We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wave Kitchen and Bar

3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
(772)410-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 265 restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bouganvillia Lane
Description: ~Simple, Savory, Seaside~ The Wave Kitchen & Bar, offers an ocean-front dining space with amazing views of the Atlantic. The restaurant offers a menu directly sourced from local farmers, fishermen and artisanal purveyors. The Wave concept was designed to offer a dining experience similar to what one would encounter at a hospitable and cozy dinner party at a friend’s home with generous attention to detail. The open kitchen and customizable selections aim to engage guests.The Wave will also feature select Cuban specialties developed by Costa’s owners,Emilio and Gloria Estefan,form their Estefan Kitchen cookbook.
Reserve with OpenTable
The Wave Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    62
    33
    16
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

the food was very good quality...portion size was perfect. service...outstanding. nothing to dislike...

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

owiltz Thanks for writing a review of both your time at the Wave Kitchen and Bar as well as Costa d'Este. You seem to have experienced this property to its fullest extent. I am glad to hear that your time in our restaurant was a delicious one. Hope you will visit our dining room again! Sincerely, Ed Riley General Manager More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Celebrated my daughter's 30th birthday here and it was probably the 6th or 7th time we visited which is why we selected Wave. All I can say is the service was beyond bad! The waiter actually got in to a heated debate with us told us our food took so long because we ordered and extra appetizer. We tried to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

JRV55 Apologies are in order here. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. Considering you have been here a number of times before and had spectacular service, you must know this was just a one-off experience. That doesn't make it any better, however. Please email me so that we can make... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The bread was the only adequate thing a family of five had... They did comp our meal for two fish meals which were frozen and not fresh as advertised. For $32 for frozen fish is ridiculous, the fish was worthy of $14 per person. Two others at the table had filets which were just ok at best, nothing good but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

dje3733 I will first apologize for the experience that you had at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. But please know that each piece of fish we serve is delivered fresh daily. Our chefs wouldn't knowingly send out a bad piece of fish, just like they wouldn't send out a bad order of our famous black beans. So it is great... More

Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a good happy hour price and great rum. My wife had cosmos as well as we both received two free drinks for staying at the hotel. The appetizers were very good and were enough so that we just shared a diner for two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Joe B Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Wave Kitchen and Bar as well as your stay at Costa d'Este. I really appreciate you making the effort to do both. The Wave Kitchen and Bar is such a nice oasis on a warm summer night. Cosmos and rum set the mood perfectly; fine choices. Hope... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

had dinner here three times at the start of June with three different experiences. All three times had the meal spoilt by poor service. The menu was varied and interesting and the design of the restaurant is my favourite on Vero Beach and I wanted to give it another chance so visited again. Food good. presentation good. service poor :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

nicklee1968 Let me personally apologize for the poor experiences you had here at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. I absolutely appreciate you giving us more than one chance and am disappointed that we weren't able to deliver. It is not at all reflective of the service we provide. Please call me directly, or email me, so that we can discuss... More

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fantastic food, service and view. The server enhanced our dining experience. Ask for Dru Julian Ambience was spectacular!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Kkessel Really glad to know that Dru enhanced your dining experience with us at the Wave Kitchen and Bar. It's nice to know the hard work we put into cultivating a truly great dining experience was well received. Hope you come back to dine with us soon. Sincerely, Ed Riley General Manager More

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Our server, Dru Julian was professional, very knowledgable and fun. We will ask for him again the next time we return to the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Robni2627 Thanks for taking a minute to review your experience with us. We keep hearing that Dru Julian is making some great impressions at the Wave Kitchen and Bar, and we see that you have been lucky enough to meet him as well. I will make sure that the kind words are passed on. Hope that you will dine with... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

GREAT chicken or beef wrap sandwiches. Sweet potato fries to die for. Bar is small, people are friendly, chairs are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

BonnieUSA I have to admit that I often steal away a few minutes at a time to grab a few of those sweet potato fries every so often. Have to agree with you about those tasty treats. Glad to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit here, even down to the comfortable chairs. Hope you are able to... More

Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just don't understand why The Wave cannot consistently satisfy. The hotel is beautiful and when you walk into The Wave, you will not be disappointment by its beautiful interior. The restaurant has a view of the pool and the ocean. The decor is South Beach in Vero. On my last visit, there was only one other table with guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

PK F First off, let me apologize for the service that you received here at Costa d'Este and the Wave Kitchen and Bar. This is not at all the impression we want our guests to leave with and would like to amend that. Please email or call me so that we can discuss this privately. Looking forward to hearing from... More

florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We get to eat here about once a year, for special occasions, and the food is always top! It is pricey, but at least you feel like you got what you paid for. They offer valet parking free if you are eating at the restaurant. They have a great beer, wine, and drink selection. Definitely worth a reservation for that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CostaGM, General Manager at The Wave Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

phd90 So glad that you are able to take advantage of this great local spot every so often. It is nice to know that your experiences bring you back year after year. Hope you are able to experience the entire property in the future and that it lives up to the expectations you have developed with us at the Wave... More

Travelers who viewed The Wave Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Wave Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wave Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing