service in a comfortable and casual family atmosphere. We feature the "Seacoast's Finest Salad Bar" with over 60 fresh and tantalizing items. We also offer a "Kid's Menu", gift shop, seasonal outdoor deck, cocktail lounge and plenty of seating with ample parking. We also offer free seasonal valet parking for our guests. We are Handicap Accessible and open daily at 1130 am. Currently, there are 3 generations of the Cunningham family involved in the daily operation of this world renouned restaurant!
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    167
    141
    57
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

The salad and soup bar alone make an amazing meal, but they have a variety of entrees featuring fresh seafood and some land lubber dishes for only a few dollars more. There fresh baked pumping bread is featured on their soup bar, but you can also buy some to take home, and we always do! A very good value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW via mobile

Our party of four adults had a disappointing night. First let me say, the salad bar never disappoints but is now $12 dollars. Our 9 long neck steamer clams were $17 making our meal a bit pricey for the quality. Three of us ordered the steamers, All three portions were HUGE and chewy. The fourth person ordered the scallops and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addis, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

A little pricey, but outstanding food! The pumpkin bread was awesome! Lobster was done just right in my opinion and my wife loved the stuffed Hardwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 NEW

We went here for lobster mostly. I had the twin lobster tails and they were horribly overcooked and tough. Very little flavor also. My friend had the lobster roll and while the flavor was fairly good the lobster was dry and relatively tasteless. I also had the clam chowder. While it was tasty it was so full of potatoes that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your visit to warren's Lobster House. We are always more than willing to replace any item a guest finds no to their "liking"! More

Averill Park, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a wonderful delicious meal. Service was super. We were the last ones there and they never rushed us. Would definitely go again. Highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laval, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The lobster rolls are fabulous, a great salad bar, and their famous pumpkin bread is delicious. Portions are plentiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We are frequent dinners at Warrens and have seen it change over the years. The salad bar remains our favorite and it the best around. The seafood is mediocre. I stick with simple seafood. The haddock is great and so is the fish and ships.The place attracts lots of tourists and has a river view. Visit the gift shop for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyde Park
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Worst experience thus far in 10 years of going to Warrens. My husband, our 3 kids (1,5,&7) and myself have never had bad service here until now. We had a very rude waitress. She forgot part of our order, and she was rude to children. Never again will I spend my hard earned money here. To the owners, I'm sorry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for any lack of service you received during your recent visit. While rudness has no place at Warren's, we are in the process of training our summer staff and there are always a few bumps along the way. We hope you will give us another try in the future! More

Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I had visited Warren's Lobster House on a previous occasion and found it VERY MUCH to our liking! However, that was back in 2009. A lot has changed since then and, most unfortunately, NOT for the better! The hostess who received us at the door was very cold and impersonal. She was prompt in seating us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. If you had informed us that the lobster was not to you liking while here, we would have been glad to replace it or offer another entree. We do value all customers, even our younger set. More

Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I just enjoyed a great meal at a reasonable price in a seafood restaurant right on the waterfront. Outstanding, friendly service. Exceptional salad bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Warren's Lobster House also viewed

 

Been to Warren's Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren's Lobster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing