We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackstones Reef And Grill

$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
38361 County Road 54, Zephyrhills, FL 33542
+1 813-783-1623
Website
Today
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Welcome to Blackstones Reef And Grill. Blackstones serves up Zephyrhills...
Welcome to Blackstones Reef And Grill. Blackstones serves up Zephyrhills finest foods. At Blackstones every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We serve only the choicest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables and our Bavarian Honey Wheat Mini Loaves of bread that are baked fresh daily. Our award winning menu and attention to detail, create a truly enjoyable dining experience.
read more
Good for:
Casual Dining
Families with children
Romance
Bar scene
Large groups
Doing business
Local cuisine
Special occasions
Entertaining clients

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 133 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 61
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Nice steak place. Avoid the shrimp

Tried this for first time. My dad had a great filet, my sister had a good piece of prime rib but I ordered shrimp by mistake. Small and over spiced. The meat was good. Potatoes good. Salad bar could have been a meal! I might suggest having some variety, seems like having bean and lentil soup... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 3, 2015
palrn
,
Milwaukee
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Romance
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
  • Doing business
  • Local cuisine
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

90th bday party planned in advance. 53 attendees. Perfect location and service. Professional & friendly. Very clean room. Good food. A+++. Will happily reserve 4 free again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

So happy that the 90th Birthday Party was a big success. Blackstones loves birthdays!!! Remember we have great music on the weekends and a private dining room for smaller, more intimate parties. Thank you so much for your great review. More 

Milwaukee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Tried this for first time. My dad had a great filet, my sister had a good piece of prime rib but I ordered shrimp by mistake. Small and over spiced. The meat was good. Potatoes good. Salad bar could have been a meal! I might suggest having some variety, seems like having bean and lentil soup on same night was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. I was pleased to see that your family enjoyed the filet and prime rib. I am sorry that the shrimp fell short. We change the soups so that there is a new one everyday and customers complain when we change the rotation. I had a man drive 70 miles for split pea and... More 

zephyrhills fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Beware that for Christmad they ran out of Turkey at around dinner time.New Years no Lobster after 6 pm.So I suggest that you join me and my family somewhere else..so yoy actually get an Easter Dinner. 1 missed up Holiday meal maybe a mistake was made..but 2 Holiday meals...No more Chances.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

I have already addressed this issue and I will repeat what I have already said: We keep records of every holiday in regard to food items sold, number of reservations and number of walk-ins. We prepare food and schedule workers based on these past reports. This year we had more walk-ins than ever. In the spirit of Christmas I could... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My wife & I went to Blackstones Reef and Grill for St Patrick's day (03/17/2015) and the Corned Beef and the cabbage were both way undercooked, very tough. We have been here before and should have known better then to go back because who ever is cooking in the kitchen has no idea how to cook. The staff is friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

Yes, we did have issues with the corned beef earlier in the day. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. We have worked very hard to provide great food and service. I am sorry that you state that you will not return. I will be happy to speak with you if you would like to call. (813)... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I had ribs (gluten free!) And my wife had Greek chicken. We both had salad bar. The pitcher of sangria was really good! Inside was wood panelling with black wood trimmed tables--reasonably attractive. Service was good. Food was a bit better than ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

I am glad to know that we were able to provide for your special diet requirements. As we do not own the building, we are some what limited to what we can do, like windows would be very nice but that is not an option. We appreciate your review. More 

LaPorte, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Great meal, awesome service, and great price. We stumbled upon this place while looking for a meeting place for lunch with friends staying in Hudson Fl while we were in Kissimmee Fl. Well worth the drive The atmosphere warm and friendly. After lunch we sat out on the outside patio area and had a chance to talk. When back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

So nice to know that we were your half-way stop. We strive to make everyone feel relaxed and welcome. The patio is a great place this time of year. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Dade City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The food was delicious and the entertainment phenomenal. We had great steaks and I love the Dukes, and you can dance to the music. Make a reservation for a great seat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

It was great reading that you had a wonderful experience from your steaks to the entertainment. What we serve is our top priority but our guests really enjoy the music on the weekends. I hope you will return soon. More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

As usual the Prime Rib was delicious.... The baked potato and mixed vegetables a nice compliment. The salad bar fresh and inviting. I truly love the bread. The only downside to the meal was the chicken and bean soup. I am sure it was fresh, but the smell of the soup made me question it. I noticed the smell right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

We have had many requests to go back to the "original" soups that we had in years prior. The Northern Bean & Chicken was like a white chili and you were right about the spices. We have stopped making that soup and have gone back to the normal Northern Bean. I tried it yesterday and it's great. I guess it... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Great food, best salad bar around, and relaxed atmosphere. entertainment inside th fr sat... good place to unwind, put it on the water and I would never leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

So nice to know that you enjoy the patio. It's one of my favorite spots to enjoy lunch and take a break. I would be oh so happy if it was on the water too. More 

New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Very pleasant dinner. Recommended to my friends and family for a quality eatery. Top of the line cuts of meat. Service was very efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl M, Owner at Blackstones Reef And Grill, responded to this review

Thank you to your friends and family for recommending us and to you for a great review. I hope you will return to Blackstones soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Blackstones Reef And Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blackstones Reef And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 38361 County Road 54, Zephyrhills, FL 33542
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Zephyrhills
  • Phone Number: +1 813-783-1623

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 30

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Dining
  • Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients

Description

Welcome to Blackstones Reef And Grill. Blackstones serves up Zephyrhills finest foods. At Blackstones every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We serve only the choicest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables and our Bavarian Honey Wheat Mini Loaves of bread that are baked fresh daily. Our award winning menu and attention to detail, create a truly enjoyable dining experience.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blackstones Reef And Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blackstones Reef And Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?