We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Kittery Restaurants

Warren's Lobster House

11 Water St, Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-1629
+1 207-439-1630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 Restaurants in Kittery
Price range: $9 - $25
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 8:30 pm
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Warren's Lobster House was established in 1940 as a 6 stool,walk-up clam and lobster shack. Over the past 70 years, we have expanded into what today is a 350 seat, full service, family owned and operated restaurant. We are located on the waterfront on the southern tip of the Maine coast. We offer great seafood, lobster, steak, chicken and other specialities with outstanding service in a comfortable and casual family atmosphere. We feature the "Seacoast's Finest Salad Bar" with over 60 fresh and tantalizing items. We also offer a "Kid's Menu", gift shop, seasonal outdoor deck, cocktail lounge and plenty of seating with ample parking. We also offer free seasonal valet parking for our guests. We are Handicap Accessible and open daily at 1130 am. Currently, there are 3 generations of the Cunningham family involved in the daily operation of this world renouned restaurant!
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    169
    68
    43
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

An unplanned/unexpected visit brought us to Kittery one Friday evening. After taking the advice of a "local", we found our way to Warren's. By chance, we arrived at 7:00PM and seating was no issue. The atmosphere and friendliness of the staff impressed us. Their salad bar was a nice surprise and the homemade Pumpkin Bread was fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Food here was good but not amazing. Nice salad bar. Fantastic peanut butter pie! I was not crazy about my main dish which was the stuffed haddock with the butternut squash. My main complaint was that my raspberry tea was $3.99 and then they charged me $2.50 for a refill without telling me there was a charge. Server was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Warren's used to be the "go-to" place for a water view, lobster dinner, and fantastic salad bar - but I am sad to say that a recent lunchtime experience was terrible! I had chosen Warren's for a birthday celebration based on my own excellent past experience there, but I was woefully proven wrong. It was not our usual evening time;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

We were very disappointed that this reviewer did not enjoy her recent visit. We were even more disappointed that our offer of a complimentary gift certificate was refused! By offering the Complimentary Certificate, we are saying "come on back in on us and allow us the oppertunity to show you experienced an isolated incident! We try very hard to provide... More

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Located right on the river with an outdoor deck and river views throughout. Fantastic seafood that is very consistent and a great value. Extra large salad bar is great! Make sure you go there hungry, as the portions are generous. Wait staff has always been professional and prompt. This is a very popular spot, so you may have a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

A must go. Just had twin one pound lobsters. They were sweet and delicious. My daughter's lobster needed a little more cooking when it arrived but other than that perfect. (the roe not quite cooked...and that's a delicious part). Known for the salad bar-it doesn't disappoint. Glass plates are chilled, plenty of choices,and a wonderful vegetable soup as well. Hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Simply put, the place ranks, at best, as an average vacationer's folly. The web site looked excellent for a lobster roll or fish or crab cake. But, that did not come to be. The crab cakes were tasteless The lobster stew was quite commercial with chopped pieces of lobster added. Nothing blended or tasted newly cooked. Service was sparse as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. FYI - our lobster stew is made FRESH for EACH and EVERY order - NOT a commercially prepared product ! More

Northeast USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

A waterside seafood place. Salad bar, lots of windows, loons outside. Great lobster bisque, lobster too, check the fish, not all local, a lot of charm, you'll probably neither be swept off your feet nor displeased - quite satsifactory

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Salad bar was excellent. Chowder was delicious. They did not skimp on the clams in the chowder, which was nice. People in our party ordered baked stuffed schrod, seafood newburg, chowder and the salad bar. Newburg sauce was tasty but not heavy. Do NOT miss the pumpkin bread. Some of the best I've had. Only complaint I have: we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I went with my husband and teenage daughter. We were the youngest customers in the restaurant. The salad bar was the greatest! It had anything and everything you could want and everything was very fresh. We ordered the steamers to share but we thought they were the hard shell variety. Not of fan of the New England steamers. I prefer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Best place right on the water for a great lobster dinner that will not break the back. Service was great and they have a good salad bar. Try the home made pumpkin bread. you'll go back just like I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Warren's Lobster House also viewed

 

Been to Warren's Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren's Lobster House

Address: 11 Water St, Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-1629
Phone Number: +1 207-439-1630
Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Kittery
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 8:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 9 - 25
Cuisine: American, Seafood, Family Fare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing