We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coffee Cup

$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
900 Carroll Street, Perry, GA 31069
+1 478-224-5282
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Thu 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: An experience like none other. Offering picturesque views of historic...
An experience like none other. Offering picturesque views of historic downtown Perry, no visit to Georgia is complete without a visit to The Coffee Cup on Carroll. Conveniently located at 900 Carroll Street, only 1.3 Miles from Interstate 75, The Coffee Cup offers picturesque views of historic Downtown Perry, GA.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 29 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Quaint Little Place to Meet and Chat

Haven't really had a meal there but the coffee is good and the pastries are awesome. Would have given it five stars if they had fresh half and half instead of those cheap little packets.

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
cayenneman
,
South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

The Coffee Cup is a great choice for a meal in downtown Perry. Great food and atmosphere. Egg dishes are made with locally grown eggs! Locally produced wine on site. This is a unique place! This place is making a difference for both travelers and locals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Haven't really had a meal there but the coffee is good and the pastries are awesome. Would have given it five stars if they had fresh half and half instead of those cheap little packets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCoffeeCupPerry, Owner at The Coffee Cup, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our coffee and pastries. You know, our coffee is locally roasted and it's organic. By the way...we do have fresh half-n-half behind the counter (upon request). Next time you're in let us know and we'll be happy to get you some. Also, join us for lunch as well. I... More 

Macon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I went there for lunch one day. There were not that many people in there so I would think our waitress would have checked on us more. She never came to fill our drinks even though they were all empty. So when we went to the cash register to pay, we asked for to-go drinks. They added $2.50 to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCoffeeCupPerry, Owner at The Coffee Cup, responded to this review

Hi Shaban1, Thanks for your review. Happy to see that you had "The Spicy Rose"! This is one of our most popular signature sandwiches. It is named after a long time friend of Perry and The Cup , Rose Speight. The Spicy Rose was created to honor her memory. She would be delighted that you enjoyed it. Also, we do,... More 

Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My biggest issues is that, while they offer turkey sausage on the menu, they were out. Not good for someone who doesn't eat pork. I settled on the eggs and hash browns. The eggs were not cooked how I ordered them and the hash browns were absolutely anemic. The toast was cold so so the butter never melted. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCoffeeCupPerry, Owner at The Coffee Cup, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review. We at The Coffee Cup welcome feed back from all our guests, local and visitors. We have made some improvements based on your experience. I also hate it when the butter is too cold and will not melt fast enough. So we have added a softer butter. We are also working on providing... More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stopped in here for a rainy morning meeting. The place was warm and cozy, staff was very friendly and the prices were perfect. Food portions were also perfect. Pretty impressive how much food they produce and so fast in such a small space. There is also outside seating for nicer days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCoffeeCupPerry, Owner at The Coffee Cup, responded to this review

Thanks Sean. We work really hard to do just what you described. It is our goal at The Cup to provide the best experience possible to our guests. Please stop by and say "Hi" the next time you pass through Perry, GA. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

As usual when we're traveling, I must find a great little coffee shop for my daily cup. These folks make a great Irish White Mocha, and my daughter was much impressed with the hot chocolate. If you're ever in Perry looking for coffee, you must stop by!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCoffeeCupPerry, Owner at The Coffee Cup, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Athenia, By the way...did you know that our coffee is organic and locally roasted? See you next time at The Cup! More 

Perry, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Me and my daughter went there last night and we had 2 sandwichs and 2 sweet teas. She got a ham and cheese, and I got what was called 'The Perry' witch is chicken salad on a croissant. The chicked Salad was horrible, I only ate the croissant. I went to pay and the lady said my bill was $21.00,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheCoffeeCupPerry, Owner at The Coffee Cup, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, Sorry that I haven't responded sooner but I wanted to research your order to see what went wrong. Here are some menu details: The Ham 'N Cheese - $7.00 The Perry - $7.50 Sweet Tea - $1.99 (each) SUBTOTAL: $18.48 Tax (7%) : $1.29 Tip (15%): 2.97 TOTAL: $22.74 Although we do not require tipping, our Point of... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I dropped in this afternoon for a latte. What I was served was a cup full of flavored syrups with steamed milk and just a hint of coffee. It was like drinking warm, liquid sugar. I am a huge fan of the Starbucks Holiday Lattes so I do like sweet but this was sugar overload. There was an older gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

CUTE PLACE! Great atmosphere - we came for a cup of coffee and already impressed. I wanted a decaf "skinny" latte (skim milk) with sugar free flavoring added. High maintenance, yes, but they had it! For those of us who have to "watch it" often these local coffee shops can't accommodate. However, they did with no problem. I checked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Love the atmosphere, great soup and sandwich and excellent coffee and dessert. We did see another table with chili dogs and decided that is definitely on our radar for next time:) Awesome location on neat little street to stroll down and browse. Live music by cool acoustic group at certain times. Under new mgt so looking forward to seeing how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Cup also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 900 Carroll Street, Perry, GA 31069
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Perry
  • Phone Number: +1 478-224-5282

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 2 - 8
  • Cuisine: Cafe

Description

An experience like none other. Offering picturesque views of historic downtown Perry, no visit to Georgia is complete without a visit to The Coffee Cup on Carroll. Conveniently located at 900 Carroll Street, only 1.3 Miles from Interstate 75, The Coffee Cup offers picturesque views of historic Downtown Perry, GA.
Open Hours
Tuesday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Coffee Cup staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?