We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1270 North High Street, Route 302 west, Bridgton, ME 04009
207-647-2784
Website
Add hours for Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Description: Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel is an 89-seat restaurant with a...
Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel is an 89-seat restaurant with a twelve-unit motel. Open seven-days-a-week, breakfast, lunch, and dinner Punkin Valley Restaurant is ready to serve you. We have a variety of menu items, all cooked to order at an affordable price. There is a full bar, with local, domestic, and foreign beers on tap. There is also a game room off the dining room, which houses several video games, as well as two pool tables.Punkin Valley is a great destination spot for Snowmobiles in the winter. We have our own groomed trails to our front door and plenty of parking for snowmobiles. As a patron of our Motel, there is plenty of space to park your snowmobile trailer should you decide to use Punkin Valley as your home base. We are a small family-owned establishment and work to serve and please everyone that enters through our doors. It has been under continuous ownership for the past eighteen years with small improvements each year. Should your visit with us be anything other than satisfactory, please let us know!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 17 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good Value - Karaoke Night is Always Fun!

Punkin Valley is an odd little restaurant with an unnecessarily long hallway when you enter. I can see why other reviewers would consider the atmosphere outdated, but it seems they are in the process of renovating the place or something, so give them a break. I enjoy the odd atmosphere, which is... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 26, 2015
TheMaineVacation
,
Guilford, Connecticut
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

So often as we travel it can be hard to find a place that matches our on the go hours, however it is great to find a place you can get great tasting food late at night. The diner and lounge stay open past when many streets are rolled up. There appears to be a steady crowd of locals who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Punkin Valley is an odd little restaurant with an unnecessarily long hallway when you enter. I can see why other reviewers would consider the atmosphere outdated, but it seems they are in the process of renovating the place or something, so give them a break. I enjoy the odd atmosphere, which is potentially even odder on karaoke night (I want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chatham, nh usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

SO dark inside, so CIRCA 1974, but wait, am I talking cleaning, or decor? One and the same! I can actually remember my parents going out to eat here w/ friends many years ago, and it was, apparently, quite the swinging scene, but, sadly, I do not think it has had much in the way of renovation since that time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopewell, NJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I read a few of the reviews about this place before I booked the last room they had, the operators call it a "Basic" room, and understood that my wife may not think this was going to be her favorite room ever. While the negative reviews would be justifiable, and palatable to me if these basic rooms were, $179, $149,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auburn, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were a party of 9 and we all liked our dinners! Our server did a great job keeping up with our needs. I will definatley stop again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgton, Maine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I dined here last night to celebrate my birthday. They were very accommodating of our large party, even though we did not make a reservation. All 10 of us were very pleased with our meals and drinks. The food was high quality and prepared properly. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Where do i begin?? The disgusting dungeon dining room, the food that looks/tastes like old roy dog food, the rude staff, the FILTHY bathrooms or the tacky tasteless decor!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry your food was not satisfactory on your recent visit. I do not recall being notified that one of our patrons was unhappy with their food or the service they received. We have had numerous staff changes recently in an attempt to find qualified, experienced, and friendly wait staff. The interior of our restaurant is in the process... More 

Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Punkin is always a reliable and surprisingly delicious place for one or thirty! I pass through Brideton every month and I find that Punkin is open for posted hours (some close early - not good after 20 minute drive) and the food is delicious, hot and good value! Nice cozy bar too! Always, always friendly and accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I take pride in being open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The only time we have closed early has been because of weather or a family emergency. I am happy you enjoyed yourself and found everything to be satisfactory. Thank you, More 

Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This has to be the dirtiest resturant I've ever seen. The food is awful, there were fruit flies all around the fruit on the bar. If you stay in the motel you better have all your shots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Since your visit in September, the interior of our restaurant has been remodeled, including the walls and carpet this past spring. As several months passed before your review was submitted, I cannot identify a specific problem with your meal, as it was not brought to my servers or my attention. I apologize that is was not satisfactory. We have a... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband, ten year old son and I stayed here while attending a Parent's Weekend at a local school. It was absolutely horrible. The smell when you walked in the bulding was disgusting. It was cigarettes combined with some horrible chemical. We couldn't stay in the room. The rugs were filthy as were the curtains and bedspread. The sheets looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I am very sorry you were not happy with the motel room you rented. We have three different types of rooms available, as we are in the process of upgrading all our rooms. It sounds as if you had one of our older rooms. We are a small family owned... More 

Travelers who viewed Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel also viewed

 

Been to Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel

Address: 1270 North High Street, Route 302 west, Bridgton, ME 04009
Phone Number: 207-647-2784
Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Bridgton
Average Prices: USD 19
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1270 North High Street, Route 302 west, Bridgton, ME 04009
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Bridgton
  • Phone Number: 207-647-2784

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 19
  • Price Range: $ $
  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel is an 89-seat restaurant with a twelve-unit motel. Open seven-days-a-week, breakfast, lunch, and dinner Punkin Valley Restaurant is ready to serve you. We have a variety of menu items, all cooked to order at an affordable price. There is a full bar, with local, domestic, and foreign beers on tap. There is also a game room off the dining room, which houses several video games, as well as two pool tables.Punkin Valley is a great destination spot for Snowmobiles in the winter. We have our own groomed trails to our front door and plenty of parking for snowmobiles. As a patron of our Motel, there is plenty of space to park your snowmobile trailer should you decide to use Punkin Valley as your home base. We are a small family-owned establishment and work to serve and please everyone that enters through our doors. It has been under continuous ownership for the past eighteen years with small improvements each year. Should your visit with us be anything other than satisfactory, please let us know!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?