We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 415 Shreveport Restaurants

Another Broken Egg Cafe

855 Pierremont Rd, Shreveport, LA 71106-2084
318-865-1124
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 NEW

Short wait for the table at around 11am. Had a really attentive and knowledgeable server who was able to explain what we were informed was a new menu the day before. Coffee was good, the juice delicious and the food just what the doctor ordered. I can highly recommend the Fried Green Tomatoes which cam on a bed of spinach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

I was smart enough to try this place during the weekdays. No wait time. The service was very nice. my husband and I both ordered the cinnamon roll frenchtoast and are shame to say we ate it all. So delicious! Look forward to going back and trying something new.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Tommie A - Thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear you had a great weekday visit and we hope you'll be stopping by to try something new soon! More

Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Sunday around lunchtime and it was busy. We had the "Lucy" and the "Floridian" skillets. Yummy, and both came with toast, jelly, and their cubed potatoes. The first cup of coffee was fresh, the refill not so much. The service was very good and friendly. We really liked their coffee mugs and we wanted to buy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

herzilein - We're glad to hear you enjoyed your Lucy and Floridian skillets. Thank you for your great review! We hope we'll see you again soon. More

Fort Worth
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I used Trip Advisor directions to get to Another Broken Egg Café, but found it was closed and they are remodeling to open another restaurant. Too bad, as the menu sure sounded good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Before leaving Shreveport we had one last restaurant to check out and we decided it was on the way out so would leave it to the last. I had the Southwestern scramble and it was scrambled eggs with chorizo sausage and peppers and onions and came with two flour tortillas to wrap it up in, and a load of home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

up4it52 - Thank you for the great review! We're so glad to hear you had a great dining experience and that you'd recommend us to friends. We hope you'll stop by again soon! More

Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love dining on the patio. The service was good. The eggs Benedict is way overpriced. I paid $17 without tip for that and milk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Lovecruiding04 - we're glad you enjoyed dining on our patio, but we're sorry to hear you think some of our items are overpriced. If you'd like to provide us with some more feedback on how we can make your next visit better, please email Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com. Also, please include your contact information and the location you were at for your last... More

Livingston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We ate here with the same friends we visited in March. It was an exceptional brunch then. Not so, today. We waited about 30 min. (A typical Sun. a.m.) Our waiter was attentive and very personable. Good service! 2 of us ordered an omelet of cheese, mushrooms, bacon, and sausage served with potatoes and English muffin. My omelet was brown,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

ChrisY1952 - we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your last visit, however we'd like to try to make things better. Please email Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with more details about your experience, along with your contact information and the location you were at, so we can try to make things better. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing more... More

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

been eating at egg for years . here and in florida allways great food and value for dollar. glad to see they made it to shreveport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, kingriverdog! We're glad to hear you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon. More

Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I felt bad twice after ordering the skinny omelette twice. It wasn't good. The cheese was .. Runny and most likely bad. I was displeased. I've been more than twice and I stopped going because I was confused as to why I wanted to continue to come back when it was such a rip off. The only dish I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

bunbunbum23 - we're sorry to hear your last visit wasn't exceptional, but we'd like to try to make things better. Please email Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with more details about your experience so we can look further into the situation. Please include your contact information and remind us of which location you were at. We do appreciate your review and look forward to... More

Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

A great atmospher and wonderful selection. A wonderful place for a buisness breakfast or if you just want to treat yourself

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Another Broken Egg Cafe

Address: 855 Pierremont Rd, Shreveport, LA 71106-2084
Phone Number: 318-865-1124
Location: United States  >  Louisiana (LA)  >  Shreveport
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Cuisine: Contemporary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing