We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island

10650 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
727-367-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican, Seafood
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    369
    370
    178
    61
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

7 of us just had lunch at Sloppy Joe's. Amber was our server. I think she was the only server working the whole place. The lunch special was never mentioned. One of my friends asked what kind of soups they had. Amber just pointed at the menu! Order took forever (over an hr) and then we all received checks with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Godfrey, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 NEW

Located right on the beach, this restaurant has a great selection of choices and the prices are reasonable for a resort area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
godrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW

Too expensive for what we got-service was good-atmosphere ok-parking was across a busy street-would not go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 NEW

Everything was amazing : we could totally watch the astonishing sunset from our table. The staff was attentionate, and the food was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Some people have said the service is slow - it's all a matter of your standard of "quick" service. My family and I were staying at a motel down the road and someone left a Sloppy Joe's Frisbee in the pool, so we decided to check it out. The food was delicious, and we went on a Tuesday evening early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We've been to Sloppy Joe's on numerous occasions -- just the two of us, another time with grandchildren, another time with a huge family party . . . every time the experience has been very good. For our most recent visit we anticipated that we'd have to wait, even though it was after 7 p.m. but the wait was less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Awesome sloppy joe (not to spicy or sweet), and best fish sandwich ever (fried Grouper). Definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Food was good but the service was slow and some things were forgotten. 11 people had all different dishes so yes things could have been forgotten however the waitress should have been more alert that some hadn't gotten their drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batavia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family and I went here on our last night of vacation and unfortunately left us feeling frustrated. The food was good -- highly recommend the blackened fish tacos but the service was horrible. Our waitress was extremely slow. We were seated for over 10 min before we were even acknowledged. My husband ended up having to go up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were looking for a place to eat on the beach and came across this place on Treasure Island, We walked in and there were 6 employees (?) standing at the hostess station. We were seated and given menus. My biggest complaint was the wait before we were able to order, with plenty of staff at the front door, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger J, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this review

Dear MarcAnji S, Please except my apology for your unfavorable visit to Sloppy Joe’s. Please know that when purchasing our 21oz Pilsner souvenir cups the price of $9.95 does include your cold beverage and take home cup. We only provide them in plastic so that they may be taken out on to the beach as well as packed snugly in... More

Travelers who viewed Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing