We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teddington Hands Inn

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Evesham Road, Teddington GL20 8NE, England
01386 725276
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Teddington Hands Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 182 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 87
    Excellent
  • 52
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Excellent Pub!

Excellent Food. Excellent service .Excellent Value. This pub has got it right! We visited with my Elderly Mother. Nothing was too much trouble and the Lunch was excellent. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 2, 2015
neilhlevings
,
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Excellent Food. Excellent service .Excellent Value. This pub has got it right! We visited with my Elderly Mother. Nothing was too much trouble and the Lunch was excellent. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

Food is beautiful and quantity sizes excellent. Service was top notch and nothing is too much trouble to make your meal a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
teddington-manager, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands Inn. I'm please you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again very soon! More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Lovely evening at the teddington hands. Obviously a very popular place as most of the tables were reserved. Although they were busy the staff were very friendly and the service was great. We were warned that we may have to wait a little longer than usual for our main course as all dishes are cooked fresh to order. we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands. I'm so glad you have enjoyed your time with us and as you've said, all our food is cooked fresh to order and i'm pleased you've enjoyed what you've had. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Visited Friday evening and we all had the fish and chips. Firstly there was a good selection of fish on the specials board and the hand cut chips were excellent! We usually go to Simpsons for fish and chips but can honestly say that this was on a par with them, very high quality! Will be back again soon to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands. I'm pleased you enjoyed our fresh fish for Friday with hand cut chips! We hope to see you again very soon. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Hi Teddington Hands:/ We have been your fans for 15 years... That is a long fan club membership yeah:/When you new guys taken over, it was ok and then it slipped in May 2015 and furthermore in June 2015... We have just had the most horrid fish and chips for which you have refunded for no quibble but the burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands. I'm sorry on this occasion you have not enjoyed your time with us. As i have stated in previous reviews, the current owners have now been here for nearly 1 year and therefore i do not feel its justified to call them new owners. The previous owners had been... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

It's been a few years since I visited here, what a pleasant surprise, a very friendly atmosphere with a great selection of well portioned meals on offer. We booked late on a Saturday night, 6pm for a 7:30pm sitting. We were lucky to get in as the place was busy. We chose from the main menu and the specials board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands. Im so pleased you have enjoyed your visit to us on this Saturday. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

A disappointing lunch on 12th August. Food here has always been excellent in the past but under new owners the standard seems to have fallen. Unenthusiastic waiting staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us at the Teddington Hands. The current owners of the Teddington Hands have been here just shy of one year. We have tried to keep our standards as high as we can and i'm sorry on this occasion you feel they didnt meet your expectations. If you would... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Recently visited the Teddington Hands for an evening meal with family. Although the staff were friendly enough and the service was good, the food itself was a real let down. After waiting for around 45 minutes to be served (although the place didn't seem overly busy), we finally received our meals. Portion sizes were large, but everything seemed to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands Inn. I am very sorry that on this occasion you have not enjoyed your visit to us. All our meat and vegetables are sourced locally and come from local suppliers. The burgers we have are made from prime meat from our butchers. The baps that the burgers are served... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Following a beautiful day out at Stratford upon Avon we thought we would celebrate my husbands birthday a couple of days early and round our day off with a meal out. And what a treat it was! There is comfortable seating inside and out for those rare summer al fresco evenings we've had this year and a friendly welcome. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands. I am very glad you enjoyed everything about your visit to us on this occasion. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Had the "small" sausages with mash and vegetables. The two sausages were chunky, cooked to my liking and tasty. The mash was delicious and the vegetables nicely cooked and way more than ample . The pub was busy but the service at the table was efficient and friendly. A bit slow at the bar perhaps but a small point.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa Y, Manager at Teddington Hands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Teddington Hands Inn. I am very happy you have enjoyed your time with us and loved our Mr Lashfords Award winning sausages. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Teddington Hands Inn also viewed

Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Little Washbourne, Gloucestershire
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Teddington Hands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Evesham Road, Teddington GL20 8NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Gloucestershire  >  Teddington
  • Phone Number: 01386 725276

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Teddington Hands Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?