We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Cedar Falls Restaurants

Bourbon Street

314 Main Street, Cedar Falls, IA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Had not been here for awhile. Cam with friends and I hoped the meal would be OK. It certainly was. The stiffed grouper was exceptional. We had good service and the food was timely served. Will be back. I hear the Sunday Brunch is very good so we will try that next. I recommend the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

My family of 25 kept our ovens and dishes clean this year. What a vast feast of traditional holiday fixings we enjoyed. Prime rib, juicy turkey, ham, amazing sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, pies and so much more. Service was exceptional even with our large group. Beautiful art and lively atmosphere. Kid friendly. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed Thanksgiving with us! More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We really enjoyed the environment and the food was very, very good. I appreciate local produce and meat and a restaurant caring about the community and be so good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and the new menu! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The menu here was recently revamped so we decided to give it a try, and once again, as with all the Darin Beck properties we have frequented, it underwhelmed. Not sure what the sauce on the corn muffins served upon seating was, but it was awful. After that, our expectations were lowered, but even then, nothing we ate was notable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are sorry to hear that the cornbread muffins and sauce were of distaste to you; typically this is not the case. As for the rest of your meal, we are sorry that we didn't meet or exceed your expectations. We hope you will dine with us again and we can deliver... More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Hadn't come here for awhile due to my last experience. Had a gift card to use so we went and had a great meal. The asiago spinach stuffed salmon was excellent and the blackened tuna was perfect... Good turn around with the updates menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

I am displeased to hear we failed to provide excellent food and service but glad we met your standards on your last visit! More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The food here was awesome, I had the scallops, perfectly done and paired with awesome melt in your mouth sides. The service however was awful. Staff is immature and untrained. They giggle and try to make inappropriate small talk. I ordered a chardonnay, she brought me merlot. She said she thought it was the same thiing. She also did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

We strive to provide excellent food and service and I apologize we missed the mark on service. I will share this review with the management team to better ourselves. We hope you will join us again and the food AND service will be top notch! More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The food was tasty. The menu had a distinctly Cajun flavor. And the martini, wine and beer menus were fun. Good time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you will dine with us again soon! More 

Marshalltown, IA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Sunday Brunch at Bourbon Street is excellent! The variety is superb. The omlete bar is perfect, as is the entire offering. The quality is great and the service is the best. If Sunday Brunch is any indication, we will definitely return for lunch and/or dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed brunch at Bourbon Street and hope you will dine with us again! More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just across from our hotel. Beautiful location, beautiful atmosphere and friendly employees. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and am very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope you dine with us again soon! More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Worst steak I ever paid for- can you say gristle and fat. Neat place to bad food is so stinking awful. Staff snickered when I sent steak back and told them to keep it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarmudaCustomerServ, Human Resources/Corporate Trainer at Bourbon Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Bourbon St. We have high standards for both food quality and customer service. I cannot apologize enough that we failed to meet those standards for you. The best way for us to improve to hear from our guests, whether it is good or bad. I would like a few... More 

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Street

Address: 314 Main Street, Cedar Falls, IA
Location: United States  >  Iowa (IA)  >  Cedar Falls
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: Barbecue, Steakhouse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bourbon Street staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?