We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hagen's

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8670 W. State Road 56, French Lick, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Hagen's and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Description: Part of French Lick Resort--on a beautiful golf course. The food is...
Part of French Lick Resort--on a beautiful golf course. The food is exceptional and very reasonable. The view of the course is breathtaking. The service
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 247 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 111
    Excellent
  • 88
    Very good
  • 37
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Yummy!

We ate here with our toddler on a busy Saturday night. The wait was not too long even though we did not have reservations. I love the atmosphere and the food was really good. They have great selections on the kid's menu as well as the regular menus. The wedge salad was the best! The corn and crab... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 weeks ago
Rebretta V
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I played the golf course twice, outstanding. The restaurant got rave reviews but my wife wouldn't go to eat because it was a golf course. I finally got her to eat on our last day. Ribs were outstanding along with everything else, service etc. She loved it. Oh yeah, when we were done with lunch, she took shuttle back and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigtd14
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Hello again bigtd14 -- Glad both your wife and you had a great experience at Hagen's and the Donald Ross Course. Ross designed it and Hagen won the 1924 PGA Championship there. But, hey, names don't matter as much as providing you with a great experience! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here with our toddler on a busy Saturday night. The wait was not too long even though we did not have reservations. I love the atmosphere and the food was really good. They have great selections on the kid's menu as well as the regular menus. The wedge salad was the best! The corn and crab chowder was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebretta V
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings Rebretta V -- Thank you for your kind review and "4.5-star" rating! We are glad to read that your whole family enjoyed the food at Hagen's and that you will return. We look forward to serving you again as our guest! More 

Campbellsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Again very good food and service, four of us as a family everyone enjoyed their meal crab corn chowder, hot brown, almond crusted chicken, club sandwich, sides also good. Really enjoy eating here will go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings Kevin T -- Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are glad you brought your entire family for a visit and that the food met your expectations. We are also glad you will return and we look forward to serving you again when you do! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

My family and I (party of 8) have gone here the last two years in Dec. We always plan to go early, 5 or 5:30 at the latest, so we can get a big table before the rush - works great! The entire dining room is full when we leave. Good apps. Delicious shrimp scampi. Can be difficult to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karla W
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings Karla W -- Thank you for your kind review and rating. We thank you for visiting with your family each December and we are glad to read that we meet your expectations. If you use Google Maps, we suggest you type in Hagen's Club House Restaurant. The pin should drop in the correct locations by that name. We look... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I visited on a business trip and enjoyed this restaurant very much. I ordered the shrimp linguini, salad and had a few appetizers. The portion sizes were perfect, and the rest of my coworkers were happy with their meals also!

Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings Morgan M -- Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are pleased to read that our food met your expectations. We hope you will be able to be out guest again, whether it be for business or pleasure! More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The restaurant does not have a large seating area, so there may be a wait to be seated. However, the menu has a nice selection and the food is very good. There is outside seating when the weather is warm with a nice view of the golf course. I would recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank LarryH0322
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings LarryH0322 -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at Hagen's. We also thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to having you back as our guest! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Our visit to Hagens was a good one. The hot brown is a must have. Service was a little slow even though there was no one in the place. Setting was beautiful. I would say it is one of the better places to eat in French Lick.

Helpful?
Thank Rustin L
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings Rustin L -- Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and setting at Hagen's. We will use your comments to improve our service the next time you are our guest! More 

Troy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

My Mom joined my wife and me for lunch at Hagen's Club House located in the club house of the Donald Ross golf course. Don't let the location keep you away because the food is excellently prepared and the prices are reasonable. We enjoyed the fish and chips, onion rings and the Reuben sandwich. They were all delicious. The onion... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linc Y
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings Linc Y -- Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere and food at Hagen's. Thank you for complimenting Katie. We will forward your remarks to her management team. We hope we can serve you again soon as our guest. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Wife and I arrived late in town on Friday, and wanted something a little different than the "resort" or fast food. We had eaten here once before back in the summer, and thoroughly enjoyed it then, so we figured that a good burger was in order for the night. Big burger, too, well done just the way I like it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank showstang
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings showstang -- Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoy our restaurant so much. We also thank you for the recommendation. We hope we can serve you again soon as our guest. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Friends and I go the dip sampler (guac, salsa, cheese) and it was really good! I would recommend this place for a sit-down that's not too fancy, but still has good food. Prices are very reasonable ($10-25/person depending on what you order). If you sit on the porch, make sure it's nice out or they sit you away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingpants4689
FLCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings travelingpants4689 -- Thank you for your review and rating. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your food and that your expectations were met. We hope we can serve you again as our guest. More 

Travelers who viewed Hagen's also viewed

 

Been to Hagen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8670 W. State Road 56, French Lick, IN
  • Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  French Lick

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: French, American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Scenic view

Description

Part of French Lick Resort--on a beautiful golf course. The food is exceptional and very reasonable. The view of the course is breathtaking. The service

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hagen's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?