We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 133 Mandeville Restaurants

Another Broken Egg Cafe

200 Girod Street, Mandeville, LA 70448
985 231-7125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 133 Restaurants in Mandeville
Price range: $10 - $15
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

No complaints, it has a very interesting menu, catering for all taste, served hot, a health size, you will not be disappointed the staff are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Service is never good. And the wait is always long. While I love the biscuits here, I will gladly go to Liz's up the street if there is a wait. Better food, better service, shorter wait time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This café is super yummy however is slightly expensive for what you get. But in my opinion it's worth it because the food is so delicious. It's at a good location and old Mandeville with good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, James3liz. We're so glad to hear you think our food is delicious, and we hope we'll see you again soon for another visit! More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Let's just get it out of the way, hands down best Eggs Benedict menu I have ever had. Taste, presentation, portion, just perfection. Why not a 5 rating? Glasses went empty every time before refills and the price is high for breakfast. As in can't get out the door for less $10 and that is ordering the cheap stuff with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, TCAirlines! We're glad to hear you had a great Eggs Benedict. More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We have been here many times. Even bringing Australian visitors. I usually get Eggs Sardou or an omlette. Always good. But two weeks ago we went later than usual so I ordered half of a sandwich and a salad. First they brought potatoes instead of my salad. I sent it back, big mistake. I had ordered Italian salad. Well, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your last visit, Diane C! Let us help - please email Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with details from your experience, along with your contact information and the location you were at for your experience. We do appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and we hope we can make your next visit better! More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Visited Broken Egg Cafe with family for a mid-week brunch. The menu offers a vast array of choices with a unique twist and their Gourmet Biscuits and Homemade Jam was yummy. Our party enjoyed dishes from savory to sweet. Wholesome food for Foodies served by caring staff in an early 1920's Summer house. As boutique innkeepers, we delight in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

wholoveslucy - Thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your Gourmet Biscuits and Homemade Jam during your last visit. More 

Zachary, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Visited on a cool fall Sunday morning. Eggs Benedict and Fountainbleu Omelet were divine. Was crowded but we chose to sit outside at the "first come, first serve" table seating. There was a bar set up on the porch for bloody mary and mimosa drinks. Free coffee if we had chosen to wait for an inside table. Truly delicious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

marchperson - We're glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with a view of Lake Pontchartrain. Thank you for taking the time to write your great review and we hope we'll see you again soon! More 

Madison, MS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Neat place outside eating on perfect days. Food was good, the atmosphere is so much more than their chain places. Of course it was a beautiful day and we ate outside which was delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

D T - Thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food and atmosphere at your last visit. More 

Mandeville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Very wide range of breakfast entrees to choose from - all excellent - in a cozy, quaint renovated old lake house from the 1800s. Quality, well-schooled service. It's a favorite local eatery, especially for Sunday Brunch, so expect a long wait. Coffee, juices and cocktails are available on the porch while you wait (along with newspapers, and some seating). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a family meal here a few days ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. The call-ahead system is a good way to avoid long queues as the cafe is very busy at weekends. Our party sample a crab omelette, fried potatoes, pancakes and a bacon/avocdao omelette. My only small complaint would be that the pancakes were fried in oil and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Another Broken Egg Cafe

Address: 200 Girod Street, Mandeville, LA 70448
Phone Number: 985 231-7125
Location: United States  >  Louisiana (LA)  >  Mandeville
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Monday 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Friday 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 10 - 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?