We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bridgton Restaurants

Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel

1270 North High Street, Route 302 west, Bridgton, ME 04009
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 23 Restaurants in Bridgton
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel is an 89-seat restaurant with a twelve-unit motel. Open seven-days-a-week, breakfast, lunch, and dinner Punkin Valley Restaurant is ready to serve you. We have a variety of menu items, all cooked to order at an affordable price. There is a full bar, with local, domestic, and foreign beers on tap. There is also a game room off the dining room, which houses several video games, as well as two pool tables.Punkin Valley is a great destination spot for Snowmobiles in the winter. We have our own groomed trails to our front door and plenty of parking for snowmobiles. As a patron of our Motel, there is plenty of space to park your snowmobile trailer should you decide to use Punkin Valley as your home base. We are a small family-owned establishment and work to serve and please everyone that enters through our doors. It has been under continuous ownership for the past eighteen years with small improvements each year. Should your visit with us be anything other than satisfactory, please let us know!
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chatham, nh usa
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

SO dark inside, so CIRCA 1974, but wait, am I talking cleaning, or decor? One and the same! I can actually remember my parents going out to eat here w/ friends many years ago, and it was, apparently, quite the swinging scene, but, sadly, I do not think it has had much in the way of renovation since that time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopewell, NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I read a few of the reviews about this place before I booked the last room they had, the operators call it a "Basic" room, and understood that my wife may not think this was going to be her favorite room ever. While the negative reviews would be justifiable, and palatable to me if these basic rooms were, $179, $149,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 9 and we all liked our dinners! Our server did a great job keeping up with our needs. I will definatley stop again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgton, Maine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I dined here last night to celebrate my birthday. They were very accommodating of our large party, even though we did not make a reservation. All 10 of us were very pleased with our meals and drinks. The food was high quality and prepared properly. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Where do i begin?? The disgusting dungeon dining room, the food that looks/tastes like old roy dog food, the rude staff, the FILTHY bathrooms or the tacky tasteless decor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry your food was not satisfactory on your recent visit. I do not recall being notified that one of our patrons was unhappy with their food or the service they received. We have had numerous staff changes recently in an attempt to find qualified, experienced, and friendly wait staff. The interior of our restaurant is in the process... More

Fryeburg, Maine
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Punkin is always a reliable and surprisingly delicious place for one or thirty! I pass through Brideton every month and I find that Punkin is open for posted hours (some close early - not good after 20 minute drive) and the food is delicious, hot and good value! Nice cozy bar too! Always, always friendly and accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I take pride in being open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The only time we have closed early has been because of weather or a family emergency. I am happy you enjoyed yourself and found everything to be satisfactory. Thank you, More

Bridgton, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This has to be the dirtiest resturant I've ever seen. The food is awful, there were fruit flies all around the fruit on the bar. If you stay in the motel you better have all your shots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Since your visit in September, the interior of our restaurant has been remodeled, including the walls and carpet this past spring. As several months passed before your review was submitted, I cannot identify a specific problem with your meal, as it was not brought to my servers or my attention. I apologize that is was not satisfactory. We have a... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband, ten year old son and I stayed here while attending a Parent's Weekend at a local school. It was absolutely horrible. The smell when you walked in the bulding was disgusting. It was cigarettes combined with some horrible chemical. We couldn't stay in the room. The rugs were filthy as were the curtains and bedspread. The sheets looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I am very sorry you were not happy with the motel room you rented. We have three different types of rooms available, as we are in the process of upgrading all our rooms. It sounds as if you had one of our older rooms. We are a small family owned... More

Riverdale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My buddies and I rolled in on a Saturday night and they had 2 rooms left. Lucky us! Unloaded our stuff then sang karaoke at the bar until closing time. Ate breakfast there the following morning. Nice friendly staff, ice cold beverages, excellent food, clean rooms and all priced right. Look forward to going back sometime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

After waiting 1.5 hrs for our food...They still forgot mine. The waitress asked what I ordered and said it would be right up. 15 minutes later she came out to ask me again. At this point I was floored. While the rest of the group ate I got up and left. The bathroom was disgusting and the resturant looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PunkinValley, Owner at Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel, responded to this review

Punkin Valley Restaurant is a family owned establishment that takes pride in our quality of service and food. All of our food is cooked to order. Waiting 1.5 hours for your food and then having your order forgotten is unacceptable. Since this is the first we have heard about this particular incident (visited August 2010), it is difficult to address... More

Travelers who viewed Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel also viewed


Been to Punkin Valley Restaurant & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing