We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bybrook Barn Harvester

Canterbury Road, Kennington, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
01233663634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Kennington
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: British, Grill, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At The Bybrook Barn Harvester in Ashford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ashford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Kennington, Willesborough and Stanhope, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At The Bybrook Barn Harvester in Ashford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ashford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Kennington, Willesborough and Stanhope, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    25
    55
    37
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 NEW

We have visited here on many occasions and always feel as if we are being rushed yo leave. As soon as we had finished dessert the waitress just brought the bill to the table and walked away coming back 2 or 3 times to see if we had put our money on the tray. I felt as if she wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments. More

Whitstable
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 NEW

As usual we had a good meal. Selection good and quality excellent. Ruth, our waitress was excellent and was very attentive. Good for families also. Loved the refill drinks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply. More

Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice pleasant staff, good service, food cooked to good harvester standard. Food served with a smile, and no query to small efficiently dealt with. Nice enjoyable meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Haven't visited this restaurant for 9 months following multiple emails with the manager back then about the awful stock/menu availability and general cleanliness. Well, the stocking issue persists and the place is grotesque. We wanted 1/2 spit roast chicken, and surprise surprise they don't have it as usual. How can you not have chicken when it's the most popular dish?!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

We have replied to you personally following your recent comments left on Trip Advisor. We aim to improve and your feedback will help us to achieve this. More

Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

If you are a family with noisy children then this is a great place for you. For me there are no apparent quiet areas for a meal. The mass produced food is ok. The saving grace the good salad bar. Not a place I would enthuse about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Bybrook Barn Harvester. More

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We weren't able to book in advance, even though I explained we had Autistic children with us who can't cope with waiting or being among crowds of people. When we arrived we were told the wait would only be 15 minutes but it ended up being nearer an hour. The bar/waiting area was chocca so we had nowhere to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter. More

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Best bit about the evening was the lovely young man behind the bar. Our waitress was rude and we felt we were rushed. We had the bill slapped on our table, a big hint that she wanted to go home. We hadn't finished our coffee and was not asked if we would like another,it was 10.30! The food was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter. More

Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our early evening meal here. The only slight niggle was the time we had to wait before a server came to take our drinks order. After that all went smoothly. The beer (Old Speckled Hen) was excellent and the food was very tasty and well-cooked. I would recommend to anyone seeking a cheap but tasty meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply. More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

my family and i decided to eat out at the last minuet, so off we went to our favourite restaurant. The time was 6.00pm and when we arrived we were greeted by the new shift manager with a smile and we were escorted to our table to be greeted by one of oyr favourite little blonde waitress with another big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. More

Ashford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Tired, run down, dirty plate left on tables when not even busy luke warm food no portion control over priced ...... as for people who have given this more than 3 stars i wonder weather they have any taste buds or standards???????????? on a not to busy day myself and partner visited on the off chance of a nice drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting and informative comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and have replied to you personally, as we are working hard at getting it right. More

Travelers who viewed The Bybrook Barn Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Bybrook Barn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bybrook Barn Harvester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing