We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wave Kitchen and Bar

3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
(772)410-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 264 restaurants in Vero Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
The Wave Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bouganvillia Lane
Description: ~Simple, Savory, Seaside~ The Wave Kitchen & Bar, offers an ocean-front dining space with amazing views of the Atlantic. The restaurant offers a menu directly sourced from local farmers, fishermen and artisanal purveyors. The Wave concept was designed to offer a dining experience similar to what one would encounter at a hospitable and cozy dinner party at a friend’s home with generous attention to detail. The open kitchen and customizable selections aim to engage guests.The Wave will also feature select Cuban specialties developed by Costa’s owners,Emilio and Gloria Estefan,form their Estefan Kitchen cookbook.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    65
    34
    16
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wonderful food with good portions compared to the money you will spend. Wait staff was friendly and knowledgable as well. Would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Maddie1125 So glad that you had a wonderful time at the Wave Kitchen and Bar, as well as Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa. I really appreciate you taking the time to write two reviews for us. Thank you for the kind words. Happy to hear that you felt the value and knowledgeable staff were worth five stars. Hope that... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Wave is the Costa d'Este's main dinning room, but the kitchen provides food for the entire hotel. On a recent stay we ate breakfast and dinner in the dinning room, ordered room service and ate on the beach in a cabana. All of the food was well prepared and fresh. The service was very attentive and friedly. We have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Revdeg Thank you for the review of the Wave Kitchen and Bar, as well as your review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort and Spa. I enjoyed reading both reviews and appreciate the time you put into writing them. The food coming out of the kitchen at the Wave does in fact service the entire hotel. But going in for a... More

Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had lunch at the Costa d'Este hotel restaurant in Vero Beach. One of our favorite places and it did not disappoint. I had the cuban sandwich which is one of the best (of the many) I've had over the years. My wife had a chicken dish which she describes as absolutely delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Peter N So glad that you enjoyed your meal at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. What kind of Cuban restaurant would be be if we couldn't make the best Cuban sandwich? We appreciate your support of local business and look forward to you dining with us in the future again and again. Sincerely, Ed Riley General Manager More

Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Was a little more noisey then I desired. But otherwise a very nice resteraunt. Always worth trying something out to know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Kimberly B While I am sorry that you felt the restaurant was a little noisy during your experience dining with us, I am glad that you felt the rest of your experience was pleasant and worth the time to write a positive TripAdvisor review. Hope that you return again in the future. Sincerely, Ed Riley General Manager More

Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

the food was very good quality...portion size was perfect. service...outstanding. nothing to dislike...

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

owiltz Thanks for writing a review of both your time at the Wave Kitchen and Bar as well as Costa d'Este. You seem to have experienced this property to its fullest extent. I am glad to hear that your time in our restaurant was a delicious one. Hope you will visit our dining room again! Sincerely, Ed Riley General Manager More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Celebrated my daughter's 30th birthday here and it was probably the 6th or 7th time we visited which is why we selected Wave. All I can say is the service was beyond bad! The waiter actually got in to a heated debate with us told us our food took so long because we ordered and extra appetizer. We tried to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

JRV55 Apologies are in order here. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. Considering you have been here a number of times before and had spectacular service, you must know this was just a one-off experience. That doesn't make it any better, however. Please email me so that we can make... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The bread was the only adequate thing a family of five had... They did comp our meal for two fish meals which were frozen and not fresh as advertised. For $32 for frozen fish is ridiculous, the fish was worthy of $14 per person. Two others at the table had filets which were just ok at best, nothing good but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

dje3733 I will first apologize for the experience that you had at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. But please know that each piece of fish we serve is delivered fresh daily. Our chefs wouldn't knowingly send out a bad piece of fish, just like they wouldn't send out a bad order of our famous black beans. So it is great... More

Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a good happy hour price and great rum. My wife had cosmos as well as we both received two free drinks for staying at the hotel. The appetizers were very good and were enough so that we just shared a diner for two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Joe B Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Wave Kitchen and Bar as well as your stay at Costa d'Este. I really appreciate you making the effort to do both. The Wave Kitchen and Bar is such a nice oasis on a warm summer night. Cosmos and rum set the mood perfectly; fine choices. Hope... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

had dinner here three times at the start of June with three different experiences. All three times had the meal spoilt by poor service. The menu was varied and interesting and the design of the restaurant is my favourite on Vero Beach and I wanted to give it another chance so visited again. Food good. presentation good. service poor :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

nicklee1968 Let me personally apologize for the poor experiences you had here at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. I absolutely appreciate you giving us more than one chance and am disappointed that we weren't able to deliver. It is not at all reflective of the service we provide. Please call me directly, or email me, so that we can discuss... More

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fantastic food, service and view. The server enhanced our dining experience. Ask for Dru Julian Ambience was spectacular!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Kkessel Really glad to know that Dru enhanced your dining experience with us at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. It's nice to know the hard work we put into cultivating a truly great dining experience was well received. Hope you come back to dine with us soon. Sincerely, Ed Riley General Manager More

Travelers who viewed The Wave Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Wave Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wave Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing