We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hagan O'Reilly's Irish Pub

16112 Marsh Rd Unit 401, Winter Garden, FL 34787
407-905-4782
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 99 restaurants in Winter Garden
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Irish
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    13
    14
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The experience probably would have not been so bad if the service had not been so terrible. We ate in the outdoor bar area and the server was horrible. He was the only one on the floor and could not keep up with the tables and seemed dazed and confused the entire time. Took forever t get silver, the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Only visited once but my food was awesome. We were there for trivia night! It was fun!! Great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jalisco, Mexico
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

One of the great things about things like the Entertainment Book is that we find and get to try new restaurants. While not all experiences are good, this one certainly was. My wife and I sat outside, at a shaded table, so that our dog could join us. Our waitress brought the menus, took our drink order, and shortly returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Pretzel bites tasted like they were frozen and reheated but ok. I had the fish and chips, nothing special about it. Service was terrible. Ordered a certain type beer on special, 10 min later we found out it wasn't on tap. Took 20 min to get our check. Will not be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagans_Manager, Manager at Hagan O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. Please come back and give us another try, this id not typical of our level of service! Regards More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Since moving to the Winter Garden area about a year ago O'Reilly's has been at least a once a month place. Food is good, atmosphere is casual and the staff is laid back. The out door patio that allows dogs is a plus along with live music. Inside is normally pretty busy on the weekends but the Irish music is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a fun time there. Food was good, fries were really good. Enjoyed the atmosphere, music was great. Enjoyed playing the trivia game also. Service was quick and friendly. Great beer selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has great food, large variety of beverages, awesome atmosphere, ad great service. I really enjoy the great outdoor area that they have with seating and entertainment. The food is large portions at a reasonable price. This is a family location for lunch and dinner. My 7 and 8 year old want to go back as they had had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

First visited this establishment back in 2009 and enjoyed it. Went again tonight and it was terrible. New management? Owners? Who knows or cares? Asked for Magic Hat from their extensive beer list - server came back saying they didn't have it. Settled on "Banana Bread" - after about 10 minutes informed us inventory says they have a case but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans_Manager, Manager at Hagan O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last visit. We strive to offer a very large selection of beers, currently over 130, including many craft beers. In order to keep all our beers fresh, we do not over order and stockpile kegs or cases of beer, unfortunately this does mean from time to time we may temporarily... More

Clermont, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been here several times before but tonight was our first return visit in about 8 months. We were very disappointed tonight. Not much of a food offering. Lack lustre service. Irish stew was simply not and shepherds pie was not. What we were served was bolognaise sauce topped with piped mashed potato and film covered thyme gravy in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staying on Hwy 50 between Clermont & Winter Garden, a Google search for nearby watering holes showed O'Reilly's. It looked like a straight drive off of 50 but was not. It was a long meandering trek through ranch/farm land with only occasional lonely developments in middle of nowhere. Finally you come to a lonesome small strip mall with Hagan's anchoring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Hagan O'Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Winter Garden, FL
Winter Garden, FL
 

Been to Hagan O'Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hagan O'Reilly's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing