We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kennington Restaurants

The Bybrook Barn Harvester

Canterbury Road, Kennington, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
01233663634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Kennington
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: British, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At The Bybrook Barn Harvester in Ashford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ashford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Kennington, Willesborough and Stanhope, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    55
    39
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 NEW

wetherspoons is way better than harvester and also a lot cheaper who hires these so called chefs i could cook better than these

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW

terrible food better a few years ago when we visited!!!waitress was only interested in a tip at the end (we did not tip )trying too hard kept interupting us and chatting to us during our family meal with our 3 children had a yorkshire accent i'm all for the staff making us welcome but in the end it was annoying

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Chicken was under cooked. Spent all night with violent sickness and stomach pains. Won't be going back there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Expensive dinner, for what we got, floor dirty, staff friendly, but wouldn't be in a hurry to return, kids like it, because of the salad bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester The Bybrook Barn Harvester. More

Wantage, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Heard good reports so tried it. My husband had fish and chips. The fish was soggy. I had the cauliflower, cheese and tomato flan which was wet, the runner beans and jacket potato were so hard I could not get the knife through either. My husband put his legs under the table and when he moved out he had black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

We have replied to you personally following your recent comments left on Trip Advisor. We aim to improve and your feedback will help us to achieve this. More

Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Waited nearly 20 for order to be taken, another 45 min for food. When food arrived it was cold!!! Waitress for very kind and lovely and was so sorry. This was a week night , will not go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have visited on a number of occasions over the years and it had always been satisfactory. HOWEVER this time that was not the case. The chicken for the main meals and the feastival sharer were of a very low quality, extremely fatty and greasy. The garlic mushrooms and prawns from the sharer, were coated in thick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have replied to you personally on this matter. More

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We have visited here on many occasions and always feel as if we are being rushed yo leave. As soon as we had finished dessert the waitress just brought the bill to the table and walked away coming back 2 or 3 times to see if we had put our money on the tray. I felt as if she wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments. More

Whitstable
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

As usual we had a good meal. Selection good and quality excellent. Ruth, our waitress was excellent and was very attentive. Good for families also. Loved the refill drinks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply. More

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice pleasant staff, good service, food cooked to good harvester standard. Food served with a smile, and no query to small efficiently dealt with. Nice enjoyable meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. More

Travelers who viewed The Bybrook Barn Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Bybrook Barn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage The Bybrook Barn Harvester?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing