We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BeckyJack's Food Shack

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
8070 Cortez Blvd, Weeki Wachee, FL 34607
+1 352-610-4412
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Dining options: Takeout
Good for:
Local cuisine
Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 156 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 120
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Best of the Best!

Words can't describe this great little place! It is a funky laid back SMALL restaurant, but don't let that hold you back!the food is exceptional and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They also carry a large selection of micro brews, a great surprize. Nightly specials are written on paper... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 19, 2015
Antonia M
,
Hernando Beach, Florida
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
  • Takeout
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hernando Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Words can't describe this great little place! It is a funky laid back SMALL restaurant, but don't let that hold you back!the food is exceptional and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They also carry a large selection of micro brews, a great surprize. Nightly specials are written on paper lunch bags and decor is a cool mish mash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review

Love it! It is folks like you that keep us doing what we do! Cheers, Kim and Joe More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were in the area and decided to have fish for lunch. Our first thought was to go to BeckyJack's. We walked in about 1:30 and there was one table left so we sat down and were immediately greeted by a friendly server. We had to order the Crunchy Fish sandwich and a cold beer. It comes with fries but,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It means a great deal to us to know that we made you happy. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Joe and Kim More 

Oswego, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

It doesn't look like much from the road, but BeckyJack's has great food with a super-friendly, informal atmosphere. In fact "informal" may over state it. It's about as relaxed as a place can be. The food is great and the service is terrific. Prices are unbeatable! The have a very nice selection of beers on tap and the menu even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review

Awesome! Do you mind if we quote you? Thanks for coming by, and taking the time to share. See you again! Cheers, Joe and Kim More 

Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Cute little place, people are extremely friendly and helpful, food is great for fried food. The only problem I have is the portions are hugh. I want quality not quantity. It's not necessary to have a crunchy fish sandwich with a three times over size fish laying over a bun. I just could not eat all and it was wasted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review

Oooooooolala! Yummy and tummy! Thank you! Cheers, Joe and Kim More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

I ordered the Crunchy Fish Sandwich and couldn't believe my eyes when it came out! There was enough fish for at least two sandwiches. It was hot and fresh and tasty. Service was right on and I hope to go back whole in the general area. Prices were VERY reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review

We will be waiting! Love the fact that you took the time to post. More importantly, you enjoyed. Thank you and Cheers, Joe and Kim More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Had lunch here today and was disappointed. Read the reviews for this restaurant which were good, however I disagree with the rating. I ordered the crispy fish sandwich. The size of the fish was huge and was coated with a thick crust that looked like deep fried corn flakes, looked great! However the fish had no flavor.....none! They desperately no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review

Sorry to disappoint. Maybe the blackened would be a better option. Hope you return. Kim and Joe More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I went to eat with my parents and was told that this place has awesome crab cakes. I got the platter with the crab cakes and a huge piece of fish (swai), with two sides. The food was very good and the owner came by to check if everything was alright. I like it when the owner or manager of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

The boss (wife) and I finally got to pull in to BeckyJacks after visiting Spring Hill for a few years. We always meant to but some how we never got around to it. To think on of what we have been missing out on is just..............our loss! If you are within 24000 miles of this place then pop in. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panacea, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

We found this out of the way eatery by chance and almost didn't eat there because of the size of the place. We had to wait a little to get a seat, but it was worth the wait! Very personable staff and the food is to die for. My wife had the fish tacos and I had the growler burger.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Hill VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I can't imagine how crowded this tiny restaurant would be at the height of the season. We were lucky to have had our choice of indoor or outdoor seating. We sat inside so we could just look at the decor. It's a mishmash, but the teenagers enjoyed looking around and finding something new and funny to talk about. Everyone there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed BeckyJack's Food Shack also viewed

 

Been to BeckyJack's Food Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8070 Cortez Blvd, Weeki Wachee, FL 34607
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Weeki Wachee
  • Phone Number: +1 352-610-4412

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 15
  • Cuisine: American, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BeckyJack's Food Shack staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?